We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Khao San Road”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #353 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Rikka Inn on two separate occasions. It's one of the better options on Khao San road. It's at the end of the street, so it's easy to pick up a Tuk Tuk or taxi and not have to walk through the chaos. It's also quiet, the rooms are clean, and the staff is helpful (although sometimes it may be difficult to communicate). There's a great little breakfast place on the ground floor as well.

Khao San can be fun, but you are away from the major sites and other areas of the city. You need to take a taxi or walk to the river for a ferry. Not too bad. Worth staying for a night or two to party with the backpackers/"flashpackers" coming through Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhamrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool, the clean floor and the rooms with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is right in the action, but despite that is surprisingly quiet. I think some of the front and lower floor rooms are probably noisy, but we had a back room on the 4th floor and was really quiet. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean and great for the price. THe roof-top pool is cool too. WOuld recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool, the clean floor and the rooms with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location and really comfortable rooms/beds. Pay a bit more for a more expensive room if you want the room to be a bit bigger. Certain rooms are noisy - the ones that back on to khao san road, so ask for a quiet room when you book if this will annoy you.
In the alley leading up to the hotel on the right is a really nice cafe for breakfast - fairly expensive for thailand but they do really nice toasties, sandwiches and drinks - highly recommended.
The hotel provides luggage storage that seems secure, there is a small cost for each bag though.

Would definitely recommend if you want to be in the middle of backpacker bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the coffee shop.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Rikka Inn was our 1st stop on pur holiday, right at the top end of Khao San Rd your in the hub of it all. Staff were friendly, room was clean although not as large or contemporary as the pictures made me think.

That being said it was big enough and it's all about exploring anyway so you don't need to spending time inside.

Great breakfast cafe downstairs, yummy pancakes. But the really treat of the Rikka Inn is the roof top pool. Such a bonus on a hot, sticky Bangkok day.

Recommended!

Ps. They store your bags for 20bht if you are getting the over night bus or train to Chumpon or Chiang Mai so you don't have to worry about carrying them with you :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlondeVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your great review, I was delighted to read you have been to stay with us.

Thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion as your holiday.


Your kind words about our staff are really appreciated and will be passed on to the team here.

Once again, a big thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to

the Rikka Inn, your "home in Bangkok" in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, clean cheap hotel in the middle of Khao San Rd. Small but nice rooms, with simple but pretty decor. Perfect for the lone flashpacker or for couples. The rooftop pool is great. I didn't find that it was loud at night, but I did find the staff very rude and not helpful whatsoever.

Room Tip: Great little cafe next to reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hostie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for considering Rikka Inn as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that our product and service standard are still measured up to your expectations. We promise to maintain our standard and even trying to make it better to assured that your next visit will be fulfilled with great memorable moments.

We, the management and staff at Rikka Inn are apologize for inconvenient if you not satisfaction for our service. We look forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Management Team : info@rikkainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The good thing is the wifi in the rooms, the cleaningness and the cheap price then it is in a terrible district and pretty far from the main sightseeing. I would recommand this hotel for backpackers on a little budget looking for partying in bangkok

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eloise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for considering Rikka Inn as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that our product and service standard are still measured up to your expectations. We promise to maintain our standard and even trying to make it better to assured that your next visit will be fulfilled with great memorable moments.

We, the management and staff at Rikka Inn are apologize for inconvenient if you not satisfaction for our service. We look forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Management Team : info@rikkainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

small rooms but they're clean and have everything you need. there is plenty of hot water and good water pressure, a mini fridge, good A/C units, and the bed is comfortable. the rooftop pool is nice and the location is smack in the middle of everything on khao san. it's definitely loud at night but don't stay on khao san road if you want it to be silent at night. the 1000 baht deposit is kind of crazy but it's returned just fine. front desk wasn't over-the-top friendly or useful but perfectly adequate. i'd stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank KLF_1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the staff with our team and We are apologize for any convenient.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#361 of 891 in Bangkok
1,084 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#183 of 891 in Bangkok
1,341 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#641 of 891 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#228 of 891 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#293 of 891 in Bangkok
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $29 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing