We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great staff, great location”
Review of Baan Saladaeng

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Saladaeng
Ranked #140 of 733 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are currently staying here. This hotel is located in a short cul de sac off of Salaedaeng road. The location is great because it's only a short walk to Silom road where the major shopping area and restaurant are located, as well as Salaedaeng BTS which allows, you to get around to other parts of the city easily. The room we're staying is the Urban suite on the fifth floor for which we got a really great rate. The room is quite expansive, with clean simple design and well laid out, with lots of light and a huge balcony.
There is free breakfast and it's a substantial breakfast with toast, cereal, fruits etc. They make eggs to your order as soon as you come down for breakfast .
The staff are all really sweet, but very professional and and they speak English very well.

Room Tip: choose room 502 if you want a bright airy room with lots of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Even though the pre-booked budget room was clean and spacious enough, we decided to ask for another room because the budget room had no windows. The friendly man at the reception offered us the big room at the top of the building which was of a higher category and understandably more expensive. We took it and even got some discount. The room was huge, with a nice, clean bathroom with separate shower cabin. There was a balcony too.
All the staff we've met were friendly and helpful.
Near the reception, there are some chairs and tables inside and also some outside, were it's quiet and relaxing.
I can definitely recommend Baan Saladaeng

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teggno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great room, with a small pool on the balcony (501). No elevator, but the few stairs were no problem at all. Staff was very friendly, professional en spoke good English.

In the area you'll find a BTS and Mrt station within 5 minutes walking. The Silom area provides good restaurants, lots of massageparlors, clubs, cafes, etc...

I would recommend this place absolutely!

Room Tip: Rooms have different themes. I slept in the Urban Room (501). It had a basic, but nice looking white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I only spent two nights here, but it was very comfortable. I chose a room with a balcony and tub and it was a nice change from the more basic accommodation I’d enjoyed over the past week. It’s about 5 minutes on foot from the Sala Daeng Skytrain station and the Silom metro station. Lots of food options around here, and bars if that’s your thing. Very good value for downtown Bangkok.

My only real complaint would be that the WiFi signal was very weak in my room, which was near the top floor. A little more soap in the shower would have been helpful too. But the free breakfast is a nice touch if you don't want to spend time hunting for a place to eat in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Urban Oasis - this is what the owners call this place themselves. And they have every right to do that.
We stayed here for four nights at the beginning and the end of your Thailand trip. The hotel is located in a small alley, but very close to Silom Metro station and Saladaeng Skytrain station. So you have perfect transportation connections, are right in the middle of the city, and still, the hotel is so quiet and peaceful you can hardly believe it.
Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with finding trains and hotels for our onward journey. The breakfast was simple but good. And we even had a beautiful garden loggia at your room (number 501 - "Urban Resort") with a small bathtub on it, where we could cool our feet after having walked long hours through this exciting city.
A true urban oasis, to where we have come back already, and where we will come back next time we go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuuttipukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I travel a lot in SE Asia and pass through Bangkok 4 or 6 times a year. Baan Sala Daeng is perfect for what I need: a low-cost, safe, clean room, breakfast included, within a few minutes walking distance of Silom Road, the MRT (subway), and skytrain. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast filling. It's a very small place with only 11 rooms that was converted from a couple of side-by-side row houses. Each room has it's own style and theme. As a small guest house you should not expect a lot of amenities. No room service, and no elevator although some rooms are on the 3rd or 4th floors.

If you are passing through Bangkok and need a reasonably priced and centrally located place to stay for a night or two then the Baan Saladaeng is a great choice. If you are coming to Thailand for the first time as a tourist then you would probably be better off staying in the Khao San Road area (for young backpackers) or at a nice 4 or 5 star hotel with a swimming pool (for those with a bigger budget or higher expectations for accommodations).

Room Tip: If you are looking for an inexpensive room close to Silom Road and don't need a lot of space, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctordonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

excellent newly renovated rooms very close to the gay area of Bangkok. 5 minute walk from the "DJ station" the best gay night club in Asia. Also minutes from shopping and the train. Can be noisy at night until 11-12ish, but hey... you are on vacation! Party HARD~!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#325 of 891 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
#145 of 891 in Bangkok
585 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 891 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Park Saladaeng
Park Saladaeng
#40 of 733 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Silom
The FAH Silom
The FAH Silom
#93 of 733 in Bangkok
19 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#28 of 733 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Saladaeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saladaeng

Address: 69/2 Soi Saladaeng, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Saladaeng 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bangkok's newest designer residence, situated in the heart of Bangkok’s downtown Silom. Baan Saladaeng consists of 9 individually designed guest rooms, suites and penthouses each with its own unique style and feel. Baan Saladaneg is the destination for all discerning business travelers, leisure tourists and long-term visitors alike, seeking the comforts of a unique stay in Bangkok. Located in a quiet cosy soi just off Soi Sala Daeng, it is within 5 minutes walk of Silom Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Baan Saladaeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Saladaeng Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing