We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, excellent service, very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Luxurious, excellent service, very good location”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel has been visited in september 2009. The price of a room in that time was 150.00 CAD$ per night, INCLUDING breakfast.
Le Meridien Bangkok is on a small street, very close to «the red disctrict», although the area was safe.
It is a very clean hotel, with spacious rooms, extremly clean, very well equiped and with a very nice bathroom (which is a change from hotel bathrooms which can be very basic). The bathroom had a beautiful bathtub and a separated shower. From our room which was the basic one, we had a amazing view on the city. The hotel provided the room with 4 x 500ml bottled water everyday, complimentary, and with a daily english newspaper.
Service was impecable, as we can feel the typical Thai hospitality.
Breakfast buffet was simplu delicious, with european and thai style food. It was a very good way to start the day. Breakfast was not included in the basic price, so we had to choose this extra option.
They also have «jungle like sounds» at the main entrance door, which cut the noisy sounds of the city.
Little anecdote: my fiend and I had little trouble with locals (people from Bagkok always try to pull you over into something to get money out of you), and a hotel clerk came outside to help us, with no hesitation. We felt very welcomed at this hotel and they make the stay amazing!

Le Meridien Bangkok in 5 points:
1. Very luxurious and clean hotel
2. 5-star service
3. Delicious breakfast
4. Very good location, in the heart of Bangkok and few minutes walk to interest points
5. Not a very big hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarwat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bangkok very soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,488
    788
    114
    30
    15
See reviews for
319
1,249
555
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels that my husband & I have stayed in! We honeymooned there and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay..
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it was an excellent introduction for us to Thailand.

Room Tip: Ask for the round bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gateau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your last visit to Bangkok.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the Hotel and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way.

All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The rooms are very nicely appointed with the most comfortable bed I have slept in, in all of asia. Only stayed two nights, but wish I had more time as it was truly a relaxing place to stay.

What impressed me most was the thoughtful and attentive nature of the staff, no matter what their position they all had one thing in common, and that was to make sure you were well looked after.

A bit disappointed that wifi was an extra charge, but aside from that, had a great stay and will return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kettledrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is located a short block from the Wall Street Tower, so it is near many business distinations. It is sleek and modern, but comfortable rather than cold. The rooms are really spacious and comfortable. There were the usual hotel freebies, lotion, shampoo, etc. However, the best freebie ever: a large espresso dark chocolate bar! It was bigger than a regular Hershey bar, and way better.

But you don't go to hotels for chocolate. So enjoy the bed, the electronically controlled shades and drapes, the great flat screen with many channels, the in room coffee and tea.

Our room was not ready when we arrived at 9 am (after a cruise). So we used the gratis computers to update emails and the room was ready by 10:30.

There is a buffet style restaurant with reasonable prices right in the hotel. However, just outside are numerous restaurants and local market eateries.

There is a night market about a block away (it is set up every afternoon and gone by morning when the location is again a street). You can also see a block of "red light" bars, both male and female entertainers in this area, but it is not intrusive.

A few blocks away is a great shopping and restaurant area running underneath the sky train, all within walking distance.

We did not use the spa, but massage, manicure, pedicure, and "fish massage" (you put your legs in water and the fish nibble away dead skin) up and down the street for less than $15 per hour, and the massage is great!

We also did not use the pool but could see out our window that it is a very nice facility.

We asked the concierge for recommendations on sight seeing. He recommended the sky train, a tourist water taxi, and gave us directions to the historical sights. Perfect all around.

What a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street. You get a great view of Bangkok skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service culture, culinary moments, contemporary design and the hotels location.

All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Le Meridien. They have a beautiful swimming pool. My little one swam in it everyday. The staff was very friendly, although so was everyone in the entire country. I liked the fact that that bathtub in the room had a sliding door. My daughter was able to watch cartoons while taking a bath. Its the little things.. would definitely stay here again. Centrally located and hit all the marks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelLover731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your last visit to Bangkok.

Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Meridien Bangkok.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I had a great short but memorable stay @ the Le Meridien, Bangkok. As we checked-in close to midnight, we were looking forward to starting the next day and of course breakfast! Michelin Chef Mr .Jean George Vongerichten has created an amazing 'eye opener' breakfast shots concept .. and yes i mean shots first thing in the morning!.. in great test-tubey shot glasses that you want to slip into your pocket as a souvenir! these eye openers are great! and one of the most memorable experiences i can re-count to anyone who wants to listen!.... all in all great stay... i am looking forward to a chef's table with Chef Jean.. if the opportunity arises..!

Room Tip: Definitely try and book a higher view room to get in a good feel of the Bangkok Skyline.. SPG floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RavenFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Many details have gone in to the preparation and selection of dishes present in our Breakfast experience. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Le Méridien Signature breakfast dishes created by Michelin chef Jean George Vongerichten.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok very soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We are 4 French people from 35 to 45 years old. The location is good, the Hotel is perfect, the staff is great !!! Don't spend time to look for an hotel. Just booked this one.
Fabrice, Jean-Pierre, Benoit and Robert.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RentParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewers,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#27 of 858 in Bangkok
6,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing