We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good spread for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #454 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: This unique, exciting all-day dining restaurant showcases a fascinating world of food and interactive cooking experiences. Both the buffet and a la carte menu offer an extensive range of international delicacies to satisfy all tastes and occasions.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good spread for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

a good choice of western and eastern food, friendly staffs, and the river view, breath taking. Sit outside take in the view, no where else but here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat if...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a great place to grab a bite to eat... with a few caveats. We ate from the ala carte menu and everything we had was terrific.... so what are the caveats?
Is it cheap?... well, of course it's not as cheap as you can get in Bangkok... but iit is priced in line or cheaper than many of the surrounding restaurants. If you're looking for cheap, go elsewhere. If you're looking for reasonably priced great food, this is the place.
Is this a "destination" restaurant?... probably not... don't travel across the city to get here... but if you're silver shopping in the silver district or shopping at the River City Shopping Complex (next door), definitely stop in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrBonesSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altnau Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Huge selection of yummie breakfast items and very flriendly service. All food is presented in a very clean and attracive way could not ask for more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Truly impressive selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We loved Etc! Ate there everyday for breakfast (except once when we went to the Italian restaurant which opens for overflow crowds). Every possible breakfast item you could want seemed to be on offer: from baked beans for my Brit husband, to gorgeous fresh fruit, warm & delicious croissants, to even Peking duck or noodle soup if you want to go Asian! We also went there for dinner, and again the selection was awesome -- fresh sushi, all kinds of seafood, great carved beef and beautiful desserts -- my husband hated to leave!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If you like the Chao Phraya River enjoy dinner here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

For me, a trip to Bangkok would not be complete without a trip on the river. On the other hand, the idea of a dinner cruise always seemed too restrictive and not sufficiently relaxing. The dinner buffet (with an outside table) scored top marks. The quality and variety of food should satisfy everyone. The service was attentive without being intrusive. There is plenty of space between tables. I can't think of a better way to end a hectic day in Bangkok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodjack45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing