We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 43 Italian Bistro

No. 43 Italian Bistro
Ranked #694 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Home restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at Cape House and had pizza here one night. Very nice, almost like in Italy, nice chef too! The roomservice food comes from this kitchen as well and is really good, Thai and Italian and Hamburgers!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent menu, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Cannot fault this great Restaurant in The Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We were personally greeted by the Executive Chef Davide, who explained the menu options and asked for our opinion of our selected dishes at the end of our meal. Service extraordinaire!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tubsy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Between average and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Thai food was pretty good by British standards but not necessarily by Thai standards. The plates were huge. It was very reasonably priced for a restaurant attached to a five star hotel. They even provided room service if desired. The breakfast spread was incredible - almost too much to choose from, with everything being freshly prepared.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GandA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Pretty average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

After reading the praise being heaped upon the Italian Bistro we felt we'd have to pay it a visit. Being of Italian origin, I would have to admit to being fussier than most when it comes to Italian cuisine. The first thing that worried me was the fact that on entering the restaurant, we weren't met by a gorgeous aromatic wall of fried garlic and olive oil emanating from the kitchen. Anyway we had Bruschetta and Minestrone soup to start, both of which were distinctly average. The lasagne and penne with Italian sausage mains were alot better and I had no complaints. The whole meal with a Sprite and a small glass of wine, no coffees or desserts was over 1500 Baht, which in my opinion is far too expensive for an average Italian meal, in a place like Bangkok. The service was pleasant but haphazard even with just a handful of diners, but I would hate to visit the Italian Bistro on a busy night!

Helpful?
2 Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Simple ambience, comfortable, great 'home style' Italian food.
Nice buffet at lunchtime with a wide selection of Italian and Thai foods.
Convenient location.
Excellent value for money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CGM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 43 Italian Bistro also viewed

 
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi Province
 

Been to No. 43 Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing