We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
51
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden house democracy monument private bathroom small alley min walk grand palace giant swing perfect stay in bangkok khao san road wat pho guest house location was perfect every morning hosts accommodation netflix khaosan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Very clean and neat. Had good breakfast here. Owner is very good and friendly. Location is okay from main road. I stayed here solo. You can take taxi to kosan road for 50baht. Affordable price. I wish I will stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teja c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Baan Kachitpan last August 10 and it is also my first time in Bangkok, the staffs and owner are very friendly and accommodating, the place itself is very homy and comfortable and has a very loving history from the owner’s family wish I could stay longer but definitely will be back and will recommend to others

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank iamchansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

From the moment i saw pictures of this place, i knew i had to book it. It is even more beautiful then the picture shows, and the ambiance is so relaxed, the staff is extremely friendly, it was just perfect in every way. Our room didnt have a private bathroom, but the shared bathroom and showers were spotless and very private, anyway i never came across any orher guests while going to the bathroom and taking a shower.
The location is pretty much perfect too, very central, about 5 minutes walk from khao san road, but located in a
small alley which makes this place surprisingly quiet and calm all day long.
They also have an included breakfast served from 8 to 10 and it was deliciously cooked with love. The staff and owners always eager to satisfy their guests really puts this place up there as one of if not the most pleasant place i ever stayed, and i travelled to a lot of places in my life.
And on top of that, it was so cheap, I would have paid double and still be happy.

So if you are looking for an oasis of calm in the midst of Bangkok’s hustle and bustle, dont hesitate to stay there, i guarantee you will not regret it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mathieuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

An old house near Bangkok City Hall and Giant Swing that gives you old Bangkok feels.
Owners are very hands-on and friendly.
The house is near Khao San Road so after partying you can just walk home - safe even at night!
There are a lot of shops and restaurants which adds to its convenience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I enjoyed the hospitality in this hostel. The service is excellent. Although some of them speak minimum English, but they are friendly, helpful and made me feel warm hospitality. The location is good, near by Khaosan Road, also walking distance to Pathurat market. The only drawback is shared bathroom as I prefer to have private bathroom.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews