We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Standard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, Standard Hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of nights stay at Le Meridien at the end of our vacation in Bangkok. The location is fantastic as it is near many tourist attractions and seems a good 'jumping off' point for the city. What is great about the hotel is the serenity felt the moment you step into the hotel after a day spent in the city. The hotel is clean, quiet with a friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable staff.

As an SPG Gold, we didn't get any room upgrades as we were informed they weren't available. This was fine as the standard room was completely acceptable. The room offered no frills, but was comfortable and clean. We didn't really use any amenities as our stay was short and our time was spent mostly touring the city.

Overall, we would easily book here again as a simple place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlrRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit.Indeed, the location is very convenient and is also easy accessible to the public transportation system to discover the highlights of Bangkok.
Your positive feedback will be shared amongst our Le Méridien Ambassadors to recognize their passion to serve our guests.
When you do decide to return to the Thai’s capital please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With best regards,
Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,540
    806
    116
    31
    16
See reviews for
330
1,268
570
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a hard review meant mostly for hotel but visitors will understand. I enjoyed this hotel so much the first time that I immediatly booked again. It is a very good choice, a block from night market and Sky Train to everywhere. The front desk and concierge staff were superior. The hotel lacks service in the dining area, if you are an a-la-carte kinda person trying to order from the menu. We sat around and had to get up and approach manager for service. This place should have a great restaurant on premises and not a big buffet. That said, I will likely stay here again because so much was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for taking the time to detail your positive experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your journeys and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.Our culinary team is thankful for your respected comment in regards to the dining experience and have taken appropriate action on the highlighted shortfall.
Please feel welcome to contact me when you plan your next visit to Bangkok so that we can
showcase our improvements on your return visit.

With our best wishes,
Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The service at this hotel was by far what made it stand out. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and sincerely friendly. The breakfast was great too. The property itself was very nice and clean, and we found the location to be convenient for our two night stay in Bangkok. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nlg826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel well situated, near to the most popular night marekt in Bangkok. Hotel have very nice and high service culture with European aproch to clients. Room - all what you need. Restaurant: Breakfast: excelente 5 starts. Bevereges litter big high on price.

Room Tip: Nothing to add as team of hotel willl help you with all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grzegorz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent hotel in central location at reasonable cost. Public transportation located nearby. Very good choice in respect to breakfast menu. Staff keeps good customer focus at all time. Also enjoyed the pool area, which was never too crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1_from_C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are pleased to hear that you have experienced an excellent journey beyond your expectations.
Le Méridien signature breakfast was reinvented by three-star Michelin Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten with great attention in ensuring our guests start their day with an inspiring breakfast.
Thank you ones again for your patronage, and we hope to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A little pre-honeymoon to get our wedding suits done got us to Bangkok a 2nd time. Right opposite the Phat Phong night markets close to Silom road the hotel is located perfectly. A beautiful modern but comfy room on the corner high above the city provided us with stunning views. Superb service combined with the typical Thai charme made it a treat being there. Our rate didn't include breakfast but a look at the buffet was quite good. Anyway the hotel bar offers very nice cocktails and delicious coffees are available in the lobby. A nice gym and roof terrace pool help you making it through the hottest parts of the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moccafaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for choosing our hotel for your pre-honeymoon stay in Bangkok, as well as for sharing your experience.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service culture as well as our Bamboo Chic Bar, where a wide selection
of signature cocktails are served in a contemporary scene. Our team will be thrilled to hear on your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best for the once in a lifetime occasion.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had the great pleasure to visit Bangkok 2 weeks ago and stayed at Le Meridien. I first checked in late evening and had such a warm welcome from the staff. Location is awesome, the rooms are just great and comfortable with a pleasant view of the city, breakfast was outstanding. Then I headed out to visit a couple of islands in Thailand, and went back to Bangkok for the second time. I stayed at Le Meridien again and just loved it (again).
I cannot finish this review without mentioning the highlight of the hotel: the staff!!! Everybody was so gentle and nice, especially a girl called Nicole, who is at the front desk. Everytime I approached her with questions or requests, she was so lovely and helpful. Thanks a lot, Le Meridien, Nicole and the rest of the staff for the great memories I have from Bangkok when I stayed at the hotel!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing