We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Man in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Business Man in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Travel to Bangkok frequently and when I do, I stay at the Le Meridien. The service is 5 stars which is made up of rooms that are new and comfortable and consciences people from the doorman to the housekeepers. I feel at home when the ladies at the bar know what I drink and everyone is accommodating and thoughtful with no request denied. Stay at the Le Meridien!

Room Tip: SPG Platniums are treated very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakjskjdaiu8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,437
    775
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
312
1,228
544
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have just returned from Bangkok where I and some friends stayed at the Le Meridien, Wow what a hotel, nothing was a problem, we arrived with more guests than we had booked for to which this was absolutely no problem a few checks of the register and all where accommodated, no fuss no drama. We had booked the Avantec Suite which we gained by taking advantage of the upgrade option while booking, therefore the Suite came with Lounge and bedroom, free WiFi and evening cocktails and canapés, we wondered down to the Club Lounge where we where met with joyous smiling faces af three most beautiful women dressed impeccably, we where then given the cocktail list (yes cocktail list) I had been given the advise by a fellow traveller to try the signature Lychee Martini, Don't go passed this cocktail, we had 3 and could have had more they where amazing as where the individual per person canapés plates. The rooms are beautifully kept, clean and modern, and the reception staff, pool staff and porters where at your beck and call every day, nothing was impossible. We told our story to friend when we arrived home on the day, and all made a decision to return in March and stay again at the Le Meridien, do not look passed this unique, upmarket and modern hotel, you will have the stay of a lifetime.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this hotel the only question is how much you want to spoil yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

we're stay 2 nights in Le Meridien, the check-in was fast the receptionist are nice and friendly. from the first we came in the hospitality were shown....

we're staying in vista room with connecting door. The room was good and clean, the room ammenities is complete, we love the bathroom,is clean and very well design.

the hotel Is in very strategic area, near pat-pong nightmarket. there were plenty of food hawker and gift stall.. and there's a lot of entertainment place that you can Visit, Ofcourse without bringing your children along...

we very recommended this hotel to all tourist.... and If we came again to Bangkok we'll stay here again....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

As far as location, styling, comfort and room service is concerned this hotel is great. Did not really enjoy my experience in the restaurants and the pool. Staff in the restaurants was particularly "rude" and forgetful of guests requests. Getting a towel while at the pool became a very long wait.

Room Tip: Do not add breakfast to your package. There are many good places to eat close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales and Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking your time to share your recent experience with us.
At Le Méridien Bangkok we strive to exceed each and everyone’s expectations and always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. We therefore truly regret that the service you encountered did not live up to your expectations and we would like to apologize for this.

As we take our guest comments very seriously, we have brought this up to our team. Your honest opinion is a great motivation for us to meet further guest expectations.
If you decide to stay with us in the future, please feel welcome to contact me directly via my email address at nick.zilinski@lemeridien.com , so that I can oversee a reservation for you.
We appreciate that you have shared your opinion and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

A great place to stay as long as the location meets your needs. Very modern and open lobby. Great service. Love the rooms and how the bathroom functions and opens to the room. Restaurants are very good as well. I had great service using the hotel airport limo service.

Swimming pool area is a bit underwhelming, but yet very comfortable to relax on basically a mattress under cover with great drink service and a small pool for quick dip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

very special hotel with a special touch. service was exquisite, over the top. It's a very trendy hotel with attention to detail and a sense on how to create a special atmosphere. Definitely a place to stay it you are looking for something particular, while appreciating 21 century design.

Rooms equipped with the latest gadgets and to the latest standards.

The breakfast is particularly great. A better and more exclusive selection then in most 5 star hotels hotels of this class.

The spa is also very good. Again, they know how to create a great atmosphere.

Also, the gym is excellent. The pool area is also very nice, however rather small. So, if you like to have a proper swim, you may want to stay at another hotel. What would be nice is a sky bar, but I guess not every hotel can have a nice sky bar. For that you can visit other hotels near by.

Overall resume: great experience for those who like it modern and trendy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isti79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here in Nov and again in Dec 2013 for a total of 4 nights. Reception was very good both times, ( Vivien ), along with the rooms and breakfast, but the highlight was the Cocktail Bar and the girls working there, who have an amazing team spirit and rapport with all of the clients, ( Nuchie & Jackie ), also we used the pool and spa facilities, and took note of the girls and concierge's suggestions for dining out, which turned out to be very good too. It's only a short walk from the Sky train and the Patpong Market, yet is very quiet if you stay on one of the higher floors.
Well Done to all the team here, but specifically to the ones mentioned, who made it memorable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CWA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,035 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing