We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
2
12
19
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
12
19
10
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I stayed for one night on a Wednesday, booking through Agoda. Wanted to stay another 2 nights and hotel quoted a price of THB1,600, which is 500 more than what I paid through Agoda! I was forced to pack and moved to Mini R further down Ratchada Road on Soi 7, which charged about the same rate but the rooms were bigger, new, and everything worked.

At Ratchada Resort, the toilet bow cistern in my room constantly had water flowing, the tap was not secured to the base so you have to hold the tap to turn on and off the water.

Breakfast was just on the border line of being edible as they were cold, fried rice noodle was rubber tough, no coffee.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as there are so many other better hotels at the same rate that I got from Agoda.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Hotel is about a 3 minute walk down a busy narrow side street to the main road of Ratchadapisek, around the corner from the Chinese Embassy. Close to MRT Thailand Cultural Center station.
Room was clean and fairly large for the lower priced room.
Negatives were no hand towels in bathroom, had to ask for them.
Low pressure water with warm water!...not hot water for the shower. The instant on hot water heater doesn't really make it. Room service kept turning down the dial when they cleaned the bathroom, and consequently i ended up with warm water showers!
Breakfast was poor quality, limited food was not kept hot or warm and no weastern breakfast items, other than juice and coffee, not much to choose from!
The free shuttle service vehicle shown in the advertisement Pic....never seen it the whole time i was staying there!, so be prepare to walk 3 blocks left on Ratchadapisek rd. to the Esplanda Mall , and also a little further on down the the street on the same side, you have JUSCO, Carrefour, Robinsons.
Free Internet access on the one and only computer in the lobby was very slow and didn't acess the Internet half the time (not very effiecent).
House keeping didn't clean the room until later afternoon, but did a good job with cleaning. Hotel didn't have an iron, should you want to iron your shirt!.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aajada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Bangkok can be pretty overwhelming. The Ratchada Resort was a calm orderly place to rest, before going to the next sight. It's just been renovated so our room was really nice, and the bathroom was a good size. It's no Ritz-Carlton, but it's a good solid deal, like a Thai Holiday Inn. Our room was really spacious, and there was a sitting area to hang out in too.

It's a 5 minute walk to the Fortune Town Mall, which a grocery store & food court, and other typical mall things.
And right next to that is the "Rama 9 Road" MRT stop. This has got to be the best way to get around the city - it's quick, clean & cheap. It took us 20mins to get from the hotel to Lumphini Park & the Suan Lum Night Bazaar. Way better a taxi in polluted grid-locked traffic.

Right around the hotel, there's lots of local street food stalls - which are great to explore. The hotel kitchen also has an awesome menu of local food. We got free breakfast coupons with our reservation, and had a kick-ass basil chicken stir-fry with rice & egg one of the mornings. They also do the continental breakfasts, but i like the stir-fry better.

There is a karaoke bar at the lobby, where we hung out at the end of one night. There were with a few private rooms where you can sing without shame - I think we'll need to get one of those next time. The decor is fun and cute.

And most importantly - the hotel is affiliated with the nearby Petchada Spa (4 storys of indulgence). The receptionist can make an appointment for a great thai massage session in your room. We didn't get a massage in the hotel, but zoned out at the Spa for an afternoon. These guys are really well trained & take their massage seriously!
http://kitty.narak.com/patchada.html

The other guests at the Ratchada Resort were other couples, or young families. Many seem to be from other Asian countries near by. I'm definitely going to stay here again, when I come back to get to know Krung Thep better.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jhueyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: エレベーターから遠い部屋
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews