We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Must try in Bangkok!

Be prepared to learn something new, whether it’s a new technique or correcting your current... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
seventeenkisses
,
Singapore, Singapore
Best Muay Thai gym

Best Experience ever this place is amazing the training is unbelievable every trainer is so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
C3272AXscottb
,
Oratia, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from $14.21
More Info
from $31.61
More Info
from $31.61
More Info
from $68.21
More Info
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
66
7
2
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
7
2
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muay thai gym skill level amazing experience great workout thai legend great training learn something trainers gyms beginners kru boxing session purring fighter techniques classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 81 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I visited this Yokkao training centre in November last year. It's costs 500 baht per session and it has two sessions a day. I joined the afternoon session which starts from 3 pm till around 6pm it starts off with 3 to 6 km running around the lake which is beautiful lake near Asok BTS. And then 15 mins of skipping, couple mins of punching bag and it ends with 3 rounds on the stage with Muay Thai coach.
There are lots of professional fighter training here from around the world. The coach will teach you according to your levels and coaches are so friendly. I surely will go back again.

Date of experience: November 2016
4  Thank tomtam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I came to a small but famous gym in bangkok after visiting alot of other muay thai gyms. This gym has the best trainers, Ledgendary fighters and awsome hangarounds, smiling and joking so much you will get your secound workout on yours abs by laughing and having fun. I will deffenently use this Gym then i return til bangkok ! i miss the Yokkao boys and Thailand..

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Frantz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

I just trained for a week at Yokkao. It was great! Saenchai came by one evening. I recommend being in shape for serious training when you get there.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank wes1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

This was my first time coming to Bangkok for some Muay Thai, so I was a little nervous as to where I should go. The location is easy to find if you have an iPhone. The training is great, and the coaches are great at pushing you if you need it. I've enjoyed it so far, and I'm yet to hear anyone else complain about Yokkao Training Center.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Silas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience, worth the visit. Came for 2 weeks and gained alot more experience in such a short amount of time

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jessemwwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews