We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent and affordable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #268 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
399 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“A decent and affordable place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The Aspen Suites are in a calmer part of Sukkumvit Road (luckily there is no need to walk through the entertainment section which is in the next Soi). Free tuk-tuk transport to the BTS station is provided or can be reached in 10 minutes walking distance.
The service at the reception counter is efficient and helpful. The utmost was done to give an early check-in after a night flight. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are of good quality. The equipment is modern with 32’ Flat screen TV, DVD, electronic safe and a bigger than usual fridge. The bathroom is large and modern. Internet is free in the room and there are two terminals in the lobby. I personally do not like hotels with built-in kitchen. However for a Suite hotel I missed a comfortable chair to relax.
I stayed at two different occasions in this hotel in Room 508 and 402. None of the rooms had a view except to a hotel next door too close to be comfortable or on a dilapidated ruin. I kept the curtains closed. The swimming pool is badly located next to the restaurant, with no direct sun light and no proper space to relax. For the size of the hotel a fairly well equipped gym is situated next to the restaurant.
During my stay I found the small buffet breakfast with some hot items, but without any fresh Danish pastries; garnished with only one item of tropical fruit, but with some veggies (carrots and cucumbers). Eggs can be ordered from the kitchen. The normal fare toast, marmalade, some cereals and two kinds of fruit juices is there.
A couple of meter taxis are always waiting outside the hotel. The price to Suvarnabuhni Airport is THB 400 maximum.
All over consideration is that Aspen Suite is a decent place to stay for the room rate charged.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    273
    116
    44
    24
See reviews for
115
224
129
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel - it's down a dead end street away from all the noise. The hotel offers free shuttle carts up to the main road where you can then get a tuctuc or the skytrain. The hotel itself is very clean and modern and the staff are very friendly and pleasant. Thereis a swimming pool which is great to cool down in after a day walking around in the heat. They also have a fitness center and free Internet / PC access. The rooms are very big, clean and nicely furnished and all have air con.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaandsylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear rebeccaandsylvain,
First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Aspen Suites full filled your trip in Thailand with the light & warmth of hospitality.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation, room and the service provided by our staff. A satisfied customer is always the best reward we have. Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My first impression on Aspen Suites is that it's a hotel just like any other... A room just like any other.. and a service just like any other.. BUT, as the day arrived and I came face to face with what I have just seen in pictures, I was more than delighted. I loved their location, just a few walks away from the train station.. The staff were very accommodating. You just can't forget their smiles. The room was amazing. It was one of the best hotel rooms I've been into. It got everything on it as if you're living for a long time. I was happy to see the toilet very tidy and organized since I'm much particular with this. The breakfast buffet was also unforgettable. I'm planning to go back to Bangkok with my family. And I'm very sure where to go...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyKristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Khun TvyKristine,

We are delighted you have had such a wonderful experience at Aspen Suites and you find it a "More than expected" it is always great to receive such positive and wonderful comments and we thank you sincerely. Glad you enjoyed the room, we do hope you will come back again.

Thank you for writing your review at Tripadvisor.

Travel safe,


Best regards,
Phenrudee A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

i'll start with the downside because there was only one: to find the hotel. being smarter afterwards - as everybody is -, go on their website, (because they do have one at www.aspenbangkok.com) print the location map, and it will be a piece of cake to find it.
stayed here twice, 4 days in the beginning and 3 days at the end of our holiday.
reasonable price (even included the breakfast), great staff, spotless cleanliness, spacious rooms, very enjoyable swimming pool (if you fancy a day in).
had a great sleep every night, in the city centre, a great clean delight after dirty bangkok city.
what else to say? if you go to bangkok, stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Khun Andor1,

It was great pleasure to read your wonderful comments about your stay at Aspen Suites on Tripadvisor, I shall share your good comments with all staff and We would like to thank you for having chosen Aspen Suites for your last stay. We appreciated your well pointed out comments regarding our room as well as our friendliness staffs.
We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Phenrudee Asa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I recently stayed at a 5 star resort and spa hotel near the beach in San Diego. I travel a lot but was not really impressed with my overall stay--a ripoff, really. Now to Aspen Suites, on the other hand....I was very surprised once I got to the hotel and checked into my room. I travel all over asia several times a year and stay in some very nice hotels, but this was the best room Ive stayed in anywhere. They've done a really nice job for a 3 star. Not everything is perfect--I rated them a 4 for location because eventhough it is in a really nice spot near Sukhimvit Road, the best way to find it is to ask someone--like one of the big hotels on Sukimvit--because it is located down a side street a ways. They do provide a free tuk-tuk taxi service back to Sukimvit which is very helpful once you find it.
I want to go back to Bangkok just to go back and enjoy the room longer even though Bangkok is not on any of my itineraries in the near future....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShakBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Khun shakBar,

Thank you for taking time to write the wonderful review of our hotel & Location. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room & services + Tuk tuk service is helpful.
Our staff are always ready to welcome you back to Aspen Suites on your return visit.

Best regards,
Phenrudee Asa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The rooms are really big and have a nice t.v, fridge and half kitchen. Big bed that was comfortable and the rooms are quiet. They had a decent breakfast buffet included and the hotel is located in a pretty nice part of the city. We could get taxis anywhere easily or walk down the street to some good restaurants. For the price (I paid around $50 a night) I would def. recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Ajstah,

Thank you very much for your feedback at Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had enjoyable stay at Aspen Suites.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again when you return to Bangkok.

Best regards,
Phenrudee A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel is a nicley decorated modern building in the centre of Bangkok with spacious rooms and suites and a fantastic breakfast buffet - hot and cold- which covers the European option, Asian food, fruit, pastries and Halal. You can eat however much you want. Room service is efficient and reliable. Staff is trustworthy, I didn't bother using the safe once. a tuk tuk takes you to the main road on demand and since the hotel is otherwise tucked away it is very quiet and peaceful. I was there for 2.5 weeks and it was a great experience. The pool is ok, but cold and small, that's the only criticism I would make.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danusiaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Khun danusiaro,

Thank you very much for your positive comments of overall experience at Aspen Suites, Bangkok and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming for your next stay in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Phenrudee A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#112 of 867 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#187 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing