We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How did _this_ hotel get all those good reviews?”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #358 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“How did _this_ hotel get all those good reviews?”
Reviewed November 23, 2009

OK: The hotel has a really nice (but small) rooftop swimmingpool. And my good review stops there. The rooms are _really_ small, with tiny cramped baths. Even superior rooms are tiny. It is located in the middle of Khao San road. The hotel was overrun by australian teenagers full of cheap thai beer and yaa baa. I expected noise, but the level was ridiculous. No wifi. No breakfast. Hard mattress. The room had free safe. AC. I booked via latestays.com. Turned out to be a sham. The hot deal was just the normal going rate.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    525
    391
    105
    90
See reviews for
68
570
132
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We are the young newlywed couple who don't to spent much money on our honeymoon at the fancy 5 stars hotels or resorts. So,we just check out what would be OK price (budget hotel) but little bit stylish and hip for our precious moment. Then we found this Deluxe Room of Rikka Inn on their website. It's really a hidden james for us! The room comes with standard facilities such as safety box, fridge, water,TV blah,blah,blah...

But the best thing of this room is that we have our own patio. It is very private and quiet. The open space that attached to the patio is a hugh and a nice ummm...I would called it a Asian-style pavilion. Their outdoor pool is just a floor above and it is a oasis on Khaosarn rd. All-day sunny in the pool was such a relieve.

The staffs were kinda nice. Room was spotless. And there was a 24 hrs. grocery store in the hotel that you could level-up your alcohol with cheap local Thai Beer, Singha of course!

Personally, we think this is the very nice place to stay if you decided to choose a world-class Khao Sarn Rd. as your base to explore Bangkok and Thailand. Some might say this area is too busy to stay, but maybe once in your life in Bangkok, why not???!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarsawGirlzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Rikka Inn is on the Khao San road which means the hotel has a best location for shopping and entertainment. Very chic and clean room with hugh artwork cover one side of the wall and en suite bathroom (of course, hot shower). The view from my room was fantastic since I got the room in the high floor which face Khao San road. Staffs were very friendly. I didn't have any problem dealing with them. Nice pool on the top floor. Booking at their website was smooth and problem-free.

Five points rating from me. Have to go back to Bangkok next month and definitely stay there!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gooiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Very good hotel. Clean,new and cozy room with private bathroom. Friendly and helpful staffs (especially the girls in the morning).Also good to stay with children. Very easy to go around. Every taxi driver knew Khaosan road. I didn't have to explain the location to them.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KievCliffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copen
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Nice room with beautiful art work and decor (some wooden touch). Room is very new. Their staffs told me that it was just renovated last month. I requested the high floor and luckily, they got the elevator....

Friendly staffs and this place is very easy to travel around. It's on Khoasan road. Oh! they have a very beautiful pool on their deck. Breakfast is not available in the hotel but you can find tons of good and cheap cafe next door which serve early meal. And you can leave your bags with them after you check out just for a few pennies.

Wish u were here!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuyGoneBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I and my partner have been here many times and this time they surprised us with newly renovated room. The room looks much nicer with cool artwork all over the wall. Moreover, this time they put a small fridge and a laptop-size safe deposit in the room. They also gave us a free bottle of water everyday. The room is very new and super clean. I think this hotel worth every penny paid. The location is superb. It is on Khaosan Road!! I will post my photo of the room soon. Will definitely be there again next time!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank been_there089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Interesting little place. Very small, clean room with no comforts such as mini bar etc but very cheap and beautiful pool

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#378 of 866 in Bangkok
1,040 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#173 of 866 in Bangkok
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#589 of 866 in Bangkok
1,602 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#216 of 866 in Bangkok
204 reviews
Bangkok 68
#277 of 866 in Bangkok
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing