We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit and just a good.”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #343 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Second visit and just a good.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, right in the heart of the action. Clean and very friendly staff. Pool in the roof with great views. Been here twice now and great value for money. Would definitely recommend as a budget hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nimlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    515
    389
    103
    84
See reviews for
66
558
131
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is nice and comfortable. the rooms are a bit small but they have all the standard things you expect in a room. The TV is very old (i was surprised by this since they were supposedly just redecorated but hey you don't stay on Khaosan Road to watch TV). The staff was friendly and somewhat helpful.....the night staff was less helpful and cheerful then the day staff. The rooms are not very quiet with the din of the all night party outside but the AC fan is so loud on high i couldn't hear it most nights. My only problem was with the spotty housekeeping. Somedays they seemed to clean really well and other days it seemed like they only made the bed and left. Also the bathroom smelled of mildew the whole time i was there and since the bathroom is beside the door into the room the first thing you smell when you walk in is mildew. Not a good first impression. I said something about the smell but nothing was done. Overall a good place to stay but a little overpriced for what you get. Charge a few hundred Baht less and everyone will be impressed and amazed, at the present price no one will be.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper get a rear or side facing room near the top or the din from the road will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

this hotel is ideal as a stopover - it is right in the middle of the Khaosan Road and is clean, comfortable and cheap!

It also has a swimming pool on the room which is great if you have a few days in Bangkok.

I have stayed here 3 times and would always recommend it to people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit to Rikkainn, Khaosan Rd, Bangkok; and thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review in particular regarding the service provided by all the team. I am glad we were able to make you feel at home. It is great that you had the opportunity to experience both of the room and the swimming pool.

When your plans bring you back to Bangkok, please do let us know so we can ensure another wonderful stay at “Rikkainn”.

Best wishes,
Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the Rikka Inn for two nights either side of a 2 week holiday in Thailand and would thoroughly recommend this hotel for it's value for money. The location is excellent (directly on the Kohsan Road), the hotel is clean, the rooms have free Wifi and they provide you with towels, a hairdryer and complimentary water in your rooms. The pool is also of a good standard.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Front Office Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback, I am really pleased you liked the property and appreciated the service from our associates.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Front Office Manger Rikka Inn, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good experience at the hotel, friendly staff if you don't mind being situated on the busiest and noisey area of town.
Easy to find with safe in the room and nice pool area for chilling out in. Would probably stay in road adjacent to the koh san rd next time but would recommend this hotel if this is where u want to stay.

Room Tip: 6th floor was the quietest
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magicalreindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Front Office Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback, I am really pleased you liked the property and appreciated the service from our associates.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Front Office Manger Rikka Inn, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

great central location. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good value for money. After having read reviews we were afraid the area would be noisy at night but this was really. turned out we had little to no noise hinderance. Had a great sleep there :) can recommend this hotel.
Slight noise at night from the busy street, but to be expected. Standard room is quite small but very nice;)

Room Tip: Standard room is quite small but next level rooms is nice. The better rooms ( less noise) are near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirabel_miracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Front Office Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback, I am really pleased you liked the property and appreciated the service from our associates.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Front Office Manger Rikka Inn, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here two nights while on our Thailand holiday of two weeks. Arriving at Khaosan road around 5.30 AM after a bus journey from southern Thailand was not the best possible return to the "civilization" after 10 days at perfect beach locations, but the staff was very pleasant and spoke very good English. The room was clean, although it seemed that AC didn't work fully properly: when it was on, it was always giving very cold air, so we ended up sleeping without it (which worked just fine). The pool area was small but nice and after each long day walking around Bangkok we really appreciated that it was there. :-) A small café at the entrance corridor had some quite tasty breakfast, too.



The only real problem with Rikka Inn might be the location on the Khaosan Road - it seemed that the nightlife doesn't really end before 6 AM and the noise from the street was quite audible to our room at 5th floor. On the other hand, the Rattanakosin is just a short walk away, and in a city like Bangkok it really counts because getting around isn't too easy. If you don't mind the noises of the street life at night, Rikka Inn is a good value for your money (we paid 1800 Baht for two nights).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJS_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit to Rikkainn, Khaosan Rd, Bangkok; and thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review in particular regarding the service provided by all the team. I am glad we were able to make you feel at home. It is great that you had the opportunity to experience both of the room and the swimming pool on first occasions and enjoy the intimate design of the rooms and magnificent Khaosan Rd, view.

When your plans bring you back to Bangkok, please do let us know so we can ensure another wonderful stay at “Rikkainn”.

Best wishes,
Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#542 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#185 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#355 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#201 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#364 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing