We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #108 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel with spacious rooms. The rooms also have a washing machine. Great view and nice pool. Very conveniently and centreally located right at skytrain station. Free coffee and capuccino available in the Lobby. Staff is friendly and effective. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    582
    131
    32
    22
See reviews for
357
392
95
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is my favorite place for a weekend of R&R. Service apt hotel with great service, amenities and right next to BTS. Prices slightly up since my first visit years back, more and more folks booking and the place has high occupancy.

My wife and I stayed for three months in a two bedroom unit several years ago. When I return book the one bedroom unit.

One bedroom unit, separate l/r, kitchen and study th wash/dryer, full refrigerator, etc. Two tv, super large B/R, free wifi, pool, fitness center and sauna anecen a full service spa (extra). Buffet breakfast included in room rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location was great; walking distance to central world and bts station ratchadamri, the line that brings u to mbk, asiatique and one station from siam paragon and the likes. Apartment and housekeeping was great. Hotel also has a lovely and spacious playroom which my baby girl loves. Recommended for families. Pity the breakfast didnt match up to the standard of the rest of the attributes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amethystc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because the two-bedroom suite is reasonably priced and comes with a decent kitchen, a washing machine, dining table for 6 and a living room what are what we need because we are traveling with a 18 month old and my parents. The hotel also has an indoor playroom, a proper swimming pool and a relatively big fitness centre.

However, breakfast compared to other hotels of similar ranking is quite poor. Both Tea and coffee are terrible so we had soya milk instead. Hot food is ok, nothing great.

Location was an issue as we used to stay at the inter continental which is right next to BTS station and opposite central world. Therefore staying at a hotel located at a side street 5-7 minutes away from the same station was inconvenient given the heat or the rain. We ended up eating at either grand Hyatt or four seasons as food at the hotel was not up to par.

To sum, stay at this hotel if you need a kitchen and a washing machine in the hotel room and decent facilities. But you must be prepared to compromise on food quality and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our Management Commitee in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

LOCATION IS GOOD BUT NOT GREAT
In d heart of Bangkoks upscale shopping/tourist belt, but on a side-street. Turn on main Ratchadamri road immediately after d Four Seasons Hotel. Its a 5 mins walk to world-famous Erawan Four-faced Buddha. About 10 mins walk to Skytrain station (Ratchadamri, which is not on d prime Sukhumvit line). Hotel is about 15 mins walk to Paragon/MBK (not advisable in Bangkok heat & dust). Long wait for taxis sometimes, as hotel is in a side-street.


BEAUTIFUL "HARDWARE" BUT "SOFTWARE" NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Beautiful hotel. Booked Grand Suite, which was huge (700sq.ft.) n superbly furnished in contemporary Western tones. Suite definitely was grand, spotlessly maintained, complete with all amenities, including washing machine. Great view too of Paragon/Central World to my right, n Lumpini golf course to my left.

Only thing is I didn't reli experience much of a welcome at check-in. I found it rude when receptionist didnt look me in d eye or respond when I requested for a room facing d park. Sometimes, concierge greetings seem to be selective n reserved for those they deem more deserving. People skills definitely need polishing. But overall, it didnt reli bother me a whole lot. I would stay there again.


SUPERB BREAKFAST
Do sign up for breakfast. It was a challenge to not overindulge during brekkie. Great spread of mostly Chinese (steamed buns [esp d custard buns] were great) n Thai food. Loved d freshly made soy bean milk.


CONCLUSION
Hotel does live up to d "grande" tag. Its in a very good location n offers exceptional value. One of d best options U can find in Bangkok. If service can be improved, it would reli be up there in d rankings.

Room Tip: TIP Do try "Bangkok's best boat noodles (CNN.Go)" next door to d hotel at Provence ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in the end of June 2013. Turn left of the main road and go to Ratchadamri BTS station within 5 mins walk . Turn right of the main road to Central World, Zen and BC Supermarket within 10 mins walk. There are many choices of restaurants in Central World. The lunch buffet in the hotel is cheap because there is promotion for buy 1 get 1 free. The total price of 2 persons is only 499 Baht . The environment is very comfortable and the food is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine201211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice hotel in the center, between St. Tzitlum / Rag'damri, and within walking distance to shopping malls in the area. Rooms are cozy and spacious kitchen area includes a toaster, coffee maker, stove, washing machine and fridge. who wants to cook, must bring tools.
Spacious and comfortable bed,and a work desk.
There are larger rooms, including a living room and bedroom.
The main hall is spacious and handsome, and there is also a pool and a gym.
Total cost per night without breakfast $ 115.

Room Tip: We loved the room facing the golf course. We did not check other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y0y020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#118 of 863 in Bangkok
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing