We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for staying Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #106 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights.

The location is good. 5 min walk to metro. 10 min walk to Central World, big C, Siam shopping area.The bed is comfortable. I like the room is very clean and spacious. It is very quiet and big the view are nice (we stayed at 29th floor facing the golf course). Swimming poor and sauna are good and open until 10pm. In the lobby there's free drinking water.

Breakfast is buffet with Thai style and American style food. It is good if you only stay one night. But 3 days in row for me is too much same. The wash machine in room doesn't work that well. BUt still i think it worth five point!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

There was no alchol at this hotel. Not that I want to drink that much, but it'd be nice to have a cold beer while relaxing by the pool! The location of the hotel was good. I was there during the demonstrations and we had no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jussikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manaer at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel to present to board committee, Also share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The location is comfy, next to shoppping areas
walking distance to
(Siam paragon - oceanarium-
Big C - large supermerket
Central wolr d - shopping center)

We stayed there for three days in Grand Deluxe room.

Very nice hotel with superb pool set in a true jungle!

Breakfasts are great. Rooms are very spacious and clean.

We traveled with three-year old and needed cooking for him and chose that accommodation as it had a kitchen but we were slightly disappointed as the kitchen was almost unequipped.

There were no frying pan or pots to cook in. We had to ask the reception to bring them three times and got the pots the next day finaly

So it looks like apartment but it is a hotel mainly. You have a washing mashine but nothing to dry yout clothes at( no clothes-airer) thoug the washing mashine has a dryer.

Kitchen has a large fridge,a toaster and a kettle

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadezda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel also discuss with Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Manager to review about the staff service to reserve to the customer immediately , Also share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

really happy with this place
Staff were excellent as was the service
Free coffee / hot chocolate in the foyer with all the papers is a great touch as are the really comfy chairs

The pool is great

We were in upper rooms so views were excellent, especially those looking over the race couse next door under lights......great view

One night we brought street / foodcourt food and had it in the room with some drinks....better than any high level restaurant at 1/6 the cost and no time wasted in travel to/from

Rooms were very very clean and tidy, no signs of wear and tear either. Well kept

Room Tip: Get a high level room overlooking the racecourse....great views in the evenings and the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBeigeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel , Also share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Currently staying in this hotel and wish we could leave and go elsewhere. If you are impressed by huge reception areas that look like airport terminals, a large amount of group booking style clientele and a fancy uniform on staff then this is your place but there is no substance. I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and this has been my worst and the most impersonal. From the moment we arrived and our bags were taken from us and loaded onto a bell mans trolley and bought in the lift upstairs with us and simply dropped on the floor where the bell man just stood there with his hands out stretched! I tip usually but I choose when I tip and being told to tip got my back up. This guy was not leaving unless we have him something. He didn't tell us anything about the room, what floor breakfast was on or anything... Just pushed a trolley and stuck his hands out! Breakfast... Please don't bother. If you care even a little bit about your food you will be disappointed. Again, it's quality over substance and just because you have a huge space with lots of chairs and tables like a canteen at work, with a seemingly endless selection of silver trays buffet style does not mean a good breakfast is being provided. Lift up those tray lids and the food is soggy and not hot. No care has gone into the actual quality. I tried to point out that the food iin the buffet trays where cold but they said no it's hot! I told them I was eating it and it was cold but instead of apologising they had a try of the food, realised it was cold and just walked away! I wish I was back at the Sofitel So Hotel where they understand that substance and details is more important than big showy gestures.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sargoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I apologize for your inconvenience cause and I will try the best to serve our customer to get
the best service. I will discuss with all Department Manager to improve our staff’s efficiency and carefully providing service to the customer and Duty Manager always recheck and report to Management for all concerns to make sure it will not happen again. Also after internal investication, if we found that our staff was misstep service to yhe customer. The staff’s performance evaluation was negatively affected. However,I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

not one word of comment

SUPER!

never had so much for so little

if i really must fill out to 200 characters: this is the best hotel experience i have had in years.
immense rooms. great welcome. very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Slow check-in, we arrived earlier around 12 noon and waited for long time for checking in. We asked the staffs if we can go to the 8th floor lounge to chill while waiting, they said can, but on one ever offered us help to use their keycard to access to the lounge. So we are just sitting there and wasting time. Room is good but again it reflects what the price paid.

What I likes:
Swimming pool is very spacious and nice
Fully functional gym room
Wide selection of breakfast
Location

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaruEita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel also discuss with Front Office Manager to review about the service, Also share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $120 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing