We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stylish and cool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stylish and cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This stylish hotel is very conveniently located and provides every service and comfort you may need. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities (restaurant, gym, swimming pool) are great, and the rooms are very modern and comfortable.
I stayed in a suite which had a separate living room area and a beautiful bathroom.
Breakfast is simply amazing, with anything you may wish for. The hotel is also fantastic for spg platinum members - with free breakfast and complimentary cocktails and snacks at the cool Bamboo bar in the afternoon.
Definitely a place to go back to!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok.
It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed an inspired stay with us.
All your comments have been shared with the team and thank you for recognizing their great work.

Thank you once again for your kind patronage to Starwood.
Meanwhile, we hope to see you again soon!

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,293
    727
    100
    27
    14
See reviews for
276
1,162
511
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was upgraded from Vista Plus room to Avantec Suite, with 77 sqm big enough to have a party with your friends. The bed was super comfortable. Also you couldn't hear a thing from outside though the street was quite busy.
The service level was excellent without any exceptions, which is quite rare.
Location is good both for shopping and entertainment.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EspooFintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien in Bangkok for 2 nights on the 11th and 12 th February ..our room was a standard room and it was fantastic the beds and pillows were superb to sleep on and the staff from the cleaner to the senior reception were fantastic...the concierge desk at this hotel is a wealth of information and reception was very helpfull,,breakfast was lovely with a huge array of choices and we could not fault the standard in the restaurant ...this is close to patpong market and a short walk from anything else you may need ...just ask the staff who arrange taxis and reccomend destinations and also give lots of advice this was our third stay in bngkok and the best yet due to the lovely hotel and its staff could not rate it high enough

Room Tip: we were on the 18th floor and had no noise or any other problems...I think that any room would be ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

A friend and I recently returned from our stay in Thailand. The last few nights we spent at Le Meridien and it was fabulous! The staff were very friendly and advised many places for us to visit including markets and roof top bars. (Great English which always helps) Our room had a round bed and it was like sleeping on a cloud! It exceeded our expectations and I truly believe we received great value for money. We did not want to leave and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving an excellent review about your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our service culture and that our team were able to make your stay an inspiring one. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our associates, and we are grateful of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Amazing hotel... design, staff and over all stay. this was the end of my 3 week honeymoon with my wife, what a perfect ending to a great trip in Thailand.
GYM was wonderful, breakfast is a must ! it is not cheap ( by Thai way of life 750 BHT ) but it is
so worth it.
Illy coffee, 5 kinds of juices, fresh fruit ( including Mangos and Coconuts ) omlet station, frech toast ..Asian cousin, 10 kinds of cheeses, 4 kinds of Yogurts, and more. if you'd rather do a la cart it is possible as well.

rooms are well designed sheets are the best I have ever felt.
even at night you can find happy friendly staff...

the only remark or comment I have is in this caliber of hotel with those prices Wi-Fi should be offered free with your stay. to log in you have to purchase a Wi-Fi package from 2 hours to 24 hours. not a big deal but when you reach paradise you expect free Wi-Fi.

Enjoy...

RA

Room Tip: Higher floor has an amazing view .... each floor has a special theam my theam every thing was round...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your recent honeymoon trip to Bangkok and for having taken the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. Appreciated your comments and we are glad that you are not only satisfied with our friendly staff but also with our signature breakfast items.
On the other hand, we would like to have recommended to visit our web page ‘lemeridien.com/bangkoksurawong’ to find many offers that include internet access for your next stay.

Meanwhile, we would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Thailand.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

First, the staff: all of them excelled at their jobs of providing world-class service. no matter when I rang down to the desk staff, or what time I came in there was always someone on staff to greet me and answer any question I had with utter competence. The hotels location across from PatPong night market and the various silos make the property an indispensable location for every stay in Bangkok, however brief the stay. The food is a bit overpriced ($5 for a croissant) so I'd recommend diving downstairs for some thoroughly compelling (and adventurous) street food, for like 90 cents to $1.50. The room was very well apportioned, spacious with every amenity you need, including your own espresso machine with all necessary accoutrements.

Room Tip: book the Avantec Suite for epic views of the temple side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed in January 2013 for the 2nd time before travelling to one of the islands. The hotel still looks great and the location is very central. The doorman is always happy to get you a taxi within seconds and makes sure the driver doesn't scam you.
The design of the rooms is modern with an Asian touch. The only thing missing in my opinion is a docking station for iPhone or iPad.
The pool although small is nice and quiet. The deck chairs are very comfortable.
The restaurant is big and you have a choice between a la carte and buffet. In all if we would visit Bangkok again we would not hesitate to stay at the Le Meridien Bangkok again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,471 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing