We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel/rooms/location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel
Ranked #338 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel/rooms/location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband n myself stayed at mac boutique suites-bangkok for 4 nights...good hotel-good rooms/suites-great location n close to main shopping areas...good service....very cooperative staff....nice restaurent with Indian food...Mr. Trilok Narain the g.m. was very courtious/cooperative n was personally attending the guests...very happy stay....Madhuri Bharat Ruparel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhuriruparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    205
    123
    40
    32
See reviews for
167
99
85
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Friendly reception, prepared and knew my name on arrival before me announcing it.
Now that is preparation.
They upgraded my room for ??? So I got a bargain. Hence my happiness.
Big. Comfortable. Clean. WiFi.

About 300 meter walk from Nana station, past some smelling pavement cooking with old fat. But that is Bangkok. Actually Asia, even Africa.

Only problem was I left my sun glasses in the room when checking out, and when I called back 2 hours later to ask for them to be put aside, they reported not being able to find them.

I move hotels to be in different places of the city, but could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a club Mahindra Property. It is located in one of the best location of Bangkok. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. One of the best attraction is their restaurant which serves both Indian & local cuisine. Met a Indian chef who helped us out some good Indian food.
The manager of the property is a very thorough gentleman.
The nearest Sky train station is NANA just 5 mts walking distance. We enjoyed our four days stay.
Hats off to all the staff for excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rags26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Level Contributor
775 reviews
296 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

walking distance to Nana BTS is the USP of this hotel. 1 BR, where we stayed was quite large and comfortable. Inside the room cleanliness good, bu lot of cigaratte buds lying outside the window.
Very small lobby ...but the staff are pleasant.
Break fast spread was limited but adequate.
Tuk Tuk was not at all available as the driver was supposed to be sick.
The best part was the free wi-fi, even though it was not working one of the days we stayed.

over all a satisfactory experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglamung
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and it was quite good with some minor flaws. Location is about 1,000m up soi 7 so its a long walk in the middle of the day from the Nana BTS if you have bags. We tried to get their free Tuk Tuk service but on 2 out of 3 occasions the driver was doing something far more important, so was not available. Probably eating. (Typical Thailand)
They did however upgrade us to a larger suite on arrival which was nice and the front desk staff are very good and helpful. The room however was showing several signs of age and wear and whilst this wasn't a big issue, it would be a disappointment if you were paying top price.
Another small issue was the omelette cook at the breakfast buffet was possibly a stand in, or night shift cleaner, as she had almost no manners or people skills. I asked her (in Thai) for one thing and got almost no response like I was not there, so I left and got other things. Then 15+ minutes latter she arrives at our table and puts something I did not request on the table and leaves. Weird. She's better suited to mops and buckets not customers.
Anyhow apart from that it was pretty good for the price and location, I think I might try others in future though as there are quite a few in this price range.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great location (Sukhumvit Soi 7). Just 5 minutes walk from Nana BTS. Night Bazaar right on the main road, not far from the place. Rooms were good with 32 inch TV in both the rooms we had in the 1 BR facility, though channels were mostly Thai or local. Free Wifi was a plus. Indian Food present on the ground floor restaurent was authentic, though it was little costly (butter naan at 100 Bahts were a kill). Did not have Swimming Pool. Also, another area where it can further improve is Travel Desk at the ground floor which can provide customized economical packages for trips like to Safari World. Inhouse Manager, Trilok was a great person to talk with and meet. Had a good stay from 9th to 12th Jan 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok_Wadehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were there during new year 2013 with family. Room was good with adequate facilities. Travel service and restaurant were excellent. Very near to central location and shopping area so getting a cab and tuk tuk were not a problem. Will come again if I come to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surath_basu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#336 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#344 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Boutique Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Boutique Suites Hotel

Property: Mac Boutique Suites Hotel
Address: 20 Sukhumvit Soi 7 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mac Boutique Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mac Boutique Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Mac Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing