We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its not what you seen in the photo is what you can get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mac Boutique Suites
Ranked #372 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel location is quite decent, but the room condition is really poor; it was dusty, smelly and not hygiene at all, beside that inside the room also had many insect.
its not value for money; cause during this trip i had also stay other hotel at the similar rate.
i will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

this venue was chosen because of proximity to the Bumrungrad Hospital as a consultation was needed. other than a mixed up ride with the Taxi driver (it is on a one way road) getting there was quite easy from the Airport. booking was on lione through Agoda and it was painless.
Being able to see the rooms online, i upgraded to the nicer more spacious accomodation. For the few dollars different is was well worth the extra.
Upon arrival we were greeting in Thai Tradition. Smiles and a Happy to see you attitude. Check in was swift ( a relief after travelling and a long taxi ride). The room we chose was a Royal Suite which is a one bedroom unit with two toilets and a good sized bed room. Well appointed and clean.... Two TVs both with DVD players....

breakfast was included with the package, and although it was not exciting it was good enough to enjoy each day of the stay. Primarily local cuisine, it was fresh and well made (buffet style). But the dinner menu was great. Ate there almost everynight (room service). Mostly thai dinners that were well cooked and spiced. the last night had the Indian menu, and should have opted to the Thai. The Indian menu was nice, but the flavour and freshness of the Thai food was superior..

All in all, a very enjoyable experience....... Would recommemnd to anyone needing to be close to the Hospital, but eaqually... it is only a few mintes walk from the the Sky Train and also links to the Underground Subway ..... short walk to the red light side of Bangkok, as well as good street food and on street market goodies.......

Room Tip: the Royal Suites are excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I actually came across this hotel by chance after reading a review written on a different hotel by someone who was kind enough to recommend Mac Boutique Suites as a better alternative to the hotel under review. Hence I feel like I owe it to other travelers to Bangkok to also make a review. I really enjoyed my stay at Mac Boutique, their rooms were clean and aesthetically decorated, the refrigerator was well stocked, tea/coffee items & bottled water were available for free on a daily basis and the bathroom contained a comprehensive set of toiletries down to even cotton swabs. The hotel service was wonderful and came along with a free shuttle service around the neighborhood, free internet service, free continental breakfast buffet, as well as an in-house tour service. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. As for room service, you have an option to pick from either their Indian or Thai restaurant menus. I practically lived on hotel food because I had surgery in Bangkok and therefore had to limit my movement. I found the menus to be interesting enough and the food to be delicious enough to keep me interested for the 2 weeks I was there. A couple of English TV channels also helped. if that doesn't work for you, the rooms have DVD players. Also, both buffet and restaurant menus are Halal, which would satisfy some religious concerns. And guess what, two weeks of ordering room service amounted to less than $200 in total, what a bargain! In the past 3 years I have traveled to Dubai, London, Beijing & Sydney, and in neither of these places did I come across the same value for money that I did in Mac Boutique Suites for as little as $50 per night. I hope I have not exaggerated my praise of this hotel, I just can't help it, I really enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: I think it's cheaper if you book through a travel agency
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zainab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Location was fine, but was difficult to locate at first due to the wrong soi number in their online address. Breakfast should have had more local food. The complimentary tuktuk only takes you to Nana station and the hospital, and seeing that the station is only a 3 minute walk away, seems like a meaningless gesture to offer such a service. Perhaps if they offer a shuttle to the nearby Terminal 21 mall, it would be a major plus point.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank THYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights recently. It was an excellent value for the money. We stayed in one of the President Suites for around $63USD per night. It is a great location, right near the Nana BTS station and right in the heart of the madness of Sukhumvit area. Easy to get around and to other areas via the BTS. It is a little walk up the Soi off of Sukhumvit and Nana BTS, but to me that is perfect, you are a little ways from the madness and it is certainly not a long walk. I read previous complaints about their breakfast which was included. I think the breakfast was excellent. They had 5-6 hot items, cereal, some fruits and vegetables, toast, juice, coffee/tea. For free, I don't know how you could complain. My only one complaint might be that on a couple of the nights there was loud music until late coming from a bar down the street. The staff was friendly and very helpful is you needed anything.

Room Tip: no pool, try to get a rear room, probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L4Q400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After a bad experience at grand inn hotel, we checked out immediately and came over to mac boutique suites which was 5 times better and beyond my expectations. The service was excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We booked a family suite for 4 of my friends including me. The rooms were clean and breakfast was not too bad. Location was good as it's a 5mins walk from nana bts station. Overall, i would definately come back here if i'm travelling again to bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarniArina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Visited hotel on March 2012, regularly spending few nights at Bangkok and scouting for valu for money suites. First and last visit on this hotel for two reasons: I booked a family suite, 91sqm. However, when arrived hotel (by two persons only which was surprised by hotel staff), a room I booked from their own www-site, was not available.. So, they offered me an upgrade and I accepted hence not bothering to argue nor find a new hotel for one night visit... My "upgrade" was from family suite 91sqm to Royal Suite 68sqm (priced on www-site for few hundred bahts less).. Paid for original price for smaller room with one bedroom insted of two.

The other scam was a taxi to the airport. I spesifically told doormen to arrange me a meter taxi to airport, he agreed but arranged a fixed priced taxi with higher price... Again, didn't bother to drag my luggage from trunk and hail a free taxi from street.. Hotel "concierge" first tried to sell me a minivan for 1000THB to airport, which give me a smile and i headed out the door...

Just totally unnecessary scamming and hoaxing, the hotel itself is very clean, good located and should be able to compete with fare rules without trying to pump up the visiting customer empty every single time.

Will visit BKK again in a week and guess what, not to this hotel, there is a plenty to select from, don't spend my time nor money into this any more. Too bad, at booking time I was glad to find this but haven't really been disappointed this much for a long time. As Thailand it is, I don't mind when ordering chicken green curry and receiving pizza but this was just ridiculous.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Cozy at Ten
Cozy at Ten
#442 of 889 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#244 of 889 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#260 of 889 in Bangkok
1,137 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#643 of 889 in Bangkok
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Boutique Suites

Address: 20 Sukhumvit Soi 7 | Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mac Boutique Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mac Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Mac Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing