We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in the Le Meridien Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was staying for holidays for three nights in the Le Meridien in Bangkok. The service was from check in to check out perfect and the breakfast buffet was amazing. People were commenting already about the location but rest assured that you can avoid the Night Market area if you want to and it won't affect your stay.
I would highly recommend the hotels SPA. There are surely uncountable SPA's in Bangkok, but the SPA in the Le Meridien is from my point of view one of the best. The atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing, the staff is knowledgeable and will ensure that your SPA experience is memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It is ‘wonderful’ to read from you and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your journey to Bangkok.

We are very pleased to hear that you have treated your taste-buds at our Signature Breakfast, created especially to inspire the morning and we will certainly pass on your kind compliments to culinary team.

Moreover, we are thankful on your recommendation to visit our Spa by Le Méridien which is located on the Lifestyle floor, level 06. You will find there also a well-sorted gym, a pool area with sun beds and our Plunge bar to relax of the buzzing city.

The entire team do hope to welcome you again during your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,658 - 1,664 of 3,662 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here on business in Oct and was pleasantly surprised. This is more than a business hotel. The rooms are large and well appointed and the bathrooms are really luxurious. Having said that, the location just near PatPong is slightly strange so I would probably hesitate to stay here except on business (it's walking distance to my Bangkok office). I had the surreal experience of dragging a suitcase through PatPong to get to office on the day I checked out probably looking like I escaped a variety show :). Not reccommended!
Having said that the hotel is lovely right from the funky dog sculpture on the outside to the lovely rooms and spa. The reception staff are extremely charming, warm, polite and hospitable as I have only experienced in Thailand. They make you feel so welcome and are also efficient!
I went to the spa for a massage and it was a great experience. Very soothing and unobtrusive.
Food was good, a nice breakfast spread with both Asian and Western choices (though some of the food seemed to be mislabelled as some dumplings I ate were stuffed with something sweet and decidely not vegetables). Room service was efficient and tasty too.
I had to print my boarding pass at the business center where for some reason the Mac PCs wouldn't open the link on Singapore Air. The staff were super attentive and helpful, they rushed around seeking a solution and eventually had the concierge print my boarding pass on their only Windows PC :).
All in all a good experience and close to a sky train station too (I forget which one unfortunately). You have easy access to the night market at PP and if you don't mind being that close to this district it's a good stay option and great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was always a pleasant experience with Le Méridien Bangkok. They upgraded me to a spacious elegant Avantec Suite making it comfortable everytime when I came back to this hotel. Friendly staffs, nice evening cocktails and Canapés offered in the Bamboo Chic Bar for SPG Platinum members during the stay. Well, there's a lot of choice for SPG properties around Bangkok, but I still love to stay in Le Méridien Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays in Bangkok.
We highly appreciate your pleasant feedback and indeed your constant ‘love’ towards our service.
It is a great motivation for our team to always strive on providing excellent experience to every guest.
We are also proud to know that you have found our culinary varieties very delicious,
which we serve in a contemporary setting of Bamboo Chic Bar, located on level 06.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

On prior trips to Bangkok, I had stayed at resort hotels on the river, spending hours waiting for the hotel shuttle boats to transport me across the river to the Saphan Taksin Skytrain station. This time I elected to stay in the heart of the city at le Meridien, and I am SO GLAD.

First of all, the location is simply perfect. A 5 minute walk to the Sam Yan or Silom MRT station and a 5 minute walk to the Sala Daeng Airtrain station. So you can get to anywhere in minutes. Immediately across from the Patpong Night Market. Don't underestimate how important THAT is. Every taxi and tuk-tuk driver knows how to get to Patpong. This is important because I have had many trying experiences trying to show taxi drivers where my hotels by the river are. And in spite of being right across the street from Patpong, I can't say I ever noticed any noise from inside the hotel. So you can step outside the hotel and be in the throng of activity, or you can step inside the hotel into an oasis of peace.

The room was spacious, clean, modern, with lots of power outlets. Great bed, great shower. Truly great room.

I would say the crowning glory of this hotel is its staff. The front desk staff is extremely courteous and responsive. The concierge staff is outstanding. Their recommendations for day tours (Damnoen Saduak Floating Market and Amphawa Firefly Tour by Asian J Star Travel and Tour), and their recommendation to visit Asiatique, and their recommendations for restaurants were absolutely spot on. I have high expectations and am frequently disappointed, but these experiences, all vetted by the concierges, were perfect.

I didn't visit the restaurant, but spent one late evening in the bar, which is quiet, modern, and nicely appointed.

I'm quite sure I will stay in this hotel with every subsequent visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the floor the less street noise. We didn't experience ANY street noise, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igettheheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are so pleased that you have selected us for your stay during recent journey to Bangkok. It is indeed great to know that our entire service team
have impressed you through delivering perfect and memorable experiences. And you are right, that just few steps outside of the hotel our guests can
feel the energetic spirit of the Thai capital, while staying inside they are able to relax and unwind themselves from pulsating city life.
Rest assured, all your excellent comments have been shared with the team and we thank you for recognizing our intensive approach, to create inspiring stays for our customers.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice! They have a wonderful buffet in the morning, and impeccable service from check in to check out! Fabulous! Also located by the night market; super property, super service! One side note, our bed had a strange stain on it, we didn't complain but it was kind of gross.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Speenokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great modern hotel. Excellent service by well trained staff; very clean; large room, excellent circular bed; all mod cons and some nice touches. Right next to the night market and lots of nightlife. Excellent views over Bangkok. Very secure

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

There are a lot better hotels in Bangkok. But if you like to party and watch people, staying across the street from Patpong is the way to go. If your drunk, staggering and have a dozen or so friends cumming to your room, the staff won't judge you or ask you a thing. After all it's Bangkok not the Vatican. If you die from over indulgence, good for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $134 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing