We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and reasonably priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mac Boutique Suites
Ranked #330 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good and reasonably priced hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we had a suite for three persons ,with two spacious rooms and 2 toilets.2 tvs.
the balcony door for some reason had been blocked .the rooms had thai furniture but sofa upholstery was in an unmatching tiger print.overall it was very comfortable .they change the sheets daily and the room had wifi
the location is great ,close to the heart of Bangkok..walking distance from most happening places
the food is thai ,indian including dosas,bhaturas but we had only thai which was delicious.the breakfast was okay ,charged extra for club Mahindra members with discount.
we took a trip through the travel desk and were happy with the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sujatapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Sujata,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    214
    126
    40
    32
See reviews for
180
99
87
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had been to Bangkok last week and were promptly checked into our Room on arrival without much delay. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. The General Manager (Mr. Trilok Narain) was very friendly and gave us loads of tips on what to do in Bangkok and how not to get cheated by people. He actually walked us out of the back exit (Soi 11) and showed us what we could do on that street. A gesture very well appreciated! Indian Food in the Restaurant was excellent - though could do with some more choices and variations. The Indian Chef and the staff (sorry forget her name) was ever smiling and willing to help.

Over all a pleasant and nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AjayYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Ajay,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Bangkok resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the best thing about it is the location which is at the heart of Sukumvit and just few mins walk to BTS Nana station, I love to go Siam Paragon so it's perfect with such location and such affordable price as you could get around that area. They gave me room free upgrade to suite and I do appreciates the gratitude. The room is decorated more in Indian feel, am not used to it but it's ok, I like the room came with 2 tv one in bedroom another in the living. However the shower experience was bad, I haven't had such unpleasant showering experience for quite some time, first of all you wouldn't know when the hot water is coming as it doesn't at the sec or min you switch it to hotter, secondly the shower head didn't able to give me much flexible to point up or down only left right and that makes the water shot across the bathtub but it's still ok for me until I find out the water stucked at the other end as it didn't give way for water to flows back into bafhtub, thirdly the shower area which is in the bathtub came missing of the sliding glass door which supposed to be there so that you don't make the floor wet all over the bathroom, I made a call to the concierge and he nicely asked me to call housekeeping instead, I called up again and a technician attend to my roon just couples of mins he took a look as I showed him and he mentioned he will look into and fix it, sorry but he never come back even the next day, I have got to live with trying to control how hot the water, the speed of water so that it doesn't over shot and gently wash so that warer doesn't splash all over and making the bathroom slippery. . I gave my comments to the reception when I checked out when she nicely asked how was my stay. She did felt sorry and I wasn't given an explanation and the way she react made me feeks that she really felt sorry, she would like to do something about it but she couldn't do anything to help or compensate.. guess I would not return to this hotel as I would rather pay more to stay where I can have a not-great and but just nice showers. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

i visit mac boutique several times and my stay is never less then a week cos i never feel m in a hotel cos of staff,clean room,excellent spot for all services n also compare to the service n the interior of rooms the prices are very reasonable and also very convenient place for to get all necessities and esp the taste of real indian food we get in bangkok is here.there are more several things to describe but i wish to come u all guys personally n feel excitment.

Room Tip: try to get presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dharmesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Dharmesh,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

hi i have to book this place as i am club mahindra member nice location very close to bts nana and lots of indian restaurant around easy to go any where shoping mall mbk very close by u can travel by bts .one thning iwill like to say was the check inn process very nicely done i was there in the morning at 4.30 am and they did not question me .very freindly staff.nice food in the hotel .travel desk is nice every one can booked there but please bargain they can give u good discount .dont go directly to the venue as as hotel can give u better rate contact mr moo very nice person

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asadwahida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Bangkok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very pathetic Club Mahindra property - ruins the Holiday completely. Tacky room full of dust, unpolished furniture and a bed with a lumpy mattress, yellowed towels... Set inside lanes that have a dingy feel and basically an immigrant corner of Bkk. Disappointing. And who says that if one is Indian one wants to eat only Indian food that they list in the menu cards inside the rooms? Will neither recommend or return

Room Tip: As a Club Mahindra member you can be sure you will get the worst rooms on offer!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NupurMatlhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi Nupur,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Where do I start - whatever can go wrong did in this property!

Rooms - Terrible! It is a so called Club Mahindra property, and I get a suite or at least I was supposed to. The bedroom is very small, when you get off the bed, you cannot move without scraping your knees. The TV has some Indian channels. 2 TVs were placed, one of them did not work.
The plumbing in the washroom is best left unspoken of. Water doesnt drain, the flush doesnt work well, the shower is weak! The net on the ceiling, which is supposed to conceal the exhaust is pealing off. Walls have water stains!

Housekeeping - Stained curtains, linen not changed every day, toileteries not replaced. they charge for drinking water! We asked for fresh towels in the morning, we were told that they had run out of towels !!! We had to wait for 2 hours, still no luck. The first room they placed us in, was not cleaned properly and reeked of smoke. I had to wait 1.5 hours to get into a new room.

Amenities - we were supposed to get wifi - which hardly worked throughout our stay! Restaurant - we didnt eat here, as there was not a single person in the restaurant. Didnt find that too encouraging.
The hotel offers "free drops" to various tourist spots every day. DO NOT fall for it. BAsically they have a tie up with some gems company, which forces you to see their store for at least an hour and half and then drops you to wherever. Not worth it.

I've written only the bad points so far, so the Pros are as below:
1. GReat location - you walk to the end of the street and u reach the Nana metro stop.
2. Lots of food and massage options close by

Room Tip: Specify that you want a non smoking room. Buy water from a supermarket / Store outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ketaki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Mac Boutique Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi Ketaki,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#381 of 866 in Bangkok
176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#637 of 866 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#362 of 866 in Bangkok
353 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#346 of 866 in Bangkok
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Boutique Suites

Property: Mac Boutique Suites
Address: 20 Sukhumvit Soi 7 | Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mac Boutique Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mac Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Mac Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing