We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for Family. Night Market, Cafe, Fastfood & skytrain within walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #425 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Pros : I have requested additional bed in the bed which fit nicely beside the Queen Bed. Clean room & toilet c/w hairdryer, kettle, DVD player & LCD TV. Entertainment & night market last until 2am. Next to Sala Daeng & Silom Station, easily access to many destinations.

Cons: Soft music still can be heard on 6th Floor until 2am, still bearable. Hot shower is not even warm at all.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without window, perhaps can cut off the noise/music for those who can't bear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosliW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and hope that you would have a wonderful experience on your trip. We regret for not being able to accommodate the best, please allow me to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience during stay with us. Our engineering team has schedule right away to repair and check others to ensure the best accommodation. Should we have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again, it would be our most appreciation.

Best regards,
Kaewta T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The studio (which isn't really a studio) is a small and comfortable room. Well located specially for those who like to party a lot. But if you're looking for a place to have a good sleep during the night forget about it. My room was just next door to the club DJ Station which works 7 days a week. Yes, 7 days a week.
For the price you pay here for not sleeping well during the night you'd better choose somewhere else.
My friend and I stayed here because we came from Chiang Mai with no hotel booked. We wanted to stay at Silom area but quite regretted he fact we stayed here because it is really noisy.
Overall: very average.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BFalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us constructive feedback. Please accept my apology for unexpected experience during stay with us, Our room has a double glass windows but somehow frustrated you in noise prevention we have to apologies. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred hotel on last visit, Should we have a new occasion to rectify your experience would be our most appreciation.

Best Regards,
Kaewta T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Several friends recommended this hotel for the ideal location (no more noise by the time youngsters roll in from boozing). Unfortunately I booked the one at Sukhumvit by mistake but they politely offered to change for the Bht500 per night difference. Female staff very friendly and professional. My local friends had no problems coming in to visit at odd hours.

Room Tip: In the middle of the night, someone got stuck on the outside landing and knocked on my room window t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and hope that you would have a wonderful experience on your trip. We regret for not being able to accommodate the best, please allow me to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience during stay with us. Our Housekeeping team has schedule right away to repair and check others to ensure the best accommodation. Should we have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again, it would be our most appreciation.

Best regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just an average hotel. Not very big room. Got it from THB1700 compared to THB1800 for Furama Silom which I got previously. For THB100 additional in Furama, i got a room about twice as big. On top of that a full fledge restaurant serving full range of breakfast. But here in Bally, the breakfast is very simple with bread, ham and toast, fried noodle and cereals.

The only plus point is that it's near to the Saladaeng BTS station and the very busy Silom Road and Patpong night market.

Will not return here unless I got some very great deal on price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-KualaLumpur-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, thank you very much for chosen stay with us during visit bangkok. We value all feedbacks that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We hope to service you again.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stay 4 nights, 1st night we got the room on 2nd floor, very noisy till 2 am from the bar beside the hotel so on the 2nd night we move to 7th floor.
The hotel location very good, near everything : mrt, bts, mall, market, cafe, supermarket, spa.
The breakfast is simple menu.
The room quite clean and comfort.
Most of taxi driver didn't know the location of the hotel, so every time we go back to hotel we just say bts saladaeng.
The laundry and minibar is cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlemingC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are pleased that you found our location ideal in enjoying for all good balance accessible to shopping & entertainment area plus excellent service. I would recommend you to request for the higher floor on next time to avoid the noise from DJ Station. We hope that you would repeat stay in soon.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The price is value for money because the room is perfected with all you need. Basic toiletries with hair dry, safe, LCD TV and even DVD player. You can buy the DVD at the night market below and watch!. Most importantly, the place is tidy and clean. The place near to restaurants. massage and night market. Walking distance to entertainments and night shows. You name it, they have it. Although it is next to a disco club. The noise seem to be bearable and will end around 2am. Walking distance to BTS. For quick food, the hotel is next to burger king. For noodles or light food, there are restaurants around. For premium food like Japanese sushi or well-décor restaurant, you can go to the silom complex which is just opps the hotel. I go to Bangkok at least 4 times a year. That is the only hotel I stayed so far.

Room Tip: For travellers who are sensitive to noise, you may wish to request for higher level as it is next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenzojunkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience to others, we're pleased to know that you are one more customer enjoy your stay at Bally’s Studio Suites - Silom like many people ever stay before. It's very clear that hotel is right on location & service.

I would recommend you to request for the higher floor on next time to avoid the noise from DJ Station. Please give us your next return soon!

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location near Bangkok ‘Little Tokyo’ with varied restaurants offering delectable but reasonably priced food. The daily night market is just at the hotel's doorstep.
The hotel staff are friendly and able to communicate in simple English. Quite a big room with good wifi. However, the room is pitch dark when lights are off as there is no window for some of the rooms. The room is good for mediation or quiet rest as you shut out from the world. There is a bit of mucky smell when you first enter the room but thus can be overcome by keeping door opens for a few minutes to let in fresh air.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengyew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I was absolute delighted to have your review here. I am also happy to know that overall meet your expectation, our team is looking forward to serve you again in the future. once again, sorry for a few inconvenience from past visit, we bring this to our team and monitor to eliminate trouble. We look forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#402 of 889 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#272 of 889 in Bangkok
509 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
#144 of 889 in Bangkok
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#324 of 889 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#293 of 889 in Bangkok
688 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#263 of 889 in Bangkok
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok

Address: 10 Silom Road Soi 2 | Surawong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Bally's Studio Suites Silom)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok is a design hotel conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok business district, Silom area. With just 10 metres away from Sala Daeng BTS skytrain station, guests staying in this exciting hotel can catch a 20-minute train ride that links to all parts of a bustling city of Bangkok. All 53 fully furnished guestrooms come with a tasteful decor mixing traditional and modern styles, providing guests with a comfortable yet lively environment. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with a various modern conveniences ranging from a flat-screen TV to Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing