We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart suite on top”
Review of Smart Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Smart Suites
Ranked #78 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Top place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, , big rooms, nice service great location near Soi 11 where you find lots of bars and restaurants Short walk to Sky Train at end of Soi 11....
Recommend. :)
Special thanks to Mr. Singh.....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raman726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear raman726,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We do appreciate that you like our hotel staff services & room standards once again.

Our hotel is located in very convenient location just few minutes walk you can eat at by best restaurants & party at best clubs like levels, climax. & can travel with Train around bangkok from Bts Nana Station.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 935 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

we r coming with our team last three or four month when we come the provide us good service and hospitality.Mr. singh personaly take care of all kind of things if yoi face any kind of minor problem they try to solve it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeephdgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear sandeephdgb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Its great to hear that you & your team enjoy staying at our hotel & like our hotel services.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel first time although I have been to Bangkok several times. The hotel is located very central. Its a small hotel but very neat and clean. Staff is multilingual. They provide you free internet and coffee and tea making facilities in the room without any charge. there is a convenience store located in the lobby of the hotel which makes life very easy as you can buy all the necessary stuff there at very reasonable prices. Its worth giving a try if you are staying in Bangkok for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Shawn M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is located in very convenient location in heart of Bangkok. We are glad you enjoyed stay in our hotel.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at Smart Suites on my recent visit to Bangkok. Its a nice petite hotel located very central. Just a few minutes from all the shopping and happening area and a couple of hundered meters from the world famous hospital Bumrungrad in Sukhumvit Soi 11. I was there for three nights. The staff is very helpful. They offer you free wifi and there is a convenience store located in the hotel which makes it easy to buy all the necessary things at the local prices. Generally, this is perfect location if you are in Bangkok for a short visit. Prices are decent also. Will stay there again if get a chance to visit Bangkok

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Martin H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Smart Suites is located in very convenient location for guest visiting Bumrungrad Hospital. Its just few minutes walk to the hospital. All the happening areas & shopping are just few minutes from hotel.

We are glad to hear you like our WiFi & other amenities in room.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My first time in this hotel.i enjoy my stay here..the rooms are clean and very comfortable
. The staff Ann
, Annie, Or. they are helpful, beautiful and smiling.i recommend this
hotel to my friends....

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Hottachman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Hottachman A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you like our hotel & our staff services. Thanks for recommending to your friends.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was in travelling in Thailand in Beaches and stayed in Bangkok for a period of four days. I made a booking at Smart Suites in Sukhumvit Soi 11. Got a very decent deal. My choice was perfect. Service levels are very good when you see the price you pay. Much better than Western County hotels. They give you free wifi access all over the place. Rooms are very nice. Neat and Clean. Staff is well English spoken. That makes the communication very easy as local Thai people speaks very less English. you will find a lot of good restaurants in the nearby areas. Shopping is just a few minutes walk from this hotel. In general, this place is a good deal to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear james p,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We have great deals available in our hotel for our guest. Thanks for liking our rooms & staff services. Cleanliness is most important in our hotel. All our staff speak fluent English which easier for guest to communicate.

Our hotel is located in very convenient location near Robinson , Terminal 21 are just short walk. There lot of street food & restaurants near by to eat..

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my mother in law stay in Smart suites. The room is clean everything works well aircon t.v ref The location of hotel in near in hopping area like terminal21 robinson.Most of all the staff is so Good they always smile went they will see you Glenn joeson annie they helpul and nice staff Most of all the Maneger Mr Bob i come back again to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Glaezel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Glaezel T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is located in very convenient location near Bts Nana Station is just few minutes walk.& Robinson , Terminal 21 are just short walk too.

We are glad to hear that you like our hotel rooms & all our staff services.

We look forward to serve you in near future again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#103 of 883 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 883 in Bangkok
1,510 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 883 in Bangkok
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Suites

Address: 43 / 17 Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Smart suites The boutique Hotel, the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Our friendly atmosphere is evident the moment you arrive. The friendly and courteous staff is always ready to greet you with a smile and Sawadee, Thai custom for a warm welcome.Situated in a quiet location, the Smart suites Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel provide its guests with 26 rooms modern, bright. All rooms have windows private bathrooms with hot & cold showers,telephone with IDD, color TV with satellite, refrigerator. Our rooms also offer in-room safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smart Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing