We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot be beaten for the price and convenience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Pinnacle

Grand Pinnacle
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Pinnacle
Ranked #438 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Sattahip, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot be beaten for the price and convenience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

5 minutes from the airport. Excellent air conditioning. Cheap as chips. Friendly staff. Huge fridge stocked with all types of drinks. Room service. Airport pickup for about 2 quid.

If you're looking for a place to crash at BKK airport and just want somewhere cheap, then this is it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    156
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
1
13
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The most uncomfortable nights stay I've ever had in any hotel anywhere in the world, and I've stayed in a few believe me.
The aircraft were so low and loud I swear I heard a whimper of fear emanate from my wife around mid-night.
The bed, the aircon, the mossies, the noise, I could go on and on as to why this was such a terrible night and physically it really was horrid......but considering what I paid I really have no right to complain. There was a very welcome and well stocked fridge, the aircon did eventually cool the room, it was close to the airport for an early flight and the airport transfer was perfect.

So in summary, The Grand Pinnacle (lol, grand and pinnacle, hehe, bless 'em) did what it said on the tin, it was value for money, and the service was good, and if you're a sparkly eyed snotty nosed, spotty faced, seventeen year old taking on the whole world and wouldnt recognise comfort if it jumped up and bit you on the backside then its fine, but would I stay there ever again? No way Hose!

Next time I'm going spend a bit more and get some sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

After a lengthy journey to Bangkok to commence our travels back home we, a group of 4 female students, had a 12 hour wait in Bangkok and so decided to book a hotel close to the airport to crash for the night.
We received a warm welcome and our bags were taken from us the moment we arrived in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and gave us a 3 bed room but offered to push the 3 single beds together so that it could sleep 4, for the same price as a room for 3.
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the location was perfect for the airport. The hotel offers a free airport transfer every hour with a wakeup call 1 hour prior to the taxi leaving.
Complimentary morning tea/coffee was also available as was free use of wifi and computer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived at the airport with the intention of staying there til our flight, but decided to look into a cheap nearby hotel to crash for a few hours. After some finagling with some of the info desks (be careful, some are not legit) we came across a few within our budget range and this one was on the list.

It was adequate and the staff was nice, it was really close to the airport, which was all that we really needed. We had a really early flight and they were really accommodating in giving us a simple breakfast of juice, toast and coffee before their official breakfast time. They even offered to fry us up some eggs if we wanted. The room was a comfortable size but the bathroom was pretty tiny, the door hit the sink and you could barely move, but it was ok for relatively small people like us. It did the job. The shower was warm and the pillows were soft, so hey I was happy, but for the price you are just paying for proximity, and the ease of transport to the airport. They have a driver who will pick you up and take you back to the airport. It is really close to a bar or a club or something with loud music but we could barely hear it over the aircon. You can also hear planes going by but that didn’t really bother us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have stayed at teh Grand Pinnacle several times and I can heartily recommend it for people who are cost conscious but who still want a small scale friendly hotel at a bargain price. One can get a room here for around 600 baht by using Agoda or other booking agencies, but you will get none of the amenities if you do so. Some of these amenities incluse pick-up and transfer from and to the airport, a drive to the closest sky rail or taxi stand and a free breakfast. For these amenities you can expect to pay 1000 baht per night. It is clsoe to some very good restaurants and some night club activity although maybe not what the younger generation migh t want. For someone who is only staying a night or two, this is an excellent little hotel with very friendly and hel;pful staff

Room Tip: write and ask them what is available for your particular needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

I booked a great deal on agoda.com. The hotel is very close to the airport, offers one-way free shuttle. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is in good condition, the air conditioning works well. It's not perfect, but what would you expect for $20?
There are a few interesting restaurants with live entertainment and a beer garden within walking distance of the hotel. Great television channel selection too and the Internet is fast and, I think, free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pettifog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Room stank
Bed rock hard
You can hear everything throughout the hotel so sleep is impossible
air con was extremely noisy
curtains didn't block light
TV was old
Shower is a hose out of the wall

On the plus it is cheap, staff friendly and airport transfer was ok

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benhug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eastin Easy Siam Piman
Eastin Easy Siam Piman
#396 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
4.8 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Panini Residence
Panini Residence
#151 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grand Mandarin Residence
Grand Mandarin Residence
#731 of 1,132 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
13.3 mi away
Green Home Hostel
Green Home Hostel
#467 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pinnacle

Property: Grand Pinnacle
Address: 444/4 Soi Maecham, Ladkrabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand (Formerly Suvarnabhumi Grand Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Pinnacle 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Pinnacle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing