We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$120
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Oriental Residence
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$104
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$609
$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,864)
Filter reviews
3,864 results
Traveler rating
2,820
867
126
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,820
867
126
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipepatpong night marketround bedchic barcircular bedsurawong roadspg platinumthe red light districtbamboo barcorner roompat pongbreakfast buffetsliding doorsilom areasala daengmodern hotelrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
2,095 - 2,100 of 3,864 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I really liked the location of the Le Meridien Bangkok. It's only a block from the Patpong Night Market. The Market is very touristy but it's a lot of fun.. Also on each side of the Market are lots of go go clubs. The hotel is fairly new and the room was nice and modern. My only complaint was the bathroom. You could not turn the shower handles without a lot of force and when I used my bare hands the handles would dig into my hands. It's a terrible design and for this reason I would not stay at the hotel again. Also, the toilets are low flow and you have to flush them several times to get them to work.. Another big negative.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

May I thank you for taking the time to leave a review. First of all, it is good to hear that you enjoyed our room decoration and the convenient location. However, we are sorry for your inconvenience for the bathroom and we have discussed your feedback with our engineer team to improve on this difficulty.

We will be sure to relay your sentiments to the team and rest assured, your concerns will be addressed.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are big and very clean. It has a great Meridien standard with the friendliness of Asian personal. The best of the best is the breakfast!!!!

The hotel is not very big, so you don't feel in the crowded city. The concierge has very good tips, on how to get to the tourist attractions not missing any experience

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nala_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent journey to Bangkok. Creating our guest’s stay more pleasurable, by assisting them in any queries or making plan for visiting local attraction, is our passion. It is also brilliant to hear you enjoyed our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast and our personal services.

Thank you again for your kind feedback. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our company was there for a 3-day meeting. The rooms were ready for us when we arrived and the meeting room was perfectly set up. The staff were very warm and friendly, always with smiles on their faces as they attended to all our requests promptly and efficiently.

The rooms were modern, clean and well equipped with a great bathroom (with separate tub and shower), in-room safe, bathrobe, slippers, a well-stocked minbar and fridge as well as an iron and ironing board. The down side was the relative small size of the room.

The bed was soft and the pillows were extremely fluffy and soft. You just sink into bed!

The buffet was fantastic! The food tasted great and the spread was vast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggsFlorentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

May I thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the efficiency of our services, rooms and meeting facilities.

It is also great to receive your compliments on our in-room amenities, Le Méridien Bed and varieties on our interactive buffets at Latest Recipe restaurant.

Your positive feedback has been passed on to the team to recognize their passion to serve our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Did not know Bangkok and booked there by chance. Hotel is great. Very clean, very modern and perfectly located near restaurants, nightlife and Jim Thompson store. Everything we wanted to see is within a few minutes by tuk tuk or taxi.
Food was AMAZING. So many hotels provide the same boring hotel food while here the flavors and choices are exceptional at breakfast and dinner alike.
I loved this place!

Room Tip: Corner room with a round bed. Actually not that cheesy and very comfy :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Bangkok and for taking your time to share us your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a chance to explore local attractions near by the hotel and also that you were amazed by the flavor of our Le Méridien signature breakfast as well the dinner at Latest Recipe.

It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our service team, and we are grateful of your praises.

We hope to welcoming your back again soon!

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

immediately to the exit from the hotel you can find restaurants , shops, cafes , currency exchange , massage parlors , souvenir stand and currency exchange. Shops operate 24 hours if you need anything during the night (if you can not sleep because of the time difference :)). By entering the mali Le Meridien cafe where you can drink coffee , juice and a smoking 24 hours (if you choose a room where you do not suck :)). Taxi is very cheap and quickly accessible. A trip to the big shopping centers (Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza ) takes 5-10 minutes , depending on traffic and costs from 50-100 BHT (Saturdays are huge crowds in the malls ). Also near the Royal Palace and the Golden Buddha . Service, quality of food , decorating a room, cleanliness , service at the hotel is at the level of SPG, I do not have one complaint for 5 days . Everything was great and on time. Be sure to try the hotel restaurant (dinner ) fried pineapple, mango or banana with vanilla sauce and pasta with tomato sauce ( no meat) . Mint ! Thanks for Le Meridien upgrades to suites at the 20 floor, beautiful view , especially at night. Re definitely my choice in Bangkok , especially because of the position .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we are glad to hear your compliments about Le Méridien Bangkok and especially the location which provides convenient access to local facilities, attractions and transportation.

It is also nice to learn to that you have enjoyed our service quality and the exclusive SPG privileges offered to you from room allocation, high floor and upgrade services. We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews