We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price and location”
Review of Smart Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Smart Suites
Ranked #88 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Chose this place due to location and good price, it's 10 minutes walk to the BTS train, from there you can get anywhere pretty much. There was plenty of night life all around with places to eat with lots of European people about.

The room was OK, a little worn, it didn't have a window, and the air conditioning didn't work very well, making it hot at night when trying to sleep.

The reception staff were very good, helpful an polite.

Please hit 'YES' if you found this helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodyWoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear WoodyWoodwood,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We have lot of promotions online if our guest book in advance get very special deals.

We are glad to hear that you like our staff services.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

We are renovating our rooms next time you come it will be more better room standards for sure.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 941 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff was friendly. Location is top. I will certainly. COme back to this hotel during my next visit. I have been traveling to bangkok since almost twenty years and been staying at smart suites since five years.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Pat1302,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok from last 5 years.

Thanks for liking our staff services & room standards.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lovely staff at Smart Suites made our stay stand out - in the midst of the Shutdown Bangkok protest day (13/01/2014) they were very informative and put us totally at ease - the hotel is nice, clean and in a decent location - seems to be a heavily ex-pat area! Very nice, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perran-Byles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Perran-Byles,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are happy with our staff services & our hotel standards.

We are looking forward to serve you again when you in Bangkok again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at Smart Suiyes last week right after the New Year. Its a small but nice hotel. within walking distance from the entertainment area, shopping etc. Local train BTS is a few minutes walk from the hotel. There is a convenience store located in the hotel so its easy to get all the daily items for us at a very resonalble and local price. Internet is good and hiogh speed. Staff is helpful. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Martin H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for liking our staff services & room standards.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Value for the price but not an ideal location for BTS. The hotel room also had issues with air conditioning, no ability to use phone to make or receive calls from outside...and an uninformed front desk staff except for a very helpful philipina girl called Ann or Annie. One of the thai girls working the front desk was rude, poor customer service, had no knowledge of local area or sites inspite of a map...the bts station Nana is quite a walk ...a long long walk...so, in comparison Tune hotel location on Soi 14 is a much more preferred location since it is a short walk to Asoke BTS ststion and the rooms and rates are very comprable.

Room Tip: Make sure the room faces the street or La Fenix and the air condition is working..not just a swamp c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srfyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear srfyogi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are are sorry that you were disappointed from our hotel services. We are sorry that you had problem with room air condition you should have inform us during your stay we would have change your room immediately.

We have no phone service to call outside but receiving calls is no problem at all.

I will talk to the Thai staff you mention in review was rude. Normally our all staff is very friendly.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was rather disappointed with Smart Suites, upon arrival our rooms had been messed up - the room types we had booked were not available. We had to upgrade our one room at our own expense and for the other room we had to accept a room with a queen bed instead of two singles. No apology was given and no attempt to make it up to us.
The room itself was satisfactory although there was no English news available on the TV which was a big deal for us being South African and we were there when Nelson Mandela passed away.
The big problem with the room was the bathroom, there was an incredible stench that permanently came from the bathroom, we had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times!
On a positive note, the location is pretty good, close to the bars in Soi 11, walking distance to Soi 8 and the Metro.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear DavidZA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are are sorry that you were disappointed from our hotel services.

You book two superior room through agoda website & there was request made but its written very clear in reservation all request are subject to availability on arrival. The day you arrive in hotel there were lot of guest who needed twin rooms we try our best always to fulfill guest requests. But we did change your queen size bed room to twin bed room without any charges.

Yeah we understand that you paid for one of room small fee to upgrade Superior room to Deluxe room as we were fully booked for Twin superior rooms that day.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly unfortunally only two are able to speak english. The location is not that bad but probably not the best on the streets its very dirty. And the restaurants a very expensive and you can watch the sex tourism of bangkok there very good everywhere there were single men in the clubs/restaurants with thai women. Also in the hotel we recognize that because in one night someone kocked on our door and said "dinner" but it was 3 am so probably ot was a "guest". So it could be noisy in the night in the hotel we heard some strange noises :-) if you want to escape of this business maybe you should better stay in a hotel near the khao sun road there are a lot of backpackers and cheap restaurants.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank JanandAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear JanandAnni,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Mostly our all staff speak fluent English. The Sukhumvit soi 11 is one of most lively street of Bangkok. Have multi cuisines food.

The Guest can always ask for near by restaurants from front desk which are not so expensive. There is lot of street food in Sukhumvit as well & Terminal 21 food court is one of most cheapest place to eat in Bangkok. Sukhumvit is expensive area compare to khao san.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 891 in Bangkok
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
Red Planet Bangkok Asoke
#155 of 891 in Bangkok
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Suites

Address: 43 / 17 Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $29 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Smart suites The boutique Hotel, the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Our friendly atmosphere is evident the moment you arrive. The friendly and courteous staff is always ready to greet you with a smile and Sawadee, Thai custom for a warm welcome.Situated in a quiet location, the Smart suites Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel provide its guests with 26 rooms modern, bright. All rooms have windows private bathrooms with hot & cold showers,telephone with IDD, color TV with satellite, refrigerator. Our rooms also offer in-room safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Smart Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing