We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Ranked #14 of 1,245 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Its very easy to reach to this place if one is landing at Suvarnabhumi airport. This place is in Silom and the nearest stations are Sala Daeng and Chong Nosai. We took a train from Suvarnabhumi airport upto Chong Nonsi station and from the station it’s a 500 to 600 Mtrs walk. The directions can be seen from Google map or the local map. It was pretty easy for us to locate this place. We stayed here for 03 nights and the stay was comfortable. The Hostel has a FREE 24 hrs self make coffee facility at reception, a TV room at second floor, comfortable hall at ground floor with FREE internet and tourist information helpdesk. The bathrooms (common) are extremely neat and clean. The rooms are provided with locker facility. The atmosphere of the hostel was tender and content. We loved staying at this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 007Ameet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    267
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
5
155
300
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room and a female dorm. Both were spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. Very secure and well set up. Air conditioned bathrooms were immaculate and spacious. Easy 10 min walk from the BTS station, close to dozens of eateries. The staff were a delight and full of useful advice. Social atmosphere with great common area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Hheart_142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lub D was an amazing place to stay. I had booked for a 10 bed female room and love it.
Great staff working there who had helped with my every request and could bare with my horribleness .
The location is perfect and only 10 mins away from the train station . I would DEFINITELY recommend them.
Will obviously come back again <3
niro :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is an ideal place for solo backpackers. I met a lot of cool people during my short stay at Lub D. The location wasn't the best for getting into the old town or sightseeing but there were lots of great restaurants available nearby. It would be great if they had more of a breakfast selection but then again that's the point of staying at a bed and breakfast and not a hostel. The staff were great and I felt very safe with their key card security. I would go back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sicachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on our first trip to Bangkok (we used it as a base for travel around the entire SE Asia region). The hostel give great directions - including a picture which we could show a taxi driver on our phone which had the instructions in Thai which made getting to the hostel really simple.

The beds are comfy - we stayed in a female only dorm which was so spacious and the bathroom was immaculately clean! We later stayed in the other Lub-d in Siam as we were so impressed with the quality here (that one has smaller rooms, but just as clean). Definitely our favourite hostels in Bangkok.

The only downside to this one is you have to travel to pretty much all of the sights and there are several tuk tuk's parked outside which try the "we'll take you there for just 10 baht as long as you stop at all these markets along the way" with no option to pay them more not to do so. Hailing a taxi that would actually agree to turn the meter on was also quite hard from there...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceebee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Lub D Silom for 2 nights in the deluxe private room. Informed the staff of late check-in, they were cool about it & even provided map to locate them easily.

Our room was on the 4th floor, there were no lifts. We're alright with it since we only had 1 luggage. I love the hostel's design & concept.

I also love the location! It's not too busy. Nearest BTS is Chong Nonsi. Right opposite Decho Road there's Spa De Silom which provides good foot massage(THB300) after a day of walking around & shopping. We also had Halal Thai Food across Silom Village, a place called Deen Restaurant. There's Starbucks & branded outlet stores nearby that area too. You can walk to Patpong for approximately 15 minutes.

Room was clean, bed was super comfy, lots of channels on TV, decent breakfast, good WIFI connection, warm shower & staff were helpful. Thanks for the awesome stay Lub D!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank yaneezanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was kinda hesitant to book a backpackers hotel, especially with common washroom, but this place was really nice. Once you stepped inside the place, you'll find the reception really cozy. It has computers, cafe, tourist information all around, and the reception. The room was decent enough, and not that too small compared to the rooms I've been in HongKong. The common shower / wash room was really clean! It already has soap and shampoo dispensers in each shower cubicle.

You can meet back packers easily from all over the world in this hostel. The reception is also kind of a lounge area where you can sit back and relax, and converse with the people there. The hostel also placed seats outside of their establishment, so that travellers also get to relax and have some drinks there :)

Over all, I would go back to this place, good value for the money, and walking distance to the train and night market :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yzQaLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,245 in Bangkok
1,021 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,245 in Bangkok
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,245 in Bangkok
710 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#6 of 1,245 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#29 of 1,245 in Bangkok
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Silom

Property: Lub d Bangkok Silom
Address: 4 Decho Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,245 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic, trend-setting ‘original Lub d’ is still a ‘Bangkok must’ for many who are aware of its deserved reputation. With a downtown location conveniently places in Silom, Bangkok business district, Lub d - Silom is surrounded by a plethora of shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Silom buzzes from early morning until late night. Travellers are connected via the nearby BTS skytrain and the pier for boat rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing