We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still nice but............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times over the past years. Nice location and trendy hotel. The service is perfect and the rooms are very comfy. I would like to advise the management to keep an eye on the quality of the rooms. the smell in the smoking rooms ansd coridor is terrible without smoking one sigaret and the carpet and the bathrooms shows it's age. Nevertheless pleasant stays without complaints.

Room Tip: avoid smoking floors even being a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 3,601 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I chose this because of its location. Frankly, I did not expect much from a hotel inside the filthy Silom or Patpong. But overall experience is pleasant. At least, it's not noisy at night in spite of the clubbing crowds downstairs.

First of all, I arrived early and did not expect an early check-in; and I just wanted to leave my bags there first. However, front desk staff was nice to arrange me a room. I heard that the hotel breakfast was a highlight - yes. It's a hotel that I left without any complain.

Room Tip: The taps (faucets) in the bathrooms are hard to grasp and turn. This is noteworthy for people with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Definitely the best hotel I've been in so far in South East Asia.

The hotel itself is beautiful, architecturally it's very impressive and the lobby is spectacular.
The staff is very professionnal, helpful and welcoming.
Our room on the 22th floor was superb, with an impressive view on the skyscrapers in the area. Perfectly clean, with a great bathroom and a wonderful bed, we had a divine night of sleep there.
We enjoyed it so much that we returned 2 weeks later when we had to go back to Bangkok at the end of our trip and it was as great as the first night.
There is a very cosy place at the sixth floor with a big pool and comfortable deckchairs, where you can chill out whenever you need.
It's also 2 minutes walk to the night market.
I wish I had more time to stay there longer, I recommend it to anyone, also it's a bit pricey, but worth it, for a 5 star stay.
We can't imagine going anywhere else in bangkok if we go back there one day.

Jon.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconutjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your excellent comments and to post your review on this site. We are delighted to read that you have had such
a fantastic experience and that our service team have been able to make the start of your journey an inspiring one.
Our entire team do hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Le Meridien is the best hotel in Bangkok when compared against the Hilton across the river, and the Marriott. It really is an oasis in this hustling, hot, sweltering city. Located right across the street from the Patong night market, the hotel is an excellent location compared to other hotels in Bangkok and the neighborhood is good vs. the Lebua hotel (where Hangover II was shot - you exit that hotel and the neighborhood is not great at all) - it's great for either business or pleasure given it's location. The staff is excellent, there is an excellent money exchanger by the night market if you're not using your ATM card.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay special so we appreciated that. That included giving us a circle bed room (we were room 2221) which was really cool. And the housekeeping staff give you PLENTY of water every day so we never had to buy bottled water.

Breakfast buffet is great as well and the honeycomb was a nice touch - I've always wanted to taste this and now I can cross it off my bucket list.

The mattresses were EXCELLENT and at the end of the day - that's what really matters since it's the one thing you can't really change about a hotel. Good for both back and side sleepers.

Only issues were
1) The towels were kinda thin and they only give you 2 sets so we had to keep calling for more towels
2) The walls can be thin - we heard our neighbors phone ring.
3) The faucet handles in the bathroom are an interesting modern take on handles, but can be hard to turn when your hands are wet

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: We had a room facing downtown and it was fine. We had a circle room which was really nice - room 222...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this hotel only for two nights, but i wish it were a lot more! We stayed at the round bed suite, the room is AMAZING, every detail is great, extremelly beautiful and spacious, the bed was one of the most comfortable in a hotel that i ever stayed.
I would say its an excellent hotel specially for those who like Patpong market, which is just downstais...there are many massage places very close as well.
The breakfast is great, has everything one can expect, the buffet lunch restaurant was also amazing and for an affordable price...
The only down size from the hotel was that we expected to hire a babysitter to stay few hours witb our child while we would go around, but the hotel couldnt provide us...so beware of that...
All the other things were the best as possible, the sevice is exceptional, the team is always doing their best to please you and with a big smile in their faces!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestlaviebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We've stayed here twice. This is a very stylish modern hotel located across the patpong! night market. It is always clean, the rooms are lovely. From outside the hotel is not so big, small lobby but when never expected such an awesome room. W.C is the best ! Amazing breakfast, excellent service form the staff , no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senthil Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed five nights at Le Meridien and our stay was excellent. The Meridien is chic and airy, yet the atmosphere is warm and inviting. It's a great hotel for couples, especially, we think. We split the majority of our leisure time (we were in town for a conference at a nearby hotel) between the rooftop pool, shopping on/near Patpong Road, and eating at local establishments. First, having Patpong within 50 meters was very convenient. Nice to have something fun and lively to do right outside your front door! My wife found the purse shopping particularly good there, and all of the typical Thai street market goods, foods, massages, and other diversions are available. There is a 7-Eleven right next to the hotel and many atms. If you're off to explore another area in Bangkok, the doormen at the Meridien do a nice job of nabbing and screening taxis for you--always a fair deal. No worries about getting overcharged like often happens when waving a taxi or tuk tuk down outside such touristy areas. And no matter where you end up, taxi drivers will know how to get you home because everyone knows Patpong Road. There are good restaurants nearby, including the Oasis Lounge right across the street (friendly, cheap, tasty, pool table) and Somboon Seafood a five-minute walk away (local favorite, super-fresh seafood, busy!) We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the adjoining fitness area. Quiet and breezy, it's an oasis from the hustle-bustle below. Our room on the 16th floor overlooked a temple. Awesome bathroom. Internet flawless. Hotel food good--incredible brunch on Sunday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desert_mutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director - Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a base to discover Bangkok and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you and your wife had enjoyed your stay with us, especially the convenient location or the stunning city view from your guest room on level 16. Your words of compliments have been shared with our team to recognize their efforts in being a part of creating an inspired journey.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With Kind Regards,
Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 884 in Bangkok
8,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 884 in Bangkok
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $135 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing