We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year in August for 5 nights, very nice hotel, the location is great, not very from the mall and few bars and restaurant down the road. staff there are friendly, can't complaint. Service of my room was on time. Perfect hotel to stay in. Definitely coming back to stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Out_Off_Office
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 3,608 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We sailed on a cruise with Celebrity Millenium and our 2nd port of call was Thailand. After a 2 hour coach journey into the city we had made up our minds to book into a hotel and spend the evening in Bangkok before returning to the cruise ship the following night.

We hadnt made any prior arragements and with it being Chinese new year we did try one or 2 hotels that were fully booked. We wanted to be near to the night markets so a cab driver took us to the meridien.
The hotel itself is very impressive, clean and spacious. The doorman greeeted us and we were bought a small iced coffee as it was very warm.The receptionist said we could get a discount on the room if we went online and booked. We needed 2 rooms for our party of 4 so everybody got out there ipads\iphones and tryed to connect to the hotels wifi. After 30 mins of trying the receptionist managed to get us connected and secured 2 rooms at a discounted price.

Our room was on floor 28 and we were not disappointed. The room was huge with a big cloud looking double bed and modern decor. We had a spectacular view as down one side of our room was a window that overlooked the city. The decor was very modern with the bathroom and bedroom interlinked if you wished. After a long day sight seeing it was heaven to relax in the wet room style shower and snuggle in the worlds most comfortable bed. In the morning the switch next to our bed drew up the electric blinds and we woke up to the view of another gorgeous morning in Bangkok. My other half used the kettle in our room to make a quick cup of coffee but i waited until we were back down in the lobby where i had another iced tea and a croissant for breakfast. Unfortunatley as our trip was short we didnt get to use the other hotel amenieties or eat in the restaurant but i would visit Le Meridien and bangkok again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

From check in to check out, they did a lot to make our honeymoon stay peaceful and relaxing. There was a minor hiccup checking in. They do not take debit-cards as a hold on the room. I just had to use a different card then I anticipated. No big deal, and they were very nice about the whole thing. We mentioned at check-in that we were on our honeymoon, and they surprised us with a nice celebratory cake on the second night of our stay. The location was great. It's in a very busy area, but once you step inside, it doesn't feel that way. The pool was nice, and they attendants will do their best to get a lounge chair for you. They even brought around cold towels and facial spray periodically. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite. It was a good size, and had nice views of the whole city. I believe we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel have a great design.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated, nice view as well.
The restaurant is amazing, fine cuisine, high quality of the products but a little bit expensive.
Breakfast was stunning. have everything do you want to eat, great value.

The check-in/check-out process take some time ( just 3 receptionists for a big hotel).

Overall was a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasPalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. The entire team appreciate your excellent feedback and is glad to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s design, our breakfast varieties and the overall service elements. On the other hand, also thank you for your comment on the check-in/check-out process which has been highlighted to our front office team for a future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

typical meridien hotel , beautiful staff , always smiling and wearing beautiful uniforms , the breakfast is tops , could not want for more , a great way to start the day , not far from the sky train which we used to get around . The rooms are very well appointed and decorated , great room service as well . recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Where do I start with this amazing hotel, the best location we think in Bangkok, right in the heart of everything and walking distance to public transport...

A nice room with a decent view.. Nice bathroom

Amazing breakfast, had everything and was so tasty and good service.. Loved the variety, we ate so much (too much)

The little swimming pool/spa was nice and relaxing

Would definitely recommend staying here and if I ever went back to Bangkok would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a new and modern addition to Bangkok's suite of hotels. It has a big lobby, fairly large rooms/bathrooms (integrated into the rooms) and a very nice breakfast selection. They even had fresh ice cream in the morning for the kids - much appreciated.
It's an outdoor pool with a good fitness center adjacent.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulgenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,469 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $134 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing