We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rikka Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rikka Inn
Ranked #339 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
staffordshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

we stayed at this hotel for our first night in Bangkok, before we travelled on to Vietnam. The hotel is very easy to find, the location is excellent - right in the middle of Kho San Road.
Our room was very pleasent, however i would have to say i was disapointed with the size of the room - it was tiny, and when you have a shower - everything gets wet.
we have stayed on Kho san road before and i would say that, yes the hotel is nice, and great location, but not the best value for money.
you can leave your luggage in a locked room in reception for a small charge.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank staffscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    510
    385
    102
    81
See reviews for
66
553
129
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

We booked the Rikka Inn online before we went with the intention of staying somewhere swanky to get on Thai time. Its clean and the rooms are adequatly sized, however it doesnt look vwery much like the website. The pool is about half the size that it looks online but you are provided with both bedding and towels. A twin room is about 1200 baht so whether its a bargain or not depends on the exchange rate. While i would reccomend the rikka - as a pool is very useful in Bangkoks sticky climate - there are cheaper places on Ko San Road that also have the same facilities. Staff were nice and you cant hear the bars at night from the rooms so its handy if you need to go to bed early for trips in the morning.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_Danger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland/Katowice
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

It was the first hotel we have visited in Thailand, and the worst one. The price for the room was very good, and is located in the center, but our room was very small, I mean when we put our lagguage on the floor, we couldnt walk , because there were no space at all. The bath was very small, and shower not "covered" no cabine, so when you took shower, everything was wet around. On the bad below the sheet were oilcloth which was awfull. I understand that in Thailand is hot, but it was really disgusting. But it was nothing, the smells in the room were awfull. When we came in we couldn't breeth!!! And when we called service to complain about that-they didn't see any problem, fortunatelly it was only one night! And localization from one side was great,but from other very bad, because was very very noisy! We were tired after flight, and we couldn't sleep till 2-3 am because of the caraoke bar close to.Swimming pool also very very small-nothing special! Ah and the service was very unpleasant!!!!!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherinneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Johanesberg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Rikka Inn is the first hotel in Bangkok, Thailand that we stayed. First we booked only 2 nights just for trying. We end up extended our stay to 5 nights since they are too good to move out to somewhere else. The room was decorated with funky wall covering and it is very NEW! Room was spotless all the time we stayed and it was modern, sleek and and comfortable. Staffs were nice and helpful and they arranged very early check-in for us! Pool on the top floor was stunning! Really enjoy sunbathing there. This is a true Hidden Gem on Khaosan Road. Definitely stay here again!

Tip: Booking at their website seems to have more room option and availability...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZADaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

This is a lovely hotel right on the Khao San road and is very reasonably priced for what you get.
When arriving in bangkok we decided we wanted a bit of luxury for a few days after roughing it for a month and a half and the Rikka Inn ticked all the boxs. Lovely clean rooms with aircon at no extra cost. We booked two froms for 5 of us and they were really nice about putting an extra bed in one fo the rooms. Wonderful pool on the roof which was so nice in Bangkok as it was extremely hot while we were there! Reception is open 24 hours and the girls working there were very helpful in telling us the best place to go for food and to book trips!
Will definately be staying here on return trips!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

The hotel was being renovated when we went.
The prices were good, but were going to go up. The rooms are extremely small and ours was very very very noisy due to the elevator being right next to it.
The pool is a nice addition. If you want to be on Khao San road, this hotel is good, except for the nagging tailor at the entrance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvpinguinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

After comparing so many hotels in Khaosan area, i finally chose to stayed at Rikka Inn. I surprised with its location as it is on the center of Kaosan. The first impression was the attitude of staffs. They were really willing to help me although some of them didn't speak very good English, but thaat was typical in Thailand. Room was nice enough. I noticed that the artwork on each floor was different in theme and color. Pool on the deck was nice with a panorama view of kao san area and not crowded. Very good value!!

Stayed on kao san road was good because every taxi driver knew where it is, i didn't have problem explining the directions.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#503 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#190 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#367 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#225 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#356 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing