We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Simply Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was my second stay at the LM Bangkok, the 1st one came 2 years ago and nothing has changed. It was just simply superb! This is what the 5 star hotel experience should be. Warm smiles and service greets you the minute you walk into the grand, art gallery-like lobby. SPG Elite members are recognized right off the bat. The guest room is spacious, clean, well-lit and nicely decorated while the bathroom is just as luxurious. Wireless internet is one of the fastest I experienced anywhere! Location is excellent, just 10 minutes walk to both the BTS (Sala Daeng) and MRT (Silom) stations and you're steps away from the bustling Patpong Night Bazaar and entertainment strips. Will definitely stay here again in the future! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The city view from higher floors are quite stunning too
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoniWDenpasar_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,409
    765
    110
    29
    14
See reviews for
305
1,219
537
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff make you feel welcome when you walk through the door. Beautiful layout, huge lobby, quick front desk check in. Room had a great view of the city. The bed was awesome--excellent sheets, pillows and duvet. Tub and shower. Nice bath amenities. Had breakfast daily on the 2nd floor. Huge selection of food, all freshly prepared. I definitely had too much to eat. Location close to Patpong night market so noisy outside but windows are very insulated, I slept very well. Only 5 minute walk to Sala Daeng BTS and Sam Yan MRT stations. Concierge was great when I wanted to visit an obscure market. Printed a map and then had me wait outside the taxi until he was sure the driver knew where to take me. This is probably my 10th stay and I am already looking forward to my next visit. One of the best Starwood hotel experiences available and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Le Meridien Bangkok was the first hotel we visited during our Thailand Holiday. The room was clean and nice. The location is great and central to most everything. All of the LM Staff were very kind, accommodating, and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were traveling with our 10 and 14 yo kids and were given lovely corner connecting rooms. Felt like our own private suite!

SPG platinum benefits: Free breakfast- extensive. Free happy hour by pool (so relaxing and incredible service). And two pieces free laundry every day (loved this as we were traveling for 3 weeks!)

A few minutes walk to trains and to a mall with grocery store and restaurants. We were so comfy at the gorgeous pool bar that many evenings we ordered food and ate there.

Used BKK tours to see Palace, Wat Pho and to go outside Bangkok to visit Elephant's World (an elephant rescue where you can feed the elephants and bathe in the river with them- AMAZING!)

Loved our stay here in Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just completed our third stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. This hotel is, hands down, the best of the Starwood chain.

The location is excellent and just steps away from limitless dining options, activities and entertainment. Both skytrain and MRTA are close by and you can be anywhere you want to be in less than 30 minutes.

Breakfast at the hotel is consistently superb with an array of tasty international options that will satisfy anyone. The hotel is chic and stylish as are the rooms which also offer excellent city views. Bottled water is provided generously and replenished twice per day. The outdoor pool on the 6th floor is a welcome oasis that offers relief from the Bangkok heat. The staff is always at the ready to fulfill your every need. If you want to be treated like royalty, you simply must STAY HERE NOW. We are returning in ten days... See you there!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleInAComa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your third visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your excellent feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed our service culture, pool area, the hotel’s location and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit very soon.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the LM in Bangkok two weeks ago and loved our experience. As others have said, the staff is superb and location is very convenient to the BTS. The concierges and front desk employees went out of their way to ensure all of our questions were answered and needs were met. The hotel caters to both business travelers and vacationers. Our bedroom was on a higher floor and quite large. The bathroom was also large, with a sliding wall between the tub and the bed. Not exactly the greatest for privacy, but a cool feature.

Nice pool with several deck chairs and a bar serving food and drinks. Gym is large with 8 cardio machines, several weight machines, free weights and a lot of floor space. Spa is on the same floor as the gym and pool with a nice menu of services. (I will admit that we chose to get a great 40 minute foot/lower leg massage at one of the massage shops on the same block as the hotel for $8) One of the best features was the breakfast buffet. Trust me - it is amazing. The quality and variety food was impressive - Thai, Japanese, European, and American. Fresh juices and smoothies, fruit, yogurts, made to order egg dishes and waffles, gluten free options, Illy coffee drinks, etc, etc. It's enough to keep you full until dinner and worth far more that the ~$20 charge.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to detail your excellent experience.

Making sure you start an inspiring day by providing the best Breakfast experience is one of our key priorities. Many details have gone in to the preparation and selection of dishes. Knowing that you enjoyed these elements brings us much joy.

Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great time on our second visit. Service was impeccable. A special mention to Poom who amongst the other guys at the door were always keen to go the extra mile when it came to arranging transportation in the safest way possible and advising on tours, restaurants ,shopping areas etc.

This is a classy hotel close to night shopping and central to most destinations in Bangkok.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AshishPMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistian_Humbert, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your second journey with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and we are so glad to learn that you have had a pleasant stay.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok very soon.


With Best Regards,

Christian Humbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing