We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #328 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

very good right in the middle of khaosan road great for shopping i had a good room nice size swimming pool great roof top pol good views and quite pool a bit small but ok central location to get a tut tut most places at a good price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dariandoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    488
    361
    98
    78
See reviews for
62
526
123
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good and clean hotel (a bit expensive) right in the middle of Khaosan Road. But even though, we managed to get some good nights sleep. You didnt actually here much noise which was good, since Khaosan is a pretty crazy street staying at. Pool area was small but clean and nice. The receptionists were not very friendly though which lowers the grade. But all and all, okey hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.


Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Basic rooms which are tiny compared to everywhere else that i stayed. They are however clean and modern. Located in the centre of koh san road and surrounded by bars, shopping and dining. Surprisingly quiet for its location. Pool on the roof was amazingly clean and well maintained. Overall good value for money but i wouldnt stay there longer than a few nights before i started feeling cramped.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the comforts.

I was sorry to hear the standard room categories were not up to another standards. At Rikkainn we appreciate our product needs to be continually refreshed, this is happening but as you can understand for a hotel of this size, this needs to be done in various phases, our guests in general still enjoy the comfort of our spacious Supirior , Deluxe and Deluxe double with balcony rooms in their current decor.

Onca again, thank you for your constructive feedback, we really do appreciate and I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I booked 2 nights at Rikka Inn through the internet as we were due to arrive late in Bangkok. I don't have much bad things to say about the hotel itself and staff - who were professional and helpful. The hotel was clean; the rooms were OK. But if you are planning to sleep, don't go there. I hadn't realised before that staying on Khaosan Road was a silly decision. With the party in the street going on until 6am, it was impossible to sleep and we had 2 terrible nights. If you are going to stay up all night partying and don't mind the noise, then yes Rikka Inn is a good option. Otherwise I suggest to go 1 or 2 streets away from Khaosan Road

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crumpet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

Firstly thank you for choosing the Rikka Inn for your recent visit to Bangkok. On the positive, I was pleased that the location worked well for you.


I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your review which was very constructive. I do hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back to theRikka Inn .
Most importantly though, it was your kind words about the team and service which we most appreciate, it is always a great boost to the team to hear when someone has taken the time to write and to receive such positive comments.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Rikka Inn on two separate occasions. It's one of the better options on Khao San road. It's at the end of the street, so it's easy to pick up a Tuk Tuk or taxi and not have to walk through the chaos. It's also quiet, the rooms are clean, and the staff is helpful (although sometimes it may be difficult to communicate). There's a great little breakfast place on the ground floor as well.

Khao San can be fun, but you are away from the major sites and other areas of the city. You need to take a taxi or walk to the river for a ferry. Not too bad. Worth staying for a night or two to party with the backpackers/"flashpackers" coming through Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhamrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool, the clean floor and the rooms with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is right in the action, but despite that is surprisingly quiet. I think some of the front and lower floor rooms are probably noisy, but we had a back room on the 4th floor and was really quiet. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean and great for the price. THe roof-top pool is cool too. WOuld recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool, the clean floor and the rooms with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location and really comfortable rooms/beds. Pay a bit more for a more expensive room if you want the room to be a bit bigger. Certain rooms are noisy - the ones that back on to khao san road, so ask for a quiet room when you book if this will annoy you.
In the alley leading up to the hotel on the right is a really nice cafe for breakfast - fairly expensive for thailand but they do really nice toasties, sandwiches and drinks - highly recommended.
The hotel provides luggage storage that seems secure, there is a small cost for each bag though.

Would definitely recommend if you want to be in the middle of backpacker bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the coffee shop.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#175 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#337 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#570 of 839 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#213 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#136 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing