We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service bad rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Cha-Cha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Cha-Cha
Ranked #362 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service bad rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in the jonior queen room for 1800THB.
The bad sheets were a bit dirty, the blanket was toren and the shower smelled like suer coming up from the drain hall.
We had larvas on the sink and on one of our bags in the morning.
Also 1 medium cockroach next to the TV.
Oh... I forgut the dirty spoons and used napkin.
Fridge did not work and the air condition only throw plain air.

Good location, not noisy.

Very disappointing !
Will not get back there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digiloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    356
    174
    61
    32
See reviews for
63
232
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Villa Cha Cha for 3 nights, the location is perfect, right near Khao San Road and other busy streets full of shops, restaurants and bars, it's quite busy until about 2-3am but that suited us. My friends and I were in two rooms, the room I was in had a constant sewage smell however their room was fine. On our last night our bathroom flooded and once we complained they sent up a lady to clean the floor. We had put towels on the bathroom floor which were soaked through so she took them with her after drying the bathroom. The next day when we checked out we were accused of stealing the towels and had to pay for their cost. There was no point continuing the argument with reception as we had a plane to catch and they were adament we had stolen the towels.My friends were also charged the full price of several towels for getting makeup on them. When my friend suggested they wash the towels in order to get the makeup off they stated that they had already tried that even though the towels had only been retrieved from our room minutes earlier.Ridiculous! Finally the receptionist seemed to change her mind willy nilly about the price we had to pay for the towels first stating 650 then 700 tbh for apparant reason. Despite the great location and surrounding area, Villa Cha Cha is a rip off with poor service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the villa cha cha in the "junior king" rooms for 2100 baht a night. We wouldn't come again for this price. The room is nice enough, big bed, clean bathroom, big tv. Yet there were dirty deco cushions on our bed and something looking like open cable ends next to the sink. Also in questions of service (which i expect to come with the price) we were disappointed. No breakfast included, wifi working only more or less. When we checked in i was asked to pay in advance for which i had to walk up to the room again only to find out that credit card payment is only possible with surcharge. So, up again for cash. It also was not possible to print an e-ticket for our flight anywhere in the hotel, they sent me to an internet cafe.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

being ripped off yet again.
booked a car to take us to the airport but beyond our control we could not go the following morning, my husband went straight to the desk to try and change the booking for the car.
The receptionist, was sharp with him and as soon as he said we couldn't go the next morning she rudely said " no refund" , he attempted to simply change the date but she wouldn't have it. so we lost £10.00.
The Sunday night before we left, we booked an early morning call for 4am, it was just as well we woke up any way because we didn't get the call.
Yes, the Hotel is nice, we had been wanting to stay there. The food good, most of staff good, pool is quite cool due to being in a kind of courtyard and doesn't get a lot of sunlight on it.
A handful of rowdy boozed up kids were shown the door one evening which gets the thumbs up. position of hotel is good. the front where the restaurant is is chaotic in high season, with the loud music from the bars and restaurants and the shouting touts outside nearly every business was head spinning.
The maids make quite a racket early in the morning if you are near their cupboards in the hallways.

Room Tip: Must say that slept very well, beds are nice large and comfy. plenty of pillows, nicely furnished ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pud_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were very glad that we chose this hotel which is in a very good location in Bangkok and we stayed her again when we came back from the north.

Food was good and the service excellent. The pool looks good but never saw anybody in it.We liked to eat at the back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for New Years. Wanted to be near Khao San Road, this hotel is on the road next to Khao San so the location was perfect and it was surprisingly very quiet! Very nice rooms and extremely comfy beds. The bathrooms weren't the best but nevertheless they were usable! Helpful staff and overall a good hotel for a reasonable price! Plus free wifi... Always a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatsup12483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Located right in the center of where the action is, Villa Cha Cha is a good place to stay. We payed 2100 baht for the superior kingsize room which has a good bed and a little sitting area. The room is quite spacious and reasonably clean. We saw no left overs from the previous guests. The pool is nice but we didnt use it. The restaurant attached to it is great and spacious, love the koi fish pond! The staff was not unfriendly but I guess with so many people coming and going you cannot expect to be treated like royalty. The wifi internet was fast and free. One coupon for one device. The charge an extra three percent if you pay with credit card, so we decided to pay in cash. The guests are a mix of families and couples. Didnt see a whole lot of 'drunken youth' so that is a plus for a good night sleep. Unfortunately you can hear the street music usually until about 4am. We had a poolside room which supposed to be more quiet. Fortunately I was tired enough to sleep. I would probably come again because the location is so good. If you are looking for a cheaper hotel, there are lots of other places find.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank xglenx31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#342 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#403 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#357 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#436 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cha-Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cha-Cha

Property: Villa Cha-Cha
Address: 36 Tani Road, Taladyod | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Cha-Cha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is very conveniently located near the historical area. We are a 10-15 minute walk from the Grand Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Cha-Cha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cha-Cha Hotel Bangkok
Cha Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing