We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$150
View deal
LeMeridien.com$162
Hotels.com$162
Priceline$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,641)
Filter reviews
4,641 results
Traveler rating
3,485
947
146
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,485
947
146
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien latest recipe night market surawong road the red light district corner room breakfast buffet silom area sala daeng rain shower high floor welcome drink street food bts station patpong concierge gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,299 - 3,304 of 4,641 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Le Meridien Hotel far exceeded my expectation on every single level.

The highlight of my trip would have to be my stay in the hotel. The hotel could only be describe as contemporary chic, but it would just stay as that if not for the wonderful team of service staff that they have. DEFINATELY THE BEST SERVICE STAFF IN THE CITY!

Words would fail me on how much the staff lavish their attention and fine details to every single guest there. Even though during my stay, the hotel was fully book, the receptionist remembered my room number without me prompting her, when I requested for an additional room key. I experience the friendly and personalized service from the bellboys who are ever so ready to open the doors or just answer simple quaries from me.

I cannot imagine anyone who would want to stay in any other hotel other than Le Meridien when they are in bangkok. A standing ovation to the wonderful team they have there!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbnoobs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.
We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed at the Le Meridien for a couple of nights after finding an excellent deal at hotels.com. Design is the hotel's theme with unique pieces of art and unique furniture throughout the hotel. The deluxe rooms were very spacious and even included a full size sofa. Very high tech with electronically controlled blinds, etc. Spanking new property and location was good with the night market at the hotels doorstep. Service was excellent, especially the concierge and doormen. For $115 a night (including the excellent breakfast!) , this hotel's a bargain for a 5 star experience.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manekshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed an unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity. Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities.
All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Professional and super-friendly staff, modernly designed lobby, rooms and spa area, everything crisp and spotlessly clean. Funky Design-Hotel.

Short walk to sky train, only 2 stops to Paragon Shopping Mall.

Electronics in the room a bit fiddly, eg lights, tv, room key. Coffee could be improved (eg no real espresso available) - but these are really minor points.

Free wireless in lobby and pool.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lam2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.
We are glad to hear that our services exceeded your expectation – hence, making your stay a memorable one. It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.
We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here twice in the past month for a night each. This hotel definitely has the best service from all the hotels I visited in Thailand. They accommodated a special request I had very well.

You can't go wrong with this place... and as plat members they offer great upgrades..

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaimdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities. We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bangkok very soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at Le Meridien in Bangkok for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. To cut it short:

Service - immaculate, they will do anything to make your stay simply amazing. Great recommendations for tours, restaurants, etc.
Bedrooms - if you're a SPG member (which anyone can be, just register online) they will upgrade you to a massive room, with awsome views. Ours was on the 21st floor.
Pool - just what you need after a (boiling...) day out. Located on the 6th floor, you're guaranteed an amazing 30 mins fresh swim
Breakfast - one of the best I have seen in the last few years!
Location - great location!

All in all, highly recommended. You can't go wrong with Le Meridien!
Happy to provide further details if you need.
All the best,
Pedro

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroREIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Pedro,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok.

Making sure you start an inspiring day by providing the best Breakfast experience is one of our key priorities. Knowing that you enjoyed these elements brings us much joy.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews