We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #104 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are big with separate living room and a well equipped kitchen. It is really comfortable, clean and service is good. We were surprised by the breakfast buffet as it was an impressive spread. Location is unbeatable. Walking distances to the major malls and train station. Only bad thing about the hotel is that it did not have blackout blinds. But not a major issue.

I would also highly recommend it for families as these are such big units. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful , clean hotel apartments . very well furnished . polite staff and breakfast had all varieties and located very close to shopping malls and city train stations. We had arranged LJ Biz travels for touring and they are very professional and reasonable in cost .we had a private tour in Toyota Camry with a driver and professional guide . we went to Erwan shrine , patpong street, china town, Floating Market , Tiger temple ,War cemetery, Pattaya Beach ,Coral Island , Kings Palace , golden Buddha , emerald Buddha , reclining Buddha temples, cat fish feeding etc.
Overall happy with Hotel and tour operators.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the higher floors , with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodhuman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, walking distance to the Ratchadamri BTS station, and to the Central World shopping centre. We stayed in a grande suite which is large but the beds are quite hard. The kids enjoyed the pool, and I really like the gym, spacious, well equipped and not a lot of people.

However, I find that the service from the reception a bit frosty, especially when I told them I booked a non-smoking room, while they had on record a smoking room. It took them a long time to find an available non-smoking room, and we were finally assigned a room on the 43 floor right where the lift lobby for that floor is. I was not entirely pleased as one can hear the noise of other guests, but I did not want to have to go all the way down to the lobby and be made to wait again. In addition, we came back at 3 to 4 pm on two days and found that our room was not made up, we had to call housekeeping to ensure that the room was ready and waited down in the resident's lounge.

The choice of breakfast was quite wide but is the same everyday, a little variety would have been welcome. The breakfast room had no windows and was a bit cheerless. However, the service staff can be attentive. To avoid crowds, go down for breakfast early, we went down before 7 am every day.

The hotel seems to be popular with China and Hong Kong tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenofFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. I will discuss with our Executive Chef to improvement Breakfast Menu and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel for 6 days and everything is very good up to this point. the staffs are very polite, the lobby is very clean and fragrant, even the toilet is well maintained. come up to the room, I got free upgrade to suite room where there's a washing machine, small kitchen. the room is very clean and fragrant also, just like the lobby. the bathroom itself is very spacious and very clean. when going down to the facilities, the pool is quite big and the depth is just 1.20m, so it won't be a problem if you can't swim well.. by the way there's also a life guard standing by everytime they see people swim and they also provides a swimming board. the fitness room also very clean although the amount of fitness device is not too many, but enough to cater 3-5 guests at once. I also see the children playroom which is quite good and also several small meeting rooms. the minus point from this hotel perhaps we have to take a 5 - 10 minutes walk for food, train station (bts ratchadamri), seven eleven. especially during the night, there's only 2 hawker food seller near the hotel. actually it's not far from the biggest shopping district (siam), but due to the traffic in bangkok, during day time it may take about 15-20 minutes to reach 2 km.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosswaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was skeptical when I first booked this hotel but when I arrived, I was like WOW! The lobby looks grand~ When I enter the room, I WOW-ed again. The room was big and clean. It comes with kitchen, water machine and dryer~ Bathroom and room was all clean and interior looks new. I have interactions with 2 staff. One was good and one was bad. The staff which I spoke to when I checked in was abit impatient and pulled a face. The second staff was extremely helpful and spent at least 30 minutes to try help me book a restaurant on a busy night. Shopping district is only 10 minutes walk away. I will definitely go back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Grand when we were in Bangkok and can only echo the many other glowing reviews. We stayed in one of the suites and found it spacious, scrupulously clean, beautifully designed and well-appointed. As well as the usual facilities there was a washing machine which is very useful. Our room had amazing views over the city too. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Nearby places to eat include Central World and the Urban Kitchen or Nato a short walk away. Use the skytrain and boat to get around cheaply. Both are easy to navigate. Tuk tuks good if you want to add a bit of adventure to your adventure but negotiate prices first and check for metres in taxis. We had a great time in this amazing city.

Room Tip: High rooms give an amazing panorama of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on 2 occasions in July. Received a free upgrade on the first 2 nights. Really close to Central World and Siam Paragon. Less than a 10 minute walk to each, with the skytrain less than 5 minutes away. The washing machine / dryer in the room was really handy after a 3 day tour to Kanchanaburi. Staff were friendly and helpful, with the rooms spacious and very impressive throughout. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $111 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing