We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, yes.. anything more,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mac Boutique Suites
Ranked #349 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Being a time share property of Club Mahindra we stayed there. Except for the value and location there is a nothing more.
The hotel is in a one way street and have to some to Soi 7 from Soi 5. It is good 700 -800 mts from the Nana station. The free tuk -tuk is not always available for a drop. On Sundays it is never available and after 6pm.Wish there was for a pick up too.
The check in was quick. Our room was an upgrade from the studio to 1 room apartment. There was a powder room and a proper bathroom .The living room is spacious and lighted. The sofas are comfortable but need to be re-upholstered as there were holes in it. The entry lights where not working
The bedroom was a bit small but still very cozy and comfortable. Need better lighting.
The bathroom was okay. Being a timeshare there were minimum toiletries which was expected. The bathroom had a small cockroach. The powder room had no napkins or towels. There was no place to hang clothes.
The breakfast could be better. The staff for breakfast were very good.
Wifi in our area was down for over 36 hours as being Sunday they couldn't get a solution.
There is no pool so that is a let down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dharmesh0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Dharmesh,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. We regret the inconvenience and please be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Mac Boutique Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 483 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Mac Boutique Suites is located on Sukhumvit Nana Soi 7 which is a minute's walk from the Nana BTS.

The hotel isn't a big one and doesn't offer a grand entrance or a big well furnished lobby.

The hotel does not have a pool.

Now coming to the rooms, even though the staff upgraded my room but still it wasn't that spacious but the price you pay for it compensates for the less space.. there was a small sitting area other than the bedroom (both were very dimly lit..) the bed was not that clean and everyday it felt like the sheets were not even washed and also the bed size was pretty small for a double bed.

The hotel breakfast was OK but it had a desi Indian touch to it.. does not offer much variety and the hotel can improve a lot there..

The hotel front desk staff was friendly and were always willing to help you out in every way.. some of the support staff (Thai locals) in the restaurant / dining area were very disrespectful / impolite in terms of how they talked and replied to our requests (had a couple of encounters which just ruined the start of the day).. The hotel management really needs to train them in this regard.. other than those few, the Indian and other Thai staff were very friendly and helpful..

There is free wifi across the hotel.

The overall pros and cons of the hotel are listed below.

Pros:
Economical
Very close to Nana BTS
Indian Breakfast

Cons:
Unfriendly support staff "except their front desk reps"
Small & not so clean room
Limited food options in breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. Please accept our apologies and be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority.Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in April 2014. The reason I chose this hotel is because it is affiliated to Club Mahindra.

Since this tie-up is for room only, we had to spend on the food. The food prices at this hotel are too high. We found many more options outside at half the cost. We did not eat at this hotel at all.

Housekeeping services also were uneven. One day, the bottled water was missing and on another, we had to wait for nearly 12 hours for towels to be brought to the room.

Front desk services are very prompt and efficient and the staff make all efforts to help you out.

Room furnishings seem dated and there was a slight musty smell in the room.

Hotel location is good with Nana BTS station just a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onaspiritualjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. Please be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We came for a week's worth of medical work at Bumrungrad, and were delighted to find that they had a free tuk-tuk service to the hospital. The hotel is also an oasis in the midst of Bangkok for anyone loving/missing Indian food. I never would have dreamed that we would have been able to get our customary breakfast masala chai, but it was all part of this amazing breakfast buffet. Chef Mr. Mintu Kushwaha is there on hand to prepare omelettes and pancakes on the spot- any style- and delivers it hot right to the table w/ courtesy and a smile. His cooking prowess goes beyond just Indian food; there was nothing there we didn't enjoy. One of the subtle highlights for me personally was slipping downstairs in the quietness of the early morning for a glass and a half of mixed fruit juice; that got my day started right...

Room Tip: we booked a double but were given a suite for our week long stay- obviously no promises that others...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hi Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Bangkok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you enjoyed the overall stay at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during 10-13 may 14 I noticed what looked like it could have
been insect casings in the mattress crevice, but I optimistically thought the mattress just might not have been very clean.after the first night i woke up i found myself had been bitten and found bed bugs in my pillows.

i informed this to the hotel .GM manager seem like she didn't believe there were load of bed bug in her hotel when i tried to tell her, i saw this hotel had loads of bedbug ?i wouldnt sum up or assume things if i haven't seen by myself'


Please do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel, it is clear that there is an infestation there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidab993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel, nice people, good breakfast, excellent location, good room service. We dint find any negative thing about this hotel, wifi was working very well and hotel management were at our assistance even after midnight. Overall the best hotel to stay in at Bangkok given our disastrous experience at Hotel Tune in Pattaya. All the best to the staff of Mac Boutique

Room Tip: You can surely stay here guys but just check A/C coolant before check-in...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but the hospitality, dining experience and the overall service our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was hit and miss. Was promised a roll away bed upon check in but denied once we got into our rooms. Room itself was average but roomy. Towels had a weird smell and couch had lots of love stains. The breakfast was good. Best thing about this place is its location. Down the street from numerous street vendors and bars.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Thang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#493 of 881 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#158 of 881 in Bangkok
1,711 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Boutique Suites

Address: 20 Sukhumvit Soi 7 | Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $19 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mac Boutique Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mac Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Mac Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing