We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
PRIVATE - STEET FOOD TOUR CHINA TOWN incl. food and drinks
12

Book in advance
from
$72.75
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience SiamRise Travel
from $72.75
More Info
from $54.21
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
91
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar food tour thai culture great tour chinatown knowledge gems adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 99 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

This tour was wonderful. We were introduced to a little history between the Chinese and Thai people and then set off to have amazing food. Our guide Katie made excellent food selections for us. Even my picky niece enjoyed every single dish. We even had lovely conversations with strangers we happen to share tables with. We ended at a cute bar on top of a hotel overlooking the river. It was a great night.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Lilklutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Thanawut was an excellent tour guide with super English speaking skills, and the entire day with him exceeded our expectations. We traveled by air conditioned vehicle to the Bangkok countryside, where we were treated to a morning and early afternoon of organic farm-hopping via a village boat canal, local market shopping where we picked up fantastic teas and soap gifts made from the local farm products, a lunch in a private home on the waterway, fruit tastings from the farm, an invigorating tractor ride and a lotus-folding tutorial. On our way home, we stopped by a local temple to drop off our lotus flowers and to say a prayer for luck and thanksgiving. The entire day felt authentic and informative; we would definitely travel with Thanawut and SiamRise Travel again!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank LaraNeedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
siamrisetravel, Owner at SiamRise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thank you for your review Lara, we hope to serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

A fun and free tour through the streets of old town Bangkok. It included a boat ride from near the Jim Thompson house area to the Nang Loeng Market area. Our tour guide, Ms. Bow was very pleasant and was excited to share information about the areas we were visiting. She was very accommodating and the tour included stops at vendors who kindly offered us some free food samples. You pay a small fee up front which includes the price of the boat and food at the market, which was quite good (but don't expect to be full).

Overall, a good tour with the only constructive feedback being that if further information could be provided about the historical and cultural context of the places we were visiting, that would be great.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank SoloTravelerJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

This was my third Tour with SiamRise Travel. I booked the Rickshaw Tour with some personal changes. The Tachalom-Mahachai community is very interesting to visit, especially with the very informative rickshaw drivers ( you need ofcourse translation from SiamRise). We visited a few Chinese and Thai temples and had a good lunch. In the afternoon with visited Wat Arun in Bangkok (my request) and had a few beers at a nice rooftop bar. Thanawut 👍👍👍

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 674pieterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
siamrisetravel, Owner at SiamRise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Dear 674pieterr,

Thank you for joining the third tour with us. We pleased to know that you had a great time with us in the Bangkok countryside. And we hope will be enjoyed your rest of the trip.

We are looking forward to seeing you for the fourth time.

Best Regards,
Thanawut S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Great to see Bow and First from SiamRise Travel! They delivered a fruitful and informative tour. Learn a lot about the culture and living style of local Thai here. :)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Li J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews