We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this hotel”
Review of Smart Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Smart Suites
Ranked #113 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pontianak, Indonesia
1 review
“love this hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

we stayed for 5 days with a 22 years old baby, the location is far from demonstration area, the room lil bit small but well design and clean, comfort, good bed, large led tv with 80 more chanels, refrigerator,strong wifi, safety box, electric kettle,etc. friendly staffs, near bts nana (10-15minutes walking through so many food and drinks selling), i will stay in this hotel again if i come back to bangkok, recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Lili J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our rooms are well design for guest comfort with good amenities for our guest.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    204
    79
    29
    23
See reviews for
57
202
203
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ayutthaya Province, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very comfortable and pleasant stay. The room was clean and quiet with good hot powerful shower aircon working well without being noisy. Good staff especially Ann who helped me sort a problem with my visa.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Richmeister1,

We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.


Thanks for liking our Rooms & staff services. Yes they all are well trained to help to out guest for guiding them.


If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is a gem in the busy Sukhumvit Soi 11. Decent sized rooms at a great price point. No restaurant in the hotel although the 7-11 at their doorstep meant that this could be overlooked. Anyways, the area is teeming with restaurants and bars.

Great staff at the hotel who make you feel truly welcome. Always eager to find out if everything is ok and offered ready smiles and assistance. Ann and her colleagues were outstanding and nothing was too much for them. Five stars to the employees of the hotel. Spoke good English too!!!

I will be happy to go back to this hotel during my next trip. If you are contemplating staying in this hotel, go for it. Suitable for friends, couples, families et al.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Holidaymonger,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for giving us such a good compliment This hotel is a gem in the busy Sukhumvit Soi 11

Thanks for liking our all staff services.

We look forward to see you on your next visit.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice and quiet spot in a great location of Bangkok. Trains nearby and loads of spots for food and drinks within a short walk. Staff at reception really friendly! Everything as expected from a modern hotel. Highly Recommended!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Thomas K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars& just few mins to BTS Nana station. Easy for travel around in Bangkok.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Situated in the central area, near Nana BTS station, We stayed in a superior room.

There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel from where you can buy snacks, soft drinks, breezers, etc and enjoy in the hotel.

The staff is excellent. Understands english, very helpful in guiding, places to see, places to avoid (we visited at the time of political agitation in bangkok), places to eat, etc. A good adviser is all you need in a foreign land.

Wifi was strong (quite a necessity when you are on international roaming)

Room was well designed and comfortable. Good beds, window view, big LED TV, nice A/C, electric kettle, free coffee sachets and clean bathroom.

Soi 11 has lots of places to eat. Lots of taxis are there to pick you up and go places. Other option is BTS.

Best thing was the staff. We came at 9:30AM (check-in time is 2PM) and the lady at the reception (don't remember the name) allowed us to check-in early, a very warm gesture from their side. On check-out, the lady took a photo of us (if she is reading, she will remember us :) )

In short, a very nice and premium feeling stay at bangkok, supported by the pleasant staff.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a superior room. Rooms are all good and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HimanshuDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear HimanshuDeep,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for liking our staff services. Yes they all are well trained to help to out guest for guiding them where to travel etc..

Our all rooms are design to give our guest comfort stay.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

Yes if room is available in morning we always allow our guest to check in earlier without any charges.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location to explore Bangkok. I stayed for 3 nights when I first arrived. 10 minute walk to Sky train Nana stop. While Soi 11 can be active with night life Smart Suite is far enough away to avoids any unwelcome noise at night. I had a front facing window and noise was never a problem. My room was a little small but had good bedding, large clear TV with a few English channels. WiFi in room was good but sometimes stopped for a short time. 7 / 11 right next door for your needs and a full grocery store about have way down Soi 11. Ann was my main contact at the front desk and was very helpful with directions, suggestions and booking additional nights. I will use Smart Suites as my base on this trip in and out of BKK.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 388Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Smart Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear 388Badger,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

Thanks for liking our staff services & room standards.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very quiet location so guest have never problem in night for sleep. & located in convenient location for guest where they walk to best street food to best high end restaurants, club & bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stay here for a weeks on February . Staff very nice and good service, miss Ann very helpful . Room cleaning very good . Hotel next to 7/11 and have many bar and restaurant I will be back next vacation for sure.................,

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpfisherman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Carpfisherman123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thanks for staying with us for weeks.

We are glad to hear that you like our staff services.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Loft Inn
#60 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#136 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#88 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Suites

Property: Smart Suites
Address: 43 / 17 Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Smart suites The boutique Hotel, the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Our friendly atmosphere is evident the moment you arrive. The friendly and courteous staff is always ready to greet you with a smile and Sawadee, Thai custom for a warm welcome.Situated in a quiet location, the Smart suites Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel provide its guests with 26 rooms modern, bright. All rooms have windows private bathrooms with hot & cold showers,telephone with IDD, color TV with satellite, refrigerator. Our rooms also offer in-room safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Smart Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing