We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and spacious”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here a few nights before Christmas and after New Year. Comfortable, clean and nice hotel. Staff are professional and helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms were quiet and the bed very comfortable. I stayed in a corner room on a high floor which looked like a small apartment with great view. I liked the various choices of coffee and tea in the room. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bm2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,540
    806
    116
    31
    16
See reviews for
330
1,268
570
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Although we were here on our honeymoon, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and acknowledge that this being primarily a business hotel, doubles up nicely as a leisure hotel.

The breakfast brunch is pricey, and can be avoided. You can step out and have breakfast for 1/10th the price and it will probably be better. But that's a review for the restaurant and not the hotel; so this one gets my thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you again for your feedback. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

While in Bangkok I stayed at the four seasons, Conrad, and Le Meridien. The Meridien was far and away the best value. Very hip contemporary hotel, which actually had the best service of the three. When you stay at a five star the service is what sets it apart. Every member of the staff was very attentive, a special mention should be given to Natchada the Spa Manager who greeted me each morning with a genuine warm smile and conversation as I would pass by carrying my morning coffee and newspaper to the pool. She personifies the word customer service and gave my stay an extra touch each day as I slowly dragged myself to wakefulness. After staying at a few hotels in the area this is where I would recommend others to stay. An amazing value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nahum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is a seriously funky property. The art is interesting...the soundtrack oh so cool...even the lifts have "sound art" in them. The rooms are pretty standard 5-star stuff but the big-round-king-size beds are a novelty, the bathrooms have a sutable wow-factor, and everthing is tastefully done.

Pool area is nice but it's not that big and can get a bit crowded. Poolside service is very good however, with excellent options for pool-side dining and drinks. The standard of food/beverage overall in the hotel is very good indeed (breakfasts are outstanding) and includes a bar serving excellent Illy coffee in the lobby. Spa is also excellent and very reasonably priced. The gym is probably only "average" but it's certainly adequate.

This is a down-town hotel right in the heart of the Patpong area which is (of course) the premier red-light district. Yes you will get offered (frequently) the opportunity to see what talented young ladies can do with pingpong balls when you leave the hotel. This is not going to be to everybody's liking...but you can't accuse it of lacking color. At night this area hosts the famous Patpong Night Markets and some terrific dining options. The hotel is a comfortable 25-30 minute walk (10 min cab ride) to the river in one direction, or MBK and Siam Centre in the other.

This hotel rarely misses a beat. I could quibble that the towels in the rooms aren't quite as sumptuous as you might like, and that the service sometimes falls short of lightening fast, but these are minor quibbles. I'd certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

corner room in particular is really stylish, and with good view if you go above 10th (not exceptional view though)
excellent service, very helpful with all restaurant reservations, luggage storage, advice for neighborood...
very good position, close to skytrain and interesting areas of bkk (patpong, markets)
great buffet and a la carte breakfast, from western to thai food

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good Location for the Pat Pong Night Market and about 4 blocks to the MRT
Conner Suite: Nice furnishings and the window box sofa’s are really nice. There is plenty of room for suitcases and to spread out your purchases! I did have a trouble finding the closets (really.....) but sure enough there are two built into the bathroom cabinetry. Nice sized two person showers with dual ceiling tiles. I have to say it is the most comfortable hotel bed I have experienced. If you like a dark sleeping environment this is the place for you. They have both sun and blackout electronic shades.
The Bad: The food pairings in the BAM BOO lounge were awful! Every night there were three different items served. On a good night one was acceptable. What a waste of food. I watched plate after plate go back with uneaten food. A simple buffet would be much nicer. The servers were great in this venue.
The service at breakfast in the SPG section was non-existent. Finished plates sat in front of us each morning through the entire meal. The servers never came to the tables except for one of the mornings and offered us Champagne. I have to say overall the food was good except the Chef’s signature dishes were consistently bad. Also they get worst waffle award. They can best be described as sugar biscuits, very heavy. The highlight of the breakfast buffet is frozen berry yogurt, hand scooped.
Adequate Gym with view of pool area. Pool area is really unimpressive. Small and only sixteen lounge chairs and three Gazebos’ with ground mattresses.

Room Tip: SPG members avoid the "special seating area!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livesinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the in-room facilities and design.
Thank you again for your constructive feedback. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, while on holiday, prior to travelling back to the UK. Overall the hotel was excellent and the only minor complaint would be that they charge for Internet access, surely not on these days? The Hotel is directly opposite patpong which may pose problems if travelling with young children, otherwise very few people travel to Bangkok without a nosey around patpong!!
We found the rooms to be very nice and all the staff to be very helpful and polite, they were all able to understand a Glaswegian accent, definately a first in Thailand.
Breakfasts were supberb, although why so many people load their tables with enough food to feed a small african nation and consume around 5% of it is totally beyond me!!!
Would have no issues recommending to anybody for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamsterGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing