We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and cheap”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #343 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and cheap”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights last year and was very happy with the hotel and the value for money. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly. Don't need much else as you won't be spending much time in your hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ameliagyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    515
    389
    103
    84
See reviews for
66
558
131
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the rikka inn are truly wonderful - friendly and very caring towards their guests!
My boyfriend fell ill and had to be taken to hospital at night - one of the female receptionists (I regret not knowing her name) helped us get a taxi and came with us to Bangkok hospital - she then took us to another hospital as the wait was too long and my boyfriend was very ill.
She helped us liaise with the staff at both hospitals and waited with me and at the hospital for hours while they checked my bf over. It was late at night but she still stayed.
A male receptionist aided me in getting a fair priced taxi the next day to return to the hospital with our bags. The staff truly go above and beyond.
The rooms are not large - but they are comfortable and clean and fair priced - and you are situated right in the middle of Khao San road.
Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alyce612941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed the hotel. Location can't be beat - it's right on the Khaosan Rd. You're slap bang in the middle of everything. I stayed in the most pricey room with a balcony/outdoor area... yes you could hear the music from the bar next door at night. But we just closed the bathroom door and popped in some ear plugs and it wasn't a problem. Comfy bed, good air con, nice pool if you need a break from the madness (recommended!). Think this is a good budget option (approx £35 a night in peak season).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with an outdoor area can be a little noisy at night, but it's not a big deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay.
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve that sound issue.
And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The room was basic, but clean. Security was good with a safe in my room. Bathroom was in the toilet area, so nothing special. Has an awesome pool! Is right in the midst if it on Khao San Rd... Which is great for doing stuff at night and I felt very safe walking back to the hotel. However it is loud, in fact think loud and then times by 10. I thought the crappy cover band was in my room with me, and it goes until about 3 or 4 am!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank marzy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay and the noisy issue we had done to changed sound proof windows all of rooms but apologize for located on wrong location.
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve that sound issue.
And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England south
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Located right in the heart of Khoa San you're in the action with loads of great bars, restaurants and street vendors. The hotel is ideal and the rooms simple and clean. The pool was a real bonus but be early if you want to bathe as it is a little on the small side and very popular. If you stay anywhere near here then you're here for the party action I guess. You won't be disappointed but remember when you go back to your hotel the party can go on and on and so does the noise! The staff are polite and typical of Thailand. Reception is small but very efficient and you'll be checked in very quickly.

Room Tip: This is Khao San so expect a noisy night wherever you stay. Pot luck I reckon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Been_around_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Been_around_world,


Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a good memorize service at Rikka Inn.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay and the noisy issue we had done to changed sound proof windows all of rooms but apologize for located on wrong location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to “Rikka Inn” in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Surprisingly clean and provides the necessary amenities required. Just remember the location when booking, it is on Khaosan Rd so don't expect quiet. To us it was no issue. Good location if you want to be in the midst of it all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandC_Elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear value TandC_Elliott,

Many thanks for the positive feedback,
Thank you so much for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Your review will be of great use to future guests to relate our consistency of service and product.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you visit!

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a terrific location in Bangkok! Right in the centre of Khao San Road, however once in the room, the noise is minimal. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds, working wifi, good showers and clean bathrooms. It has a pool which is terrific. Fairly cheap aswell with friendly staff :) recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank toneya_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear toneya_8,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback about our staff.
I will be sure to share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rikka Inn, Bangkok again in the future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#542 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#185 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#355 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#201 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#364 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing