We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at thong ta resort”
Review of Thong Ta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thong Ta Resort
Ranked #714 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 30, 2013

our two families stayed at this 3 star hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is located close to the airport, beautifully decorated,clean rooms, service OK. WI FI is weak in some locations. Restaurant is excellent. complimentary breakfast choices are less for vegetarians. Old wing has no lift which is surprising. Overall good bargain for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porwal_nitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our family (2 adults and 3 children) stayed between our flight from Australia which arrived at 9pm and our flight to Koh Samui (departing at 6am). All went to plan. This is a perfectly acceptable 3 star hotel - and is priced accordingly - and much better than sleeping at the airport.
When you come out of immigration you are at Exit 5. This is the pickup area for the more expensive hotels. If you go to the right to exit 4 (thanks Tripadvisors info as that was what I remembered) you'll find all the pickups for the other hotels. Just ask any of them and they will direct you to the right person. After about 5 mins we headed off to our van and then to the hotel - about 10 mins drive. Checkin was fast and prompt. The rooms are large with air conditioning and free wifi - perfectly acceptable but nothing fancy. There is street noise but we had the air conditioning on which drowned it out. Water is supplied in the room. We were up at 4am and left at 4:30am. There is a transfer to the airport every 30 mins. My husband in his haste to pack up in a hurry accidentally packed the air conditioning remote control! But they check the rooms as you depart and they asked before we had left. Sorry!! The area around the hotel didn't look great, so I would only use this for staying between flights. We didn't eat anything so can't comment on the food or facilities. No issues at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this budget resort on a number of occasions, and now with the addition of a new wing, it is even a better place to stay, for a night or two, if you are flying in and out of Suvarnabhumi airport. The new wing in particular offers clean, modern, comfortable rooms and is serviced with a lift, and wifi coverage is free. The staff are friendly and always on hand to help, and they provide a courtesy bus to and from Suvarnabhumi airport – depending upon the booking this service is free of charge.
While the resort has a simple restaurant, a better choice is to walk a short distance from the resort to the main road – Lat Krabang Road – where you will find a number of open market food stalls, and if you continue to walk around to your right you will find an array of fine inexpensive restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing - modern, fresh and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We (my girlfriend and I) stayed at Thong Ta for one night each way when transiting through Bangkok. The room was nice and modern (though had a little bit of a funky smell) and the staff was courteous. However, there is a bar next door that plays live music till 2:30 in the morning. While laying in bed, it sounded like we were in the bar, that, combined with our 5 am take-off flight and the hotel's inability to switch our room, made me very acquainted with Thai pop music.

Pros: Learned some new Thai Songs
Cons: Couldn't sleep at all because was up all night listening to Thai songs

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel online. Upon arrival at the airport, be sure to ask the airport info desk where you can find Thong Ta's driver. They used big vans to transfer customers. The Hotel itself is ok, located near the airport, quiet, and is also clean. They also provide wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast the next morning and they provided us transport going to the bus terminal for our next destination, Pattaya.

This is a budget hotel, don't expect luxurious accommodation and first class service. You get what you paid for. This hotel is ideal if you have a connecting flight with a long layover time. But me and my wife on honeymoon were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deadbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

spent my 1st day here in this hotel. I'd like the fact that they do have 24/7 shuttle service. I think the place is strategically located near resto and other means of transportation.if you are on a budget trip, I think this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisameako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room we booked was not available when we checked in and were given another room 2 beds instead one Said we could push them together Mattress hard as a rock//Was clean looking but small. We were on the 4th floor with a decent view. Only issue in the room was ants. Can't leave any food out at all. Room came with comp breakfast in the morning. Simple toast egg coffee juice fruit. The transportation available at the property was over priced and the staff was always looking for tips

Room Tip: Stay in the gold tower and keep food off tables and counters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.5 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#325 of 892 in Bangkok
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Residence Hotel
Great Residence Hotel
#712 of 892 in Bangkok
671 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#290 of 892 in Bangkok
258 reviews
3 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#342 of 892 in Bangkok
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thong Ta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thong Ta Resort

Address: 1894 Lad Krabang Road | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $19 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thong Ta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thong Ta Resort is conveniently located less than ten minutes from the Bangkok International Airport. It is surrounded by the wonderful garden. With the kind smile of your hosts, you will be made to feel special and welcome to live out the holiday of your dreams. Enjoy your leisure time in and around the resort. Indulge in a traditional Thai massage at the spa, a meal of your choice at the pub or restaurant and shopping at Seacon Square, 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thong Ta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thong Ta Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing