We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
wokingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to Patpong so we could wander around in the evenings. Lovely room (with bedding so nice I tried to buy some!) and great service, particularly from Adrian at the Concierge desk. Hotel never appeared to be busy (even though it was) with no queues and a generally peaceful feel to it. Only niggle is the hotel charging for wi-fi. Most basic hotels do not charge anymore so it's a mystery to me why the upmarket ones still do (and they aren't cheap!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,437
    775
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
312
1,228
544
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

What a welcome and what a nice stay. Whatever we asked for, it was never a problem. The staff was helpful and always had a smile for us. Breakfast was not cheap but fabulous and the complimentary upgrade to a corner room didn't hurt either. This is our place in Bangkok. Thank you very much!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KayOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spent a night here in July and had a really great time. The hotel picked us up at the airport and quickly brought us to the hotel. We had a truly spectacular room, with amazing views of the city. The concierge suggested a great restaurant, Issaya, which had some of the best food I've ever had! The location of the hotel is great and we were able to then walk to all the bars and experience the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. This was our second stay in this hotel and still managed to deliver! I really recommend it to anyone who wants to spend 2-3 in Bangkok and do all the main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thundercat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived here from the airport and entered a haven of calm, in one of Bangkok's heart. The food was delicious the room excellent and the service and "his and hers" massage outstanding.
The Meridien hotel is situated in the Silom area, close from the Patpong night market and redlight district and the Chulalonghorn University.
We will definitely stay here again on future visits.
Its even an excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

First discoved this brand in Shanghai many years ago and always use when I'm in Bangkok. Staff are friendly without being intrusive and helpful when I need something.

They also offer round/circular beds on the top few floors which are really comfortable for those of us who move around all night. Wish I had one at home!!

Room Tip: Go for the circular bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponnoiyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is my 11th stayed in the hotel, but I never wrote any review on tripadvisor. This time I want to recommand this hotel. This hotel open on 2009, Room still kept in good condition. The location is the biggest problem. It`s in a very special area, surowong road. Famous for night market. go go bar, boy town, Night club like DJ station, a short walk to BTS sala daeng(5~10mins). If you are for working or family, maybe you can consider siam area, or riverside hotel. But if you are on holiday, friends, couples, party goer, this will be a perfact place.
You don`t need to bargain with the taxi drive in 3am, when you so exhuasted from DJ station, you can just walk home and have a hot bath.

Room is nice and clear, standard five stars hotel

The pool is not big and no view, small gym, But spa in good price for five stars standard.
This hotel is very generous for SPG platinum member, usually you will get a corner suite(maybe also because I stayed 11th).free breakfast for two(you don`t need use your 500 point welcome gift for exchanged) The don`t have club lounge, so you will have breakfast at the main restaurant: latest recipt, le meridien is famous for it`s breakfast, they have fresh coconut juice , Also you will have creative chic hour at bamboo bar for 2 huors(happy hour). I know many hotel in BKK have club lounge and serve many fine food. But this one in my favorite happy hour. There are thee fabulous creative girl bartender, I like to call them Charle`s angle.they enjoy their job so much,they like to chat with guest who sit around the bar. and keep privacy for those sit in the table. Although the canepe is not so good. But the angles make the happy hour really happy. if you come to this hotel in the evening, try to sit around the bar and have some drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taipeitongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Le Meridian Bangkok is always my first choice of hotel whenever I visiting Bangkok. As usual I Feel so warm welcome when I checking into this hotel. Greeted by door man, concierge and front desk upon arrival.
During my stay I had encountered some problem with my Call card. And the concierge Mr Kok was so helpful and patience. He had helped us to Call the Telco company and helped to get my phone fixed.
Only challenge I have was the free wifi at the lobby. Make sure you stand near to the lift in order to get connected to the free wifi.
Overall I had a great stay again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank patpat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,035 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing