We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room service, very comfy suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent room service, very comfy suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The rooms may look a bit outdated, and it all feels a bit corporate. Not really my taste of reception, although the lobby is impressive.

My suite was very nicely appointed with a good desk and a great sofa with table in front of a large TV. I was there for meetings, and did some online, so it was great to have good internet, although it would have been better not to pay for it. Why still charging fees? Well, at least this was the case in October 2013.

Very good shower (a bit dark), and mainly the quality and comfort you would expect from a property of this level.

But what surprised me the most was the quality of the room service. Not only the order was perfectly taken (which can be a problem in Asia), the food came quickly and at perfect temperature, and was just delicious. Exactly what you need.

However, I did not find the pool attractive at all. Maybe some improvements to make it nicer or look more modern would help. Also I did not have breakfast so cannot really judge, but I bet it must be as good as the room service.

Location is what it is, you have to like it. For those willing to explore Patpong, it is just meters away. Very lively area with not so complicated access by car.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,437
    774
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
312
1,228
544
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My hubby treated me to a night here on Valentines day. The service was great, the room was warm and cozy and there was a nice big tub to relax in. My condo here doesn't have a tub so that's a bonus for me. The breakfast was wonderful, the fitness center was adequate. If I wanted to be hyper critical, there are 5 star hotels with nicer pools in the city but other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Really great hotel. Very stylish, great location and terrific service. My room was very nice. Top floor of the hotel. The bed was really great. One of the best nights sleep I had while in Thailand. Breakfast was pricey but they offer a really wide selection of food. The rooftop pool area was quite nice and relaxing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaiDoughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Thailand.

We are so pleased to hear that you had the best night sleep on our signature bed and enjoyed our pool area and the hotel’s location.

It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our service team, and we are grateful of your praises. We hope to see again soon.

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best!

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Staff - GM Christian is welcoming, personable and mindful of details. The entire experience from the wonderful lobby and over-looking lofted restaurant to the terrace pool and spa/fitness are are kept in impeccable condition. This is a must stay and a great representation of the Starwood brand and culture.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have become a regular at this Bangkok hotel since 2009. Never been disappointed. Amiable and consistently good service. Great cocktails and food choices at the Bamboo Chic bar. Certainly one of my first choices when staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you always enjoyed your stay with us since 2009.

Moreover, we are delighted to know that you were pleased with our unique and vibrant atmosphere at Bamboo Chic Bar and that our team have been able to meet your expectations.

We would like to share your excellent comments among our talents and we look forward to welcoming you back.


With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Can't find anything bad to say about the Le Meridien except that there are simply better 5 star properties to be had in Bangkok. I enjoy a hotel that exudes some warmth and comfort, Le Meridien hotels simply don't belong into that category and have a cool, artsy feel to them and lacks regional touches. Rooms are exceptionally well appointed. The location is in the heart of the Silom nightlife and night market district, this can be a pro or con depending on your needs and wants...
Breakfast buffet was very good and offered a wide variety of cuisines.
Overall a top notch business hotel in a very central location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wolfmedic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

Our hotel has indeed a unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity. Moreover, creating for our guests a stunning start into the day by providing an wide range of breakfast dishes is one of our key priorities. To learn that this facets have delighted your visit brings us much joy.

Thank you again for you kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in le Meridien in November and have mixed feelings about the stay. The location is great and very easy to get around from, the staff friendly and the room spacious and comfortable. However we had a few issues: one of the phones in our bedroom continually went off in the middle of the night, although an engineer was sent to fix it I was disappointed that there was no apology offered by management. Also having to ask for a new internet code from reception every time that we wanted to log on was inconvenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lLittleMsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Bangkok.

At our hotel we always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. However, we were concerned to read that some aspects of our services were not up to our highest standards. Please accept our honest apologize on the experienced circumstances, which have been discussed with all concerned departments.

Our entire team is thankful on constructive feedback that allows us to improve our service elements where needed.

Should you decide to stay with us in the future, please contact my office directly and we will be happy to oversee an enhanced journey with us.


With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,031 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing