We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of JL Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JL Bangkok
Ranked #162 of 691 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed at JL Bangkok en route from Chiang Mai to Brisbane. This is a very pleasant boutique hotel well located between the city and in easy reach of the airport. The hotel is new and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are most helpful. The food in the hotel’s restaurant was excellent. It is well located near markets, shopping facilities and cultural interests. There was no concern about safety or security and the rooms are quiet.
If you are looking for an economical stay with clean well serviced rooms and very friendly staff, we would highly recommend this hotel.

John & Bev Scantleton
Lismore Australia

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for JL Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2008

We have stayed in 5star hotels in Bangkok but always found them impersonal, wow was this boutique hotel a breath of fresh air.The room's were spotless and quiet, internet service was available. The owner and his team could not do enough for us, even to the point of walking us to the local water ferry stop. Yes it was a little way out of the city but we got to experience the water ferry, sky train and tut tut's. Would we go back OH YES!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank purrdy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

It is the best small boutique hotel in Bangkok, and near the new airport only 15 minutes by taxis.
Convenient for the travelers who love to shop and eat.
Just outside the hotel there are about 2 kilos meters of shops that sell any thing a person need along the streets.
For those loves Thai food, it is also a food paradize.

It is a must stay when you come to Bangkok, Thailand.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank springwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed in JL Bangkok for four days during our short visit to Bangkok in April. If you enjoy the homey type of environment, then do stay there. The rooms were very clean as they were serviced everyday. We loved the continental breakfast which included a vast variety of fresh fruits. The most important thing to us is that the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

JL Bangkok is very conveniently located from all the shopping centres. The night market is just around the corner from the hotel.

We will definitely stay there again during our next trip to Bangkok. It is economical and yet you can enjoy all the room amenities.

One more thing, we felt safe and had no trouble sleeping at night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EdmontonChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Faire attention pour le choix de la chambre (bruits de la circulation possibles)
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PLB-Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank brunog778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: หากเดินทางมาเป็นกลุ่ม ถ้าโทรมาคอนเฟิร์มกับโรงแรมก่่อน พนักงานจะช่วยหาห้องที่ใกล้กันหรืออยู่ชั้นเดียว...
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ying0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Zircon Hotel
Zircon Hotel
#478 of 879 in Bangkok
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Livotel Hotel Lat Phrao Bangkok
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Aleaf Bangkok Hotel
#317 of 691 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
#144 of 691 in Bangkok
19 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Residence Bangkok
Baron Residence Bangkok
#357 of 691 in Bangkok
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mandarin Residence
Grand Mandarin Residence
#819 of 1,276 in Bangkok
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JL Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JL Bangkok

Address: Soi Ramkhamhaeng 23, Huamark | Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 691 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JL Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 50 rooms of contemporary design and hi-technology provide a sophisticated experience for both leisure and business travellers. Guests can stay connected to the world with our wireless Internet access in all rooms. And at the end of a great day enjoy a night of blissful sleep on our exclusive bed. We're just 15 minutes away from the International airport and is located near one of the best night markets in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your JL Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jl Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing