We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Sukhamvit in a quiet courtyard.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Darjelling Boutique
Ranked #512 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to the airport at the end of our trip. The airport is only 30 mins away which was convenient. This hotel is close to Terminal 21 mall and the red light district but there weren't many other bars. I think there's more bars in the Soi 11 and 12 area.
Despite lots of reviews complaining about no hot water, we had no issues.
Staff was nice and helpful. I appreciated the 24 hr desk help and a wake up call was great. The hotel was quiet it just didn't seem to be the cleanest.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Darjelling Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Terrible, if I need to describe my stay in one word. My first bad rating in Tripadvisor. With the price, there was no coffee/tea making facilities, wifi connection was so weak (had to get out of the room to stay connected), the shower is a headache (cold and hot water is very very unstable), a pair of used bedroom slippers, 1 bottle of water and only 2 pillows for a king sized bed. The rooms look dirty and some bedroom lights weren't working either.
Please stay elsewhere, there's better. We chose to stay here because we wanted somewhere convenient (very near Asoke BTS) and cheap (definitely not worth the money for all these bad maintenance/service).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ro4ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a easy Hotel if you want to explore BKK. 5-10 min. to walk to the BTS Skytrain or underground station, no breakfast but many places around to go.This is a good Hotel just to sleep and go...in a quiet area in the front of Soi 18.

Room Tip: This Hotel has got a lift
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked a room for a week in September 2011 for March 2012. Everything is confirmed twice and also prior to my departure. No deposit is required as confirmed by the hotel manager.

Upon arrival, I was greeted with NO ROOM situation. They sent us to a nearby hotel without much apology. I find this very ridiculous. Possibly they quoted us low but when more guests accepted higher room rate, they dumped those earlier confirmed guests.

This is a very unethical hotel. You could be the next victim. Hotel manager was no where to solve the situation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thetengster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just checked in and the rooms are nice enough with everything you want. The pool is definitely out of order for good. It seems to be a laundry now with racks of clothes hanging in it. So if your after that be warned. Other than that it's a good price in good location and you cannot expect a lot in this price range. But must stress while the whole place is dated and a bit dirty in the extremities the rooms are great. Bit hard to find as its actually in the lane that runs to soi 18 but the pictures others had posted helped and the bright green frontage.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great value. Cheap. Rooms are small but packed with all you need. Perfect for someone who wont be spending alot of time in their hotel. Pool not working while i was here. Overall functional.
Reception desk very helpful. Hotel difficult to find due to hidden locaion behind Sumhumvit soi 18. Think it was designed by a gay guy as room has all strong colours. Bathroom small but functional and tastefully designed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ffgabor182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

when I checked in, the room was in a mess left by the previous occupant. probably because the do not disturb sign was left on the door by the previous occupants but that was quickly rectified. the room was comfortable, clean (after the cleaning up) and resembled a 3 or 4 star hotel. there was a nice bathtub in the bathroom. and I think overall it was value for money. thanks to the good service of the staff and management. I only saw 2 staff and I think they did reasonably well.....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miera1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#398 of 881 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#207 of 881 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Tai-Pan Hotel
Tai-Pan Hotel
#287 of 881 in Bangkok
501 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#90 of 881 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 881 in Bangkok
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darjelling Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darjelling Boutique

Address: Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok 390/35-36 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #512 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darjelling Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Bangkok. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 20 rooms, 5 on each floor, which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. The hotel is only 200 yards from the Sky Train station at Asoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Darjelling Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darjelling Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing