We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst WIFI and staff in bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #255 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst WIFI and staff in bangkok!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Positive feedback: The room was nice, big and good furnitures. A shame the windows couldn't open.

Now on to the negative: 1. tuk tuk didn't work while we were staying at the Aspen Suites. The hotel is hidden away down at the street aprox 1 km from the main road.
2. The bathroom floor always wet due to the bathtub
3. Swimming pool is really situated a bad place, almost no sun, and no chairs to sit outside
4. Wifi is the worst I've ever tried anywhere really, such a shame because I was planning on doing some work.
5. Staff is so impolite, doesn't even look at you when you arrive or leave. Haven't received one smile what so ever even though I stayed for a week.
This is so not Thai-people, and I was very disappointed. I would never come back. Should have returned to the neighbor hotel Solo Sukhumvit, instead of this cold and unpleasant hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiNgoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear VickiNgoc,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and very sorry that our service would not reach your expectation.

Regarding to our meet today and immediately action to solve all the problem that we got from your review will make you have an good experience from us.

Anyway, may I clarify our action for you, firstly your room have an upgrade to Grand Deluxe informed you by our front office staff upon your arrival.

I would like to confirm that the WIFI internet have been provided in every room after we know your problem we push additional individual router in your room to make sure speed internet will meet with your expectation.

We were increase 3 pieces of foot wipers when we know that the bathroom floor always wet.

In our swimming pool area have 4 set of dinning table and 2 sunbeds set up.

I'm very sorry to know that the Tuk Tuk service is out of order in one day because we waiting for replacement part to made you feel inconvenience to walk to the main road approximate 600 meters.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Your valuable feedback and comments will help us to improve our facilities and services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.


Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    267
    116
    44
    22
See reviews for
108
221
129
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Arrived at Aspen Suites around 10:00. I could not check in as the room was not ready until 1:00pm. This was fine because nearly all hotels state this.
The reception area was clean and tidy with friendly staff. I left my bags at reception which were tagged and safely stored away.
The use of the Tuk Tuk was good which will take you down Soi 2 if you do not fancy the 5 minute walk :) Nana Plaza is also only 5 minutes walk if take a right turn just before Annies massage.
My hotel room was very big but not really appealing. However, it did have everything I needed in a room - air con, big bathroom, safe, tv, king bed, etc.
Swimming pool was very small with no access to Sun light :( Gym looked Ok.
I would stay here again for the price I paid which was about £27.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear JamesG,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments and feedback about your visit to our property.

We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us as well as enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stay.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed there for twice on this trip and we had an amazing stay.

The hotel is fairly priced for a great location. There is loads of places to eat and have a good time. Loads of bars, night life is amazing and a great location during the day and at night.

Staff are friendly and if you need to book contact them directly and speak to Brian at the front desk.

Dont hesitate to book here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tajinder2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Tajinder2001,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review on the TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us on your recent visit to Bangkok,

Regarding your additional comment about our staff, I would be more than happy to pass on your kind appreciation to them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and comments.
We look forward to the privilege and pleasure to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is very quiet and close to one of the main entertainment hubs in Bangkok. Lots of nice places to eat around. The breakfast in the lobby restaurant was very helpful. They have a drop off service to the main road which sometimes is an added advantage. The rooms are pretty big with all amenities required for a decent stay. Good choice to stay. Helpful front desk staff especially: Mr. Yuth, Mr. Jop, Miss AoM and Miss Jeab. Thanks for all your help during my wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Azuri,

Thank you for your wonderful review Aspen Suites Bangkok on TripAdvisor.
I was so pleased to read that you had great stay with us and that the rooms, breakfast options, Tuk Tuk services and most importantly our team here contributed to this.

I will be sure to pass your kind compliments to the team. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write and for your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A stay at the aspen suites is a truly enjoyable experience. The rooms are large, and the breakfast buffet is tasty with a lot of variety, and Although the Tuk Tuk has a schedule, the drivers are more than happy to accommodate you in-between times if they are not busy. its fairly close to the Nana entertainment area, but far enough away not to hear any noise. The front desk staff always greets me with a smile, and the manager will personally ask you if everything is ok. The rooms are spotless, and I would like to especially thank "Kai" of housekeeping for not only doing a great job cleaning my room, but for also making sure that everything was working properly. One day when I left in the morning one of the lights was burned out, but I forgot to tell the front desk. When I returned it had been replaced. I would highly recommend staying at the Aspen Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Niel t,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and highly recommend Aspen Suites Bangkok on the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us on your recent visit to Bangkok, and especially our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Regarding your appreciated about our staff K.Kai and our team, I would be more than happy to pass on your kind appreciation to them.

Once again, please accept our sincere appreciation for your observations and feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time the room was excelent the breakfast was wonderful the fact since we had 15min walk to go to te main street of bangkok the tuk tuk wa really useful and free of charge I would recomend the stay

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Michelle D,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and recommended Aspen Suites Bangkok on the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us on your recent visit to Bangkok, and especially our room space, breakfast with our service.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok for your next visit.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It s such a wonderful place to sleep with nice service of tuk tuk and breakfast. It s not far from the main road but it s quite peaceful place. I would recommended Aspen suite hotel,such a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yingtae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Yingtae,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Aspen Suites Bangkok. I was so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stayed with us. enjoyable with our TUK TUK service, breakfast and our place.

It is important to us and our business to receive all positive and constructive feedback from our guests such as yours.

We really do appreciate you taking the time to write and for your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Aspen Suites for your next trip in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager
hm@aspenbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#170 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#178 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing