We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different. Service could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I’m still not quite sure what to think of this hotel. The design is very stylish although very masculine, almost cold and the atmosphere is quite strange. It was almost like staying in a fashionable bar that’s entertaining for a while but in the end not very comfortable or fun.

The room was a standard Bangkok size but in the twin room the single beds were very small so my feet hung off the end of the bed. The room was white and grey but with poetry in Thai written on the wall.

The walls of the room are very thin so expect to hear most of what’s going on in the room next door and it’s even louder in the bathroom.

Check out was a bit of a mess with different staff giving different messages about late check-out and one staff member being quite rude.

The breakfast had strange options, not very good quality and was overpriced, we ate at other places nearby after the experience the first day.

The aircon in the lobby is icy cold. The pool area offers some amusing people watching. The spa was quite decent.

I probably wouldn’t stay here again but if your trip to Bangkok was for the purpose of proximity to the Patpong area the Le Meridien would be a good choice. We stayed there for the Songkran celebrations nearby but wouldn’t recommend it for that purpose because you get attacked with water the minute you leave the hotel which gets tiresome after a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,010 - 2,016 of 3,701 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

There are too many wonderful things to mention about this hotel. If the location works for you, then without a doubt, stay here. Their most basic room is great and their Avantec suite is phenomenal. The breakfast buffet has some of the nicest offerings in SE Asia hotels with really special tasty treats from Chef Jean Georges. The service is genuine and warm. A truly special hotel in a city that has a lot of great hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear, that you have enjoyed our service culture, culinary moments and the hotels location.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Thailand.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As you are spoiled for choice in Bangkok, I won't pretend it is the best hotel in the city. I suppose it mostly depend on what you are looking for. The hotel is very modern so it won't appeal to those looking for a place with a thai feeling. But one sure thing is that this is a very nice place with a good service, big comfy rooms and one of the best buffet breakfast you can find.

One question to the general manager ' the breakfast is great (eggs benedict cocked to order ...) but what happened to the croissants ? They were not nearly as good as two years ago. And no mre almond croissants ? My jeans thank you but I must say that I was looking forward to it so I felt a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear, that you have enjoyed our service culture, Le Méridien Signature Breakfast, the rooms facilities and design.

Your respected comment in regards to the missed almond croissants, may I take the opportunity to explain that several menu items are changing on a daily base.
Please accept our apologize that we did not have provided your favorite breakfast bakery during your time with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and please feel welcome to contact me directly, so that I personally can arrange a memorable stay for you.

With kind regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Well, I have always been a Le Meridien and always enjoy my stays there when I travel but this time I felt like these guys are using the name to rip people off their money. I mean Meridien offers a lot more than this on all other destinations. I am not talking about the sleep quality or the cleanliness, the service was just allright not as great as I have experienced in other Meridiens across the globe. Guys if you are looking for a spot that values their customer satisfaction to the minutest details this is certainly not your spot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Located close to shopping and dining and easily accessible from downtown. near major shopping malls and restaurants. Clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Pleasant service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Arriving at Le meridien you don't know what to expect you walk in the lobby is the right temperature staff smiling and you already know its going to be good the rooms were fan we had a suite high up and the view was great we actually stayed one night extra instead of traveling to our next destination we were right next to pay pong market which was great the breakfast was lovely and we had drinks every night in the bar which was fab we went to a brilliant restaraurant which the concierge sorted out for us and got us a driver it was the same one that was on the hangover and would defiantly recommend it all in all a brilliant stay couldn't fault one thing

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Le Meridien is a fantastic property that's conveniently located in Bangkok. The location is very convenient because it's pretty close to a lot of delicious restaurants. I had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites and it was comfortable. It was very large and spacious. The service was also another plus. Overall, the Le Meridien offers fantastic service and rooms for a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthursiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,740 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $130 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing