We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$128
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,832)
Filter reviews
3,832 results
Traveler rating
2,796
860
125
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,796
860
125
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipepatpong night marketround bedchic barcircular bedsurawong roadspg platinumthe red light districtbamboo barcorner roompat pongbreakfast buffetsliding doorsilom areasala daengmodern hotelrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,256 - 2,261 of 3,832 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

One of Bangkok's best. I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Although not near the Chao Praya it is still centrally located in Sukhumvit area. Amazing they offer drinks unlimited in the evenings. Rooms nicely set up. Great Bose stereo system in rooms. Restaurants a great variety for every palate. Their business facility is up to high standards. Highly recommendable for business visitors in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Avoid Patpong with its sleaze, prostitutes, lady boys and drugs nearby.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Le Meridien Bangkok sits right in the middle of one of the busiest parts of Bangkok, literally backing up right against Patpong. As a result, I didn't know what to expect when I arrived for several days, but once I entered, the hotel seems quite stylish and modern. The rooms did not disappoint either with a big bed, cool bathroom and nice space. The staff was very helpful and kind, just as you would expect from any Thai 5-star.
I didn't get a chance to check out the health club, but the meeting facilities and the bar on the 4th floor was very cool, albeit a bit small.
I would gladly return again in the near future.

Room Tip: I was very close to the elevator and still was not disturbed by the noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed 45 days in a suite after my wife had surgery in Bangkok, and it was hard for us to leave so much we felt at home here. The natural smiles, friendliness and professionalism of the staff belong to a class of its own. The suites are very pleasant for a long stay, - 7 star service and amenities at a 3 star price - the best value for money we have ever seen. Location of the hotel is excellent, it has a good gym, nice pool, modern room with Bose hifi system, and possibility to plug your Ipad to the TV system to watch your movies. Recognition for Platinum members is amazing starting with the greeting by the Front office staff, and with unlimited free drinks of any category every evening for about an hours which can be taken at the lounge bar, in the lobby or on the outside terrace. Front office team is incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful: as we were disappointed by Chiangmai, we decided to leave earlier on the 31st December, and despite being overbooked the Meridien front desk manager managed to get us a room and upgraded us to a suite the next day as it became available. Front office team greets you by your name every day with a smile - try getting this in any hotel in Europe. The concierge team has also been extremely helpful as we purchased large amounts of supplies for our business abroad - they received goods for us and allowed us to use the hotel store room as temporary storage facility, made arrangements for any odd request we had such as professional printing and binding of documents and proved to be very knowledgable about things to do, where to eat and what to see. Whenever you arrive at the hotel you are greeted by bell boys and concierge staff by your name and they never let you carry anything. Housekeeping is also high quality - very friendly and efficient. The only criticism we have after spending a long time at the hotel is how limited the room service menu is on Thai dishes.
As a former long term resident in Bangkok, I know nearly every hotel in Bangkok, and Le Meridien is definitely one giving the best overall experience thanks to the quality of its staff. Definitely our number one choice when in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Corner suites highly recommended
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stickygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok.

At Le Méridien Bangkok, we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests personalized services and in satisfying their every need. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

We highly appreciate your compliments and are very pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Meridien Bangkok is the best of any Meridien I have stayed in.

The hotel is very stylish, with modern, well equipped rooms, a beautiful lobby area and a decent pool area (surprising for a hotel that's slap bank in the middle of Bangkok). The staff were extremely capable and helpful.

I was there on holiday on with my wife, so I can't comment on whether it's well placed for business, but it's centrally located for all the tourist stuff - it's right next to Bangkok's red light district, but don't let that put you off. The surrounding area is actually not sleazy at all and is full of restaurants (normal) bars and street food vendors galore. Taxis and tuk tuks are plentiful and it's a five to ten minute walk to the Skytrain.

We didn't eat in any of the restaurants and the cocktail I had at the lobby bar was disappointing, but they were doing a two for one offer, so I was able to drown my sorrows with a second one for free. That, along with the fact that it was quite hard to turn the taps to switch on the shower are my only complaints, which goes to show what a high standard this Meridien maintains.

Our room price was also extremely reasonable - all in all a fantastic stay at a superb hotel in one of the world's great cities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redstar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with the arrival experience and our service culture.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I was staying there last week, the interior of the hotel is very adorable, Internet connection is very good also, service from their reception, concierge and bellboy is very good.
For all shopper, it's very convenient place to go shop all night long.
Will go back again for next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sekar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed an unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews