We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #241 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We decided to stay here because of price and location and Aspen Suites didn't disappoint.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and we we're pleasantly surprised to be upgraded on our arrival, rooms are large and more than adequate, the air conditioning is good, beds are comfortable and the TV is a very good size.
These suites are in an excellent location if you wish to visit the local bars or do some last minute shopping before you head off.
I highly recommend Aspen Suites.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any upgrades available, you won't be disapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevieshirt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 716 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My stay at Aspen Suites was recommended by a local Thai friend and l reviewed other people's review of this hotel and was not sure that this hotel would be satisfactory however l booked it and was pleasantly surprised with the service and friendly staff and what others poor reviews l read were totally wrong rest assured this is a good hotel and very cheap compared to other allegedly better hotels l was an Australian in Bangkok

Room Tip: just book in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is my third visit to Aspen Suites. Good location, quiet, and large room. Tuk-tuk to Sukhumvit available on request. Well managed and clean, and fair price. Recommended. Ideally it would be 100 meters closer to Sukhumvit, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friendofganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us as well as happy with our facilities,location and services. We hope that we will be one of your accommodations choice whenever you're visiting Bangkok.

We are look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This was the first hotel we stayed in when we arrived in Bangkok. We got the train from Bangkok Airport to Sukhamvit and the sky train to Nana, from there it was about a 10 min max walk.

The hotel is down a side street between the hilton and Starbucks. Its quite a walk down but eventually you will come across it. Would suggest walking with someone as it can feel a bit seedy! Take a torch!

Room was more than adequate and allowed us to settle in to the Thai Culture well. Room was air conditioned and nice and quiet.

Make sure you don't take the supplied food and drink on show as this isn't free. It's a mini bar.

Friendly staff and spoke enough English to get us to an airport a few days later.

The hotel also offered free tuk tuks within the area but we didn't use this service as everything is so close by anyway.

Note before you leave they send someone up to check the room.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kimbojones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very mcuh for your good review our hotel in TripAdvisor. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable with our facilities, servies and location.

We hope that we will be one of your accommodations choices whenever you are visiting Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked 3 double deluxe suites, however all of these were very different. Not only was the layout different which was fine but the size of the rooms were too! The bathrooms were in a disgusting condition, as there was alot of mildew all around the tub and mould on the shower curtain as well. You could smell the mould when getting into the tub. I asked for my room to be changed which they did, however, with the new room we were given. the sink kept clogging. There was never an adequate amount of toiletries and we had to constantly request for either soap or toilet paper as they left just half a roll everyday. The rooms were very spacious. The food at the restaurant was great. The tuk tuk driver was rude and horrible. There were constantly taxis outside the hotel which charged exorbitant prices and if we chose not to use them and flagged down a metered taxi instead, the tuk tuk driver would say something in thai and the taxi driver would drive off. The staff at reception were helpful and polite. It's a shame that they didn't pay more attention to the cleanliness of the bathroom and employing a new tuk tuk driver would help too.

Room Tip: Ensure that you check the condition of the bathroom. All 3 of the bathrooms in the suites we booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Vinal,

Thank you very much for your comment, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience while you visited the hotel.

Your constructive comment has been taken seriously by the hotel management, we will improvement with service standard especially Tuk Tuk driver and room cleanliness.
Anyway, now we are on process for room touch up were completed 85% in total and will be done within by this month.

We would need to have other opportunity to serving you in the near future.

I do really appreciated your comment and intention to choose Aspen Hotel and hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Six of us stayed in this apartment for 4 nights just this week. For the price we paid, there is value for money. Reception and cafe staff is not 5-star standard but most employees make an effort to give a good customer experience.

However, one tuk-tuk driver stuck out like a sore thumb. We use the tuk-shuttle each day to get out to the main road and to return to apartment at night. The tuk-tuk driver we had to put up with at night was particularly unfriendly and rude. (If I recall right, he had a tattoo on his forehand). I must have stayed in more than 20 hotels in my Bangkok experience but nowhere have I come across a hotel service staff as unfriendly and belligerent as this individual. My travel companions were mostly elderly, patient folks who were unanimous in their disdain of this unfriendly rouge-like character we had to put up with. Perhaps it is because we rejected his recommendation on a cab driver to take us to some sea-food place the first night, but we learnt from one other tuk-tuk driver that guest complaints on this individual (name sounds like Pan or something like that) were very common. Huh? Why then hasn't management done something about it? It is highly regrettable for the service standard and group effort of the entire hotel staff to be undone by one individual. Sorry to say, we're not coming back to this Soi 2 apartment.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank jwseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your share kind review our hotel, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience while you experience with our service and TUk Tuk driver. Your advice will taken seriously by the hotel management.

Therefore, we would certainly take your comments for other to improve our services and hope to have a chance to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,
Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Loved the place and the staff to be specific. If you treat them well they go that extra mile. From Reception to Restaurant to cleaning staff to TUKTUK guy to the watchman. Amazing staff and location. Neither Noisy nor deserted. Loved it!! Three cheers for them. They are a part of our memorable trip to Thailand. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnupamD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed to stayed with us, convenience location and your appreciated to our team member. We will share your comments with our associates who are the key to our guest's satisfaction.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Aspen Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,

Pejlada B./ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 883 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $42 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing