We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic hotel with best breakfast buffet I have ever seen.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Chic hotel with best breakfast buffet I have ever seen.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was here in August with my family. The kids really got a kick when the front desk told us about our "round bed". The views from the wall sized windows are beautiful, I felt like I was in a movie. The hotel is modern chic with a definite hip vibe to it. Located near/in Patpong and a short walk to BTS. If you have kids in tow also very close to the Red Cross Snake Farm. The breakfast buffet was the most beautiful I have ever seen. I especially liked the honeycomb from which honey was dripping. So many choices, I could have sat there all day and ate. We checked out and had them hold our luggage since we had a late flight. We had a suit being delivered while we were out and was worried it would get lost after it arrived to the hotel. When we got back our luggage was waiting along with the suit. With a quick call to a taxi we were out in about 10-15 minutes. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidsaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,469
    780
    113
    30
    15
See reviews for
317
1,238
551
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Like the song says we literally had "one night in Bangkok" and wanted to be in a fairly central location from where we could do a few different things.
The Le Meridien was a good choice. There probably are better located hotels but we really liked being literally across the street from the night market so we could hang out until late, go for a massage near the hotel and walk back.
The hotel feels very boutiquey, the rooms are nice, the showers great, the breakfast delicious. We didn't have time to see the pool or the gym but the main areas are lovely and the walk to the subway is about 10 minutes.
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSJones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed there 3 nights and loved it! The service was excellent. Our room was also lovely! Our king sized bed was so good and the bathroom was great! Had a great view also and everything was very clean. I loved the smell too :) Pool area was nice and breakfast was very good. I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is basically a decent business hotel. Everything is functional and acceptable as you would expect at a meridien. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet both had a decent variety, even for vegetarians. The service was courteous. The rooms are of decent size and comfortable.
I had a massage one evening and it was excellent- reasonably priced and very well executed. I am sure their other spa services are equally as good. The concierge was really helpful in providing suggestions and directions and helped us avoid any mess around where the protests are taking place.
My main criticism would be that there is a certain lack of character in the hotel. It is almost overly designed, yet it comes across as more cold and austere than comfortable. I also think it is cheeky to charge what they do for Internet. Seriously, I know most of us are business travellers with expense accounts but still, given the prices they charge, internet should be free.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I really enjoyed the stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were really comfortable. The location near Patpong might not be ideal for everyone, and if a large pool area is what you are looking for, this might not be your choice. Excellent hotel in any case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a few times as we have been in, and out, of Bangkok and we enjoy it every time. The BTS and MRT are only a block away, which makes getting around easy. The environment is very professional with some nice art to look at. The beds are REALLY comfortable, with big soft mattress' for our western backs. If you are using Bangkok as a hub for your "hub and spoke" adventure they are always willing to store extra luggage you may pick up along the way.

Room Tip: The higher you get the better the your view of the city will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyewsthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent 5 days in the hotel over the Christmas period and were not disappointed in the slightest. This is a very solid value 5 star with everything you would expect and didn't let us down in the slightest.

The location was great for us with transport links being close, the room quality was good and the facilities very good. Service was excellent and we were generally impressed with pretty much everything about the hotel.

However we must say hats off to the breakfast buffet which is was of the best buffet style ones we have ever had and also to the Christmas Eve meal which was excellent both in terms of quality and value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing