We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #429 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Well located near bts and mrt Silom and Sala Daeng . 15 dollars from Don Muang airport. Supermarket and McDonalds nearby. Superior room is large with a window overlooking the bts and another building. Safe, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, clean, king bed, flat screen tv. No wifi but free internet access in the lobby. Small hotel. Some noise in the superior room with bts going by. Stale smell in the room. Night markets set up outside the hotel at night. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows offer more light. Without windows must be very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate your time sharing comments through tripadvisor.com after stay Bally’s Studio Suites – Sukhumvit.

For wifi service we provided throughout the hotel including all guest rooms that you can request wifi password with hotel’s receptionist and I would recommend you to request for the higher floor on next time to avoid the noise. I’m Sorry for your inconvenience about the smell in room we will let our housekeeping staff to improve this matter.

If you have chance to visit Bangkok again, Please return “Bally’s Studio Suites”

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Best point for the hotel is its location right at Sala Daeng Skytrain Station. Superior Room does not have window and breakfast is not worth mentioning. Pretty noisy on weekends when Tourists from Singapore and KL bring the party to the rooms at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your nice review. I am looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again and recommend you to request for the high floor with no window for next time to avoid the noise.

Best regards
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Bally's is a very small hotel tucked neatly above a Burger King restaurant along busy Silom Road in the heart of Bangkok. The accommodations are basic, as expected from this type of limited service hotel. The hotel is well-maintained, with a sparkling clean lobby run by pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. We were upgraded to a "suite" at no extra charge, which to me was just an average-sized American hotel room - I'm guessing the standard rooms are a bit small. Everything in the room was in good working order and the room was very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions, arranging taxi's, etc. overall a very good experience at Bally's and would recommend staying here if you are seeking a value hotel in this part of town. Big plus: Steps away from the Saladaeng metro rail station. Slight Minus: Busy night scene in this area with a lot of foot and car traffic until midnight or later.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your nice comments after your recent stay with us and we looking to your next visit again. Once again thanks for your constructive feedback, we always value on comment.

Please let us have your return again in the future, We would perform the best to ensure your good experience again.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The location is perfect for us being easily accessible to BTS, close proximity to eatries, massages, little shopping, night life and all...

Highly recommended as this hotel has very nice & friendly staff, very clean, well-maintained and with modern & trendy furnishing/interiors.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you are ok to pay a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good experience with us in overall. We're definitely delighted to have your full scores 5* added one. Your review would be passed to our team member.Our team is always looking to welcome you back anytime soon!

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel did not blow my mind but it was OK for its price.
The rooms were clean and reasonably modern. The breakfast was very spartan and I would not recommend to pay extra for it.
The BTS station Saladaeng is really close by and the skytrain is effectively the only way to get around in Bangkok during rush-hour (Mo-Fr after 4 pm)

The hotel is also in walking-distance to Patpong if you are interested in that.

There was a little snafu with my airport transfer (which was included in my rate). In the end they just gave me some money to hire a cab without much arguing so it was OK. Sometimes you just have to be persistent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with WINDOW if you plan to be in your room for more then just sleeping. Rooms with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for wonderful review. We're glad to hear that overall met your expectation. Please be ensured that this review would be passed to our team acknowledge. I am sorry for a few thing caused inconvenience, We hope to service you again in the near future.

Best regards
Kaewta Thasbutr (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice rooms with good shower, cleaning can be a lot better, staff is not really friendly as well. Location is at Silom, nearby BTS Saladaeng, close to everything. Little overpriced. Breakfast is ok. Overall the hotel need some maintenance

Room Tip: Choose the room without a window because disco next door plays very loud music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review. Your review would be passed to our team member. I am looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again and recommend you to request for the high floor with no window for next time to avoid the noise from disco.

Once again, Please accept my apology for staff, please kindly advise me about staff appearance for my further action, would be high appreciated.

Best regards
Kaewta Thasbutr (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel was nice. I couldnt compare it to other hotels in bangkok since it was my first visit with friends. They rooms are nice! Clean, and spacious. The staff are welcoming and the best part is, they do speak english. They have Mc Donald and Burger King nearby.
Well, one downside though, the hotel is just next to a club which could trouble those who cant tolerate minimal noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harolddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for effusive review about us. I have passed your review to our team and this is a big morale to them. We would try utmost to continue ensuring a perfect stay to all customer. I would recommend you to request for the hight floor with no window for next time to avoid the noise from DJ. Station. we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#412 of 890 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
#144 of 890 in Bangkok
585 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#275 of 890 in Bangkok
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#327 of 890 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#290 of 890 in Bangkok
690 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#270 of 890 in Bangkok
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok

Address: 10 Silom Road Soi 2 | Surawong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Bally's Studio Suites Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #429 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok is a design hotel conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok business district, Silom area. With just 10 metres away from Sala Daeng BTS skytrain station, guests staying in this exciting hotel can catch a 20-minute train ride that links to all parts of a bustling city of Bangkok. All 53 fully furnished guestrooms come with a tasteful decor mixing traditional and modern styles, providing guests with a comfortable yet lively environment. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with a various modern conveniences ranging from a flat-screen TV to Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing